We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best B & B”
Review of Meadow Lodge B & B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Meadow Lodge B & B
Ranked #1 of 7 Tideswell B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“best B & B”
Reviewed 28 August 2014

We stayed at the Meadow lodge for 2 nights. We had the king size bed with the fantastic views.
The B & B was homely and welcoming. The breakfasts catered for all tastes however we stuck to traditional British that was of very high standard.
We will stay more nights next year.
These lovely helpful people made our stay perfect

Room Tip: The king-size has the better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda E, Owner at Meadow Lodge B & B, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
We are thrilled you have voted us best B & B. Thank you so much, we really enjoyed your company and are really glad that you will be coming again next year. Take good care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
129
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We stayed 3 nights over the August bank holiday in the front / super-king bedroom with our 2 year old daughter.
The B&B doesn't usually have children but Linda and Gary were so accommodating for our daughter and provided a cot and highchair as well as plastic bowls and plates for breakfast.
We were delighted with the room. All the furniture and fittings are very new and beautifully done and the view out of the front bedroom is a stunning vista of the countryside.
The breakfasts were fantastic and as if that wasn't enough Linda provided slices of home baked cake each afternoon!
We couldn't fault anything and had a wonderful time.
Look forward to returning in the future.

Room Tip: Only 2 rooms at the B&B. The front room has an amazing view of the countryside. We didn't se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eddie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda E, Owner at Meadow Lodge B & B, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Thank you for the very complementary review. You are a lovely family and it was a pleasure having you all to stay.What a good start in life having such loving parents. Would love you to come and stay again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at Meadow Lodge for 3 nights as a birthday treat. We arranged to come to the Peak District with friends for a weekend of walking but unfortunately our friends were unable to stay in the same B&B as us. However we all had a wonderful stay and Meadow Lodge is by far one of the best B&B's we have stayed in. Linda was a wonderful host and made our stay very welcome. The bungalow was very homely with a lovely lounge area for guests to sit and look out at the glorious views across the countryside. Our room at the front of the bungalow was very spacious with a Super-king size bed which was extremely comfortable with lovely fresh white bed linen. We had lots of little luxuries on our hospitality tray such as water, chocolates, mini cheddars & biscuits which were a lovely treat. Most days we would take them with us on our walks as the breakfasts were so amazing with so much choice that you couldn't possibly eat it all.

To our great surprise after each day of lovely walking we would return to find homemade cake had been placed in our room with a selection of teas, coffees & hot chocolate. You could not fault any part of this beautiful home and Linda was so welcoming I felt like I had known her for years. We most definitely will be returning to this great little find and hopefully in the very near future!!

Room Tip: Large room at the front of the bungalow had amazing views over the countryside and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank calmatthews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda E, Owner at Meadow Lodge B & B, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Many thanks for the lovely review. I really enjoyed your company and our chats. Also thank you very much for the email I have acted on your advice. Would love for you to come back so we can catch up. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rutland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Reading all the previously fantastic reviews, we were really looking forward to our stay - and it was every bit as good as all the reviews. We were attending a family party in Tideswell and my wife and I stayed here with my elderly and mobility restricted parents. Linda and Gary were so welcoming and accommodating of my parents, and so kind that we all agreed that this was the nicest b&b we have ever stayed at. And that was before breakfast....what a feast ! I love a full English and this was just delicious, as well as the croissants, toast, fruit, yoghurt etc etc.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank ChippyRutland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda E, Owner at Meadow Lodge B & B, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Your very kind review is much appreciated. You were all a pleasure and very much hope to see you all again in the future. Thank you very much and take good care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

If you are looking for a welcoming B&B in the Peak District then don't look any further! We stayed for 2 nights in the front bedroom of this quiet B&B which has beautiful views across countryside. The bungalow is absolutely immaculate with high quality furnishings, equipment, toiletries, free wi-fi etc. Breakfast was a real treat - beautifully presented and with so much choice...fresh fruit, yoghurts, cereals, croissant, cooked breakfast to name just some. Linda is a lovely lady - very helpful and knowledgable about the area. Tideswell is well placed for many good walks and beauty spots - recommend Castelton (incl the castle), Monsal Head & Monsal Dale. The views from Snake Pass are stunning (especially with the heather out). We thoroughly recommend Meadow Lodge and will definitely go back if we re-visit the area.

Room Tip: Front bedroom is bigger (can be twin or very large double) with a lovely view. Guests from both roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveEngland22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda E, Owner at Meadow Lodge B & B, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
A big thank you for your very flattering review it is lovely. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and the walking. Hope all well with you and you have recovered from all the miles walked. Would love to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed at Meadow Lodge for just one night, but really enjoyed it! Linda gave us a warm welcome with lovely cake. Room was beautiful and very clean and the view from the B&B was gorgeous. Breakfast was very nice: nice cooked breakfast, croissants and very fresh fruit salad. We would definitely recommend this B&B and would like to stay there again (and for a longer time!).

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johanna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda E, Owner at Meadow Lodge B & B, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Many thanks Johanna for your very kind words. We are really pleased you enjoyed your short stay with us. It would be lovely for you to come back and stay for longer. Take good care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
393 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We stayed for four nights and had a fab time. Linda is friendly, helpful and a superb cook. Chocolate layer cake was divine. Breakfast every morning was beautifully cooked and of extremely high quality. Bedroom immaculate with a lovely view. Bedding crisp and bed very comfortable. We walked from the house and had the most lovely experience of the Derbyshire countryside, views, quaint villages, and lots of flora and fauna. We ate out at the pubs and beer and food was good and hearty. I agree Linda could easily be awarded the best b and b. Thank you.

Room Tip: Room with a view is lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gill h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda E, Owner at Meadow Lodge B & B, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Thank you very much for your lovely review, it is very much appreciated. We are so glad that you had a good time. Hope you had a good journey home and feel refreshed. Please come again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tideswell
6.3 mi away
Losehill House Hotel & Spa
5.8 mi away
Bagshaw Hall
Bagshaw Hall
#3 of 6 in Bakewell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
15.1 mi away
The Izaak Walton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Best Western Buxton Lee Wood Hotel
0.4 mi away
Blossom House
Blossom House
#3 of 7 in Tideswell
5.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
8.4 mi away
Robin Hood Farm B&B
Robin Hood Farm B&B
#1 of 5 in Baslow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meadow Lodge B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadow Lodge B & B

Property: Meadow Lodge B & B
Address: Meadow Lodge Sherwood Road | Derbyshire, Tideswell, Peak District National Park SK17 8HR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Peak District National Park > Tideswell
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Tideswell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Meadow Lodge B & B 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful newly renovated bungalow, which provides custom made B&B accommodation. Situated on a quiet road on the outskirts of the beautiful village of Tideswell, just a short walk from the village centre. All rooms en-suite and offering a high degree of privacy. We are naturally approachable, welcoming and relaxed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Meadow Lodge B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing