We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality, cosy country Inn”
Review of Kelstedge Inn

Kelstedge Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kelstedge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kelstedge Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Kelstedge B&B and Inns
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quality, cosy country Inn”
Reviewed 11 April 2013 via mobile

Comfy, warm and cosy. Staff friendly, great ambiance, lovely food quality at affordable prices.
My wife and I dropped in for a drink and decided to have a meal. Pleased we did, everything was super.
It was definately worth the drive out from the Matlock area

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adamastonywright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    12
    9
    8
    2
See reviews for
16
25
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013

We have been going to the Kelstedge Inn for many years with different owners. The current management have transformed the pub into a different place. The Pub is run on a much more professional basis , the food is very good , the beer excellent and the staff pleasant and helpfull. Friends that we have taken all agree with our view. It is now a busy place which reflects on the service.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank royston1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2013

Go walking often and know of the pub now have new owners and new chefs excellent fish and chips and the steak pie was very good worth a re visit if have been before and not delivered only downside is the location

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fairylove77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2013

Never again. Some of are meals were not great, simple roast dinner with dry cuts of meat & rock hard roast potatoes, lumpy mush potatoes. We heard that it was a lovely local pub with great food, they may just need a little bit more of the great.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Miliband
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matlock, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2012

Responded to their advert. Booked for 6pm. Two of us had the 2 for £12 and two had main menu. All portions were very small, took a long time arriving and were stone cold. Steak pie came as a spoonfull of stewed meat with a small square of pastry that was like eating a quarry tile. Five pieces of scampi with scampi and chips. The two who had the early bird meal only did so as scampi and roast beef dinner were not on the main menu. Only one had dessert which was very good. The pub was very nice with open fire, the staff were helpful and drinks were good and reasonably priced. Shame about the food because being a local, we will now have to return to travelling for a decent meal as most establishments in area cater for tourists so there is nothing outstanding.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank campeys51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2012

called in yesterday for a drink and decided to stop for lunch, wow what a great decision we made the food was excellent real quaility food, great atmosphere really cosy, we was made to feel most welcome, we will defenatly be visiting again highly recomended :-)

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2012

We have visited this pub a number of times, usually with a Friday hight booking andgenerally had a good experience, however on our last visit (booked) we found ourselves literally in the middle of a wedding reception, it was deafening,converstion was impossible, my meal was nearly cold when it arrived and when mentioned to the waitress was given a "sorry 'bout that" reply
Advice to the owner,remember your regulars, don't try and pack everyone in.
Food has become a bit pricey - Ten quid for Fish and Chips ???

Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Kelstedge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kelstedge Inn

Property: Kelstedge Inn
Address: Matlock Road, Kelstedge S45 0DX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Kelstedge
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Kelstedge
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Kelstedge Hotel Kelstedge
Kelstedge Inn Derbyshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing