We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The feel of a luxury hotel room, but the welcome and value of a B&B”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Blossom House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Blossom House
Ranked #3 of 7 Tideswell B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“The feel of a luxury hotel room, but the welcome and value of a B&B”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2011

We stayed here for one night in July - and were very impressed. Tideswell is a very pretty village, and the B&B is central, and walking distance from places to eat and drink. At the last minute we had to re-arrange our agreed arrival time, this was not a problem with our host Dianne who was incedibly welcoming. We stayed in the Cherry Blossom room which has it's own doors opening out onto a suntrap courtyard. The room has it's own private entrance, was spotlessley clean, with contemporary and sylish fittings and a good selection of refreshments, and very useful brochures on the local areas attractions. The bathroom was also excellent, and the shower was refreshing, and powerful, a real bonus! Breakfast was excellent, I was only dissapointed that after 3 previous days of overindulgence, I couldn't quite manage another full english as my partner said it was excellent. Our only slight negative was that on arrival our room smelled quite strongly of air freshener/fragrance. Although not a big issue my partner is asthmatic and suffers from allergies, and finds strong scents a bit overwhelming. Other than this I would have given 5 stars. Plus the room looked so clean and fresh, I doubt it was necessary! We had a lovely stay, and would definitely reccomend to anyone staying in the Tideswell area.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LittleFP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
87
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Worksop, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2011

everything spot on, spotlessly clean, good food and a lovely hostess, what more could you want
thanks Diane
June & Brian

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cjwilde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

We stayed here as part of a walking holiday. Arriving after a 12 mile stroll we were made to feel very welcome by Diane. The room was lovely and clean and well equipped. Diane provided fresh milk for a very welcome cuppa. The shower was wonderful, powerful and hot. The village comes straight off a picture postcard, a lovely, if quiet place to stop. This is definitely four star and worth every penny. The breakfast was tasty, plentiful with plenty of variety. The $64,000 question, would you stay here again.... yes, most definitely.

Room Tip: Only two rooms, both on the groundfloor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rincewindcymru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

Clean & comfortable home. Stayed for 4 nights! Breakfast with great variety. Parking is just outside the house.

Tideswell is very centrally located. Whether you are going white or dark peak, it's never too far.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank typical_uranian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tideswell
5.9 mi away
Bagshaw Hall
Bagshaw Hall
#3 of 7 in Bakewell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
6.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Buxton Lee Wood Hotel
15.3 mi away
The Izaak Walton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#1 of 2 in Hathersage
4.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
0.4 mi away
Meadow Lodge B & B
Meadow Lodge B & B
#1 of 7 in Tideswell
5.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
0.2 mi away
The George Hotel
The George Hotel
#7 of 7 in Tideswell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blossom House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blossom House

Property: Blossom House
Address: Queens Street, Tideswell, Peak District National Park SK17 8JZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Peak District National Park > Tideswell
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Tideswell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Blossom House 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish, contemporary Bed & Breakfast in the heart of the Peak District National Park. Perfectly located for all visits to attractions such as Chatsworth, Castleton, Eyam, Bakewell, Buxton and Haddon Hall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Book Direct Rooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blossom House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing