We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best fish and chips ever”

Elliott's Fish & Chips
Ranked #7 of 12 Restaurants in Tideswell
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Hartlepool
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best fish and chips ever”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Without exaggaration, the best fish and chips I have ever had. Fresh fish cooked to order, lovely light batter and great chips. Very friendly, welcoming staff. Can,t recommend highly enough.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    14
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“lovely fish and chips”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Takeaway cod and chips and it was delicious. Not expensive and the batter is lovely. Better than our local fish and chip shop!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Superdooper020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Good Fish and chips”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We have been eating Elliot's fish and chips for many years and have always found the fish to be cooked beautifully, it's always cooked fresh to order. Great value for money

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“10 out of 10”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Excellent fish and chips, the best in the area!
Always a pleasure to visit Tideswell and Elliot's fish and chip shop, you won't be disappointed!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ramsdale568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Thank Goodness something's never change!”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We have just returned from having the best fish and chips we've ever tasted from Elliott's fish and chip shop situated opposite the beautiful Tideswell Cathedral. We've been eating Elliott's fish and chips for 47 years and they continue to excel our expectations. David and Kit are always friendly and the food is perfect and piping hot! What more could you want?
And the grandkids LOVE the battered mars bars!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Valerie Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Elliott's Fish & Chips also viewed

Tideswell, Peak District National Park
Tideswell, Peak District National Park
 
Tideswell, Peak District National Park
Tideswell, Peak District National Park
 

Been to Elliott's Fish & Chips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing