We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B Would stay again when in the area”
Review of Blossom House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Blossom House
Ranked #3 of 7 Tideswell B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We were visiting the Peak District for the first time and were a little unsure which village to stay in. We are glad we picked Tideswell, lovely and quiet and quite close to a lot of different places. The B&B is in a great location for exploring the area.
We were greeted by Diane, who was warm, friendly and attentive.
The room was very pretty and comfortable and we were lucky enough to have the room with the patio outside which we made good use of in the sunshine.
Breakfast in the morning was delicious and Diane was an excellent cook and we were even treated to some early morning singing.
If/when we go back to the Peaks we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kayleigh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (129)
There are newer reviews for Blossom House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

Visited Tideswell along with my brother in-law to undertake the Sliva Bronze navigation course and stayed 3 nights at Blossom house.
From the minute we arrived, we was made welcome by Diane and Neil. The rooms have everything you could possibly need and more besides, definitely better equipped then some well known hotels I've stayed in, from having a walking boot tray in the bathroom which was a relief considering the weather we had so got well used to having fresh milk in the fridge ready for the much needed cuppa after a days navigating.
The breakfast was first class and plentiful and a special thank you to Diane for making us both a 'pack up' everyday of the course again first class and plentiful.
Looking forward to November as we've booked at Blossom House ready for when we're back doing the Sliver navigation course.
Thank you Diane and see you in November

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andreajane56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Even having read the excellent reviews before booking, Blossom House exceeded our expectations. The room was compact but had everything you could ask for: wardrobe, chest of drawers, fridge with fresh milk and water and room for the next day's snacks, WiFi, flat screen TV, kettle, a lovely warm bathroom with an excellent shower, hairdryer, guidebooks.....And on top of all that, Diane is a fabulous host who made us feel welcome immediately, provided a great breakfast spread (cooked to order as well as cereals, fresh fruit and yoghurts), gave great local tips and kept everything looking immaculate. Tideswell is a lovely village conveniently located for travel all around the Peaks. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naomi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We had a two night stay over the weekend, spotless room and bathroom with milk and water in the fridge. Diane was fantastic and couldn't have been more helpful and cooks a mean breakfast with local produce or you can have cereal, fruit, yoghurts etc.
The room we stopped in wasn't large but as we were only sleeping there it was perfect for us, even has a small patio and table and chairs right outside our patio doors.
A really good pub is 10 metres away which serves good food and beer and there are a whole lot of local shops within a stones throw if you want to stock up before going off walking and exploring.
We'd come back again as our base without a second thought.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Blossom House B&B provides the perfect accomodation for a trip to the Peak District. The rooms, while small, are immaculate and have lots of little extra touches you wouldn't get elsewhere eg.bottled water and fresh milk in the fridge/ books about the area to borrow. Diane is an excellent hostess and works really hard to ensure you have all you need. The breakfast is delicious - better than any hotel breakfast. There is fresh fruit, cereal, yoghurt on offer and hot breakfast made to order. The poached eggs were so perfect I had to ask how they were done! (Always find poached eggs a challenge?!).
I would recommend this to anyone looking for somewhere to stay in the area!
Thank you Diane :)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fiona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Diane should be bottled up & sold she is a tonic, full of warmth & genuine concern for the well being of her guests. The place is immaculate BUT the rooms are tiny, they have all the amenities you need apart from space, be warned you may be wise to store your empty luggage like we did in the boot of our car. We were also unaware that we would have to sit with strangers at breakfast as there was only one table for 4 people. The location is perfect for walking to nearby pubs who serve evening meals & it is a lovely village with a Cathedral!

Room Tip: Well our room did have patio doors to the small garden at the rear which may have been lovely in the...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BabsyLeicester.UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We were greeted by Diane who is extremely friendly and very welcoming. Our room was immaculate, it was very clean and very modern and exceptionally well equipped. We had a little fridge and all the usual tea, coffee etc. The breakfast was lovely, we had lots of choice - cereals, fresh fruit or cooked full English. Diane was so helpful. She recommended local dining establishments and we would not hesitate to recommend this lovely bed and breakfast to anyone visiting the area. Tideswell is a beautiful little village surrounded by some wonderful walks. Overall we had an excellent stay and would choose the same venue for further visits to the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IreneApril2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tideswell
5.9 mi away
Bagshaw Hall
Bagshaw Hall
#3 of 6 in Bakewell
394 reviews
6.1 mi away
Best Western Buxton Lee Wood Hotel
6.0 mi away
Rutland Arms Hotel Bakewell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The George Hotel
The George Hotel
#7 of 7 in Tideswell
146 reviews
0.4 mi away
Meadow Lodge B & B
Meadow Lodge B & B
#1 of 7 in Tideswell
199 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rockingham Lodge
Rockingham Lodge
#5 of 7 in Tideswell
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blossom House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blossom House

Address: Queen Street, Tideswell, Peak District National Park SK17 8JZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Peak District National Park > Tideswell
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Tideswell
Price Range: £68 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Blossom House 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish, contemporary Bed & Breakfast in the heart of the Peak District National Park. Perfectly located for all visits to attractions such as Chatsworth, Castleton, Eyam, Bakewell, Buxton and Haddon Hall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, LateRooms and Cancelon so you can book your Blossom House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing