We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Indian resturant”
Review of Moza HQ

Moza HQ
Ranked #22 of 62 Restaurants in Swadlincote
Cuisines: Indian, Balti, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Indian resturant”
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Went to the moza for a birthday meal. The staff were very welcoming and friendly. In side its very clean and tidy.I can honestly say you never wanted for anything, if your drinks were getting empty they would be straight over asking if you wanted anymore, the food was also excellent and reasonably priced. The waiter who took our order also had a great sense of humour and had a laugh with us. Overall the food was excellent, the service was excellent and so were the staff. The birthday boy also got a free desert with a candle, staff and other diners sang happy birthday. Would definetly return for another meal.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    20
    9
    8
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Swadlincote, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Fantastic takeaway!!!!”
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

First time we have been here have to say the food is lovely, great value for money too for the portion sizes. The staff were friendly and the food was delivered earlier than quoted. We also received free popadoms and 2 onion bahjis. Have to say this has to be the best Indian takeaway in the area and we will be ordering from here again soon. Would certainly recommend.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Beth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashby-de-la-zouch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Another lovely meal.”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

This is the second time we have eaten at Moza HQ. There were 8 of us out to celebrate a friends birthday. Last time we went we were given a voucher and although our friend didnt mention it at time of booking, I asked when we arrived if it was possible to use it. There was no problem at all. The lovely waiter explained how it worked and took our orders, giving advice on how to get the correct heat/taste to our curries. There was a waiting time between courses and I think perhaps had the place been busier that would of been even longer but when each course arrived our whole party enjoyed their choice. I had made a cake for the birthday boy and the waiter had kept it in the fridge and out of sight untill we were ready for it. They dimmed the lights, lit the candles and came in singing happy birthday. They supplied a knife and clean plates so we could all have a slice with our coffees. It was a lovely evening and we all really enjoyed our selves. A lovely touch was as we were leaving they gave our friend a bottle of wine to take home for his birthday. Cant wait until the next time I get the curry urge and we will be back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mrsjowett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lovely food”
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

8 of us went for a Birthday meal, the food was great, the restaurant was real nice and overall a fantastic experience.

Thank you to the Moza for a great night, friendly staff and great price too!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank RegularHotelUsers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The best Indian restaurant ever!!”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We visit Moza regularly - either to eat in the restaurant or to have a takeaway.
The staff are always friendly and helpful and very professional.
The food fresh and tasty and the menu choice is wonderful.
We never eat Indian food anywhere else but at Moza

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank simonangela_dinnis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Moza HQ also viewed

Swadlincote, Derbyshire
Swadlincote, Derbyshire
 
Swadlincote, Derbyshire
Swadlincote, Derbyshire
 
Church Gresley, Swadlincote
Woodville, Derbyshire
 

Been to Moza HQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing