We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“WONDERFUL RELAXING BREAK IN SPRING SUNSHINE”
other travellers have booked this property
Ivy cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ivy cottage
Beautiful Lounge with exposed beams, stone walls and cozy fire Superbly equipped Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
121 reviews
Ivy cottage
Beautiful Lounge with exposed beams, stone walls and cozy fire
Superbly equipped Kitchen
Spacious & Light Dining Room
Games Room/Second Lounge
Superbly equipped Kitchen
Double Bedroom with ensuite
Family bedroom with super king size bed & full size single bed
Luxury Bathroom with large power shower with body jets & double sinks
Double Ended Bath
Luxury Ensuite Shower Room
Twin Bedroom
Large Entrance hall with payphone, seating and lots of space for coats, shoes & pushcairs
Sunny Garden Room with own SKY Freesat TV
Stunning Ivy Cottage Gardens
Ivy Cottage
Ivy Cottage Private Decking Area
Ivy Cottage Garden
Ivy Cottage Garden
Ivy Cottage Private Parking
Ivy Cottage
Ivy Cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Winster, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 121 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
bnettlesh...
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WONDERFUL RELAXING BREAK IN SPRING SUNSHINE”
Reviewed 16 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Cottage was very easy to find with excellent parking. Arrived to a very warm welcome by Becky the owner accompanied by her delightful 3 year old daughter who showed us around the property. Lovely welcome pack which was much appreciated. The cottage was spotlessly clean and very warm with everything you could possibly need. The sun was shining every day of our stay and we visited many lovely areas in the surrounding district. Have been visiting the peak district for many years and will certainly return to Ivy Cottage. Thanks Becky and Matt for the high standard of accommodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: space and cleanliness
Liked least: nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet B
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Holiday Cottage”
Reviewed 11 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Good sized accommodation, but nice and cosy as well after days out walking. A well set out kitchen that has far more utensils than most other holiday cottages for those who like to cook for themselves. Ideal base for touring or walking in the peak district. Also good local walks. Welcome pack was much appreciated and a well thought out touch by the owners. The owners were very helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall homely feel of the cottage
Liked least: Nothing really
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bandmley
Old Hunstanton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 3 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We have stayed in several cottages over the years ,but Ivy Cottage was definitely the best. Matt and Becky have thought of everything, with quality furnishings and fittings, and thoughtful extra touches everywhere.The cottage was spotlessly clean ,warm and cosy,and in the fascinating old lead-mining village of Winster, which was a delight to explore, with a village stores and two pubs.
Also we had the convenience of buses to Matlock and Bakewell.
Booking was simple and directions and emails helpful and friendly.
We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ivy cottage was lovely to return with wrap-around warmth after day walking.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
serena j
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Utter Perfection”
Reviewed 21 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Firstly thank you for creating such and wonderful piece of heaven. The cottage is outstanding in it's beauty! We thoroughly enjoyed our long weekend in Ivy Cottage and we will certainly be recommending it our friends and family.

We have had many cottage holidays over the past 10 years and we can honestly say that Ivy cottage has become our new favourite! We hope to return again in Jan 2015 to celebrate my birthday in Ivy cottage once more.

Utter perfection!!

Well done!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blakey193...
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“lovely christmas break in ivy cottage”
Reviewed 28 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

me and my family enjoyed christmas week break in the lovely ivy cottage in winster , the cottage is well equipped with eveything you would want, plenty of space , every room in cottage beautifully furnished, fantastic bathroom especially walk in shower , we were made very welcome when we arrived, would stay again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything about the cottage
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leonie_ma...
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“It was a delight to revisit picturesque Ivy Cottage during Advent and catch up with good friends before Christmas.”
Reviewed 19 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Another wonderful weekend in Derbyshire. We settled in on Friday straight from work and went to the nearby Bowling Green Inn for supper, local beverages and plenty of laughter. On Saturday we made bacon sandwiches in the well-equipped kitchen before taking an invigorating walk to Birchover via the Nine Ladies Stone Circle. In the evening we stayed in and enjoyed home cooked food and celebrated the 50th birthday of one our little group of 6.
All the Christmassy finishing touches made Ivy Cottage quite magical. It is comfortable, spacious and manages to retain it's old-fashioned charm despite the inclusion of all the modern appliances we are used to.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Christmas touches
Liked least: The mattress in the master bedroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjelbould
Burton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Peaceful & Comfortable”
Reviewed 6 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Excellent Hosts, excellent attention to Detail, rooms very comfy, Not far from Chatsworth, Matlock, Bakewell. Shop & Post Office in the Village

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$77
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an enquiry to the owner using the above make enquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Payment Protection
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing