We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“gordmau, warm welcome to a great place”
Review of Blossom House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Blossom House
Ranked #3 of 7 Tideswell B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 October 2013

we stayed here on 14/15 October for a break and we were not disappointed. Arrived early, but no problems for Diane, a very warm welcome. We stayed in the cherry blossom room which had a huge bath and a patio with a very picturesque garden, lovely to sit in on a sunny day. The room is smaller than the apple blossom room. but really lovely furnishings and peaceful. Breakfast was very good, great porridge, which is hard to make for some to make and English breakfast was excellent.

we would highly recommend this to friends especially with the excellent food next door in the horse and jockey.

Room Tip: apple blossom is bigger but at the front so noisier, cherry blossom slightly smaller but bath and pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gordmau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2013

we have just stayed here and had a lovely weekend.all the reviews we had read before we went were so true,Diane is a lovely lady who makes you feel very welcome,the rooms were spotless and very tastefully decorated.the breakfast was delicious and nothing was too much trouble for Diane would certainly stay here again if we were visiting the peak district again.the certificate of excellence blossom house has been awarded is well deserved,finally thanks diane lovely weekend.xxx

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joan010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Stayed for 2 nights whilst walking in the Peak District. Excellent accommodation and hospitality – faultless in every regard. The rooms felt new, finished to a high spec, spotless and the bed very comfortable. Good en-suite. Fantastic breakfast. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BelfastBradley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

This is one of the best B&Bs we have stayed at in a long time. The breakfast was well what can I say excellent . All of the food is locally sourced where possible and tasted superb. Diane is a very outgoing and wonderful - we described her as a diamond in the visitors book. We would not hesitate to book again..

Room Tip: Blossom House only has 2 rooms and I would say the rear room overlooking the garden would be quieter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan053AU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

My wife and I stayed at this fantastic B&B for five nights in the Cherry Blossom room which was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Nice touches like mini-fridge ,bottled water ,tea, coffee making facilities and biscuits. Diane was the perfect host nothing to much trouble breakfast cooked fresh plenty of cereal fruit and yoghurt to choose from. .Diane helped by recommending places to eat and visit. We enjoyed our stay so much we hope to return next year

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 44djb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

My wife and I stayed for three nights staying in the Apple Blossom room as a long weekend without the kids. Our room was comfortable, clean, modern, and included lovely touches like a mini-fridge, chocolate biscuits and tea and coffee making facilities. The breakfasts are great. They are cooked fresh to order and are plentiful. Fresh fruit, juices and cereals are also provided.

Diane and Neil are great hosts. They are very welcoming and full of knowledge and suggestions on where to visit, places to eat and good local walks.

We loved our stay and would happily return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We spent two nights at Blossom House while in the area for a friend's wedding, and it proved to be an excellent choice. The room was exceptionally clean, and very comfortable, with some thoughtful touches (including mini-fridge with fresh milk). We completely agree with other reviewers: Diane is the perfect host - welcoming and attentive - and the breakfast was superb, both in terms of selection on offer, and the quality. We'd definitely recommend Blossom House to others; it's difficult to think of anything Diane could have done to improve the experience.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tideswell
5.9 mi away
Bagshaw Hall
Bagshaw Hall
#3 of 6 in Bakewell
396 reviews
6.1 mi away
Best Western Buxton Lee Wood Hotel
6.1 mi away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#1 of 2 in Hathersage
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Rutland Arms Hotel Bakewell
0.2 mi away
The George Hotel
The George Hotel
#7 of 7 in Tideswell
146 reviews
0.4 mi away
Meadow Lodge B & B
Meadow Lodge B & B
#1 of 7 in Tideswell
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blossom House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blossom House

Address: Queen Street, Tideswell, Peak District National Park SK17 8JZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Peak District National Park > Tideswell
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Tideswell
Price Range: £72 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Blossom House 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish, contemporary Bed & Breakfast in the heart of the Peak District National Park. Perfectly located for all visits to attractions such as Chatsworth, Castleton, Eyam, Bakewell, Buxton and Haddon Hall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, Expedia, Cancelon, Ebookers, LateRooms and HotelsClick so you can book your Blossom House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing