We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!”
Review of The New Swan at Measham - CLOSED

The New Swan at Measham
Price range: US$3 - US$28
Cuisines: Indian, Pizza, Steakhouse, Pub, Soups
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Myself and a friend called in to The New Swan this weekend for a meal. We are not from the area so took a chance as we were passing through and we were not disappointed! The pub is tastefully decorated and has a lovely laid back, friendly feel. The staff were very friendly and made us feel welcome. The food was homemade, well presented, very reasonably priced and tasted great - what more could you ask for! My only disappointment is that I live so far away so can't pop in next week end :)

Thank Waters6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewSwanatMeasham, General Manager at The New Swan at Measham, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

So glad you enjoyed your visit Mandy. Thank you for your comments, Look forward to seeing you next time you're passing through the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 74 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2014

Great food every time we have been in and the staff are always really friendly. Great selection of real ales which regularly change.

Its fab to have a lovely local we can walk to and have a nice evening!

Keep up the good work everyone!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 2bmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewSwanatMeasham, General Manager at The New Swan at Measham, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Thank you very much for the lovely review, Hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Had our third meal last night and we were more than satisfied. It is good quality food and each time we have eaten there there are different choices on the specials board. There was a good atmosphere last night so hope more people will use it as it is a good local pub. We will be back!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Margaret T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewSwanatMeasham, Owner at The New Swan at Measham, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

I'm so glad we made it 3 out of 3, Margaret! Many thanks for taking the time to comment on your experience and we'll look forward to seeing you again. Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Had lunch here today, was not disappointed, the place is tastfully decorated and very clean, ordered the faggots, very generous portion at a sensible price. Excellent service, great friendly waitress. would recommend and will return.

Thank sarah v
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NewSwanatMeasham, Owner at The New Swan at Measham, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

Thanks very much Sarah. We'll look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 February 2014

After recently moving to the area we thought we would take a stroll to the nearest pub, to our surprise we entered the new swan at Measham upon arrival we found the decor modern and clean and the staff genuinely helpful.

There is a good selection of real ales and guest ciders. We had now eaten here several times with friends and family, although the menu is small, there is a good selection of daily specials, and have found the meals to be of a high standard and the portions are generous.

We hope to be a regular at the new swan for many years and would highly recommend a visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank anna_kub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewSwanatMeasham, Owner at The New Swan at Measham, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Glad you like the pub Anna. Here's to many happy years ahead! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The New Swan at Measham also viewed

Swadlincote, Derbyshire
 
Church Gresley, Swadlincote
Acresford, Swadlincote
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing