We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab Girly day”

Swadlincote Ski and Snowboard Centre
Ranked #3 of 18 things to do in Swadlincote
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are a large leisure facility & dry ski slope providing Skiing, Snowboarding, Toboggan and Sno-tubing with a fully licensed bar and restaurant. We also have a brand new activity 'The Viper Slide' opening July 2012. We offer Lessons, Open Practice Sessions, Ski and Snowboard Clubs, Birthday Parties, Weddings, Christening and much more! Call our friendly and helpful staff for more details.
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Took my 9 year old for a freestyle practice session. We had the majority of the nursery slope to ourselves as we timed it to avoid the student snowboarders having lessons!! Just like being abroad as the snow was thick and the sky blue. Who said dry slopes are no authentic. Fab hour with some proper mother and daughter bonding. Lunch was yummy and home cooked and the hot chocalates to die for.

Thank Natsathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwadSki C, Assistant Manager at Swadlincote Ski and Snowboard Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2013

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Great you came when we had the real thing too!

Hope to see you again soon.

Remember Friday nights are half price from 6pm for open practice!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (240)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"sno tubing"
in 27 reviews
"toboggan run"
in 26 reviews
"great fun"
in 57 reviews
"birthday party"
in 14 reviews
"snow tubes"
in 10 reviews
"groupon voucher"
in 14 reviews
"half an hour"
in 12 reviews
"alpine lodge"
in 7 reviews
"great value"
in 12 reviews
"year olds"
in 5 reviews
"staff were friendly"
in 7 reviews
"pizza and chips"
in 5 reviews
"value for money"
in 14 reviews
"snowboarding lessons"
in 3 reviews
"half term"
in 7 reviews
"an adult"
in 6 reviews
"spend half a day"
in 3 reviews
Filter

230 - 234 of 240 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2013

We booked to go on the Family Fun Day which cost £26 per person. For this we had two and a half hours of skiing lessons in a group of 7 (5 of whom were our family), half an hour of tubing, half an hour on the viper and and an hour and a half of tobogganing. Lunch was included in the price as were the boots and skis. The staff were excellent; they were friendly and helpful. A great day out.

Thank GNDe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwadSki C, Assistant Manager at Swadlincote Ski and Snowboard Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2013

Hi,

Thank you for your review.

Please to hear you had a great time on our fundays! We offer the same day for the next levels should you wish to progress further with your skiing!

Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013

We visited at the start of our half term last week and had a great time. They had a special offer on, £20 for half an hour of sno-tubing, 4 toboggan rides and a one hour ski lesson. It was very good value for money. We pre-ordered our lunch so that it was ready between our activity sessions and off we went. We had a fun-filled day there. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and the food was good and reasonably priced too.
The only negative point is their website which is not worth having. No session times listed, just a number to ring. When planning an outing, it's nice to be able to look up the times and prices of activities so that you can plan your day. I appreciate that they don't want people to turn up and be disappointed if their chosen activity is all booked up but really........this is 2013......most places give the times available and the option of online booking.
That being said.....this is a great place for a family day out and we will definitely be back.

Thank chocolocomama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwadSki C, Assistant Mananger at Swadlincote Ski and Snowboard Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2013

Hi

Thank you for your detailed review of our centre.

Febuary Half Term was the first time we had ran the Ski Combos you mentioned. They were extremly successful and hope as they develop further we will be able to add more details to the website. We are happy that you enjoyed your day so much and will centainly take your comments on board.

Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

Excellent staff. Friendly. reasonably priced for activities and food and drink. Friendly and informative staff to teach my 10 year old son.

Thank Lucy_Tilley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwadSki C, Assistant Manager at Swadlincote Ski and Snowboard Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2013

Thanks for the review Lucy!

Pleased your son is continuing to enjoy his snowboarding with us.

See you both again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2012 via mobile

Spent a lovely evening skiing here. The slope was well maintained, the lifts were speedy and the staff were excellent. Great equipment and I had a lovely night with friends!

Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwadSki C, Asststant Manager at Swadlincote Ski and Snowboard Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2013

Thank you for your review! Hope to see you on the slopes again soon. Remember we now have the misting system that allows the slope to run faster over the summer months and our half price friday nights are a great time to visit with your friends and ski for less!

Thanks Again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Swadlincote Ski and Snowboard Centre also viewed

Swadlincote, Derbyshire
 
Swadlincote, Derbyshire
Swadlincote, Derbyshire
 

Been to Swadlincote Ski and Snowboard Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing