We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An Amazing Holiday Cottage with Fantastic Views”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of SPOUT BARN

Spout Barn (sleeps 8)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spout Barn (sleeps 8)
Courtyard Spout Barn Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Spout Barn (sleeps 8)
Courtyard
Spout Barn Lounge
Spout Barn open plan
Spout Barn kitchen
Balcony
Courtyard area
Ground floor en-suite bedroom
Ground floor king bed (as above)
Ground floor twin bedroom
Spout Barn open plan
Stairs to the back garden
Garden area, orchard
First floor king bed en-suite with corner bath
First floor bedroom
First floor corner bath
Views from Alport Stone
Spout Barn
Views down the Ecclesbourne valley
Misty morning
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Wirksworth, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Janine T
Pickering
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An Amazing Holiday Cottage with Fantastic Views”
Reviewed 30 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

What an amazing holiday cottage this is - we thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay between Christmas and New Year (6 adults 2 children) - Spout Barn is very well equipped, we had a 'come dine with me' each evening and had every kitchen gadget we needed. The children loved the 'upside down house' and were fascinated with the under floor heating. The bedrooms and the en-suites were spotless and so beautifully decorated as was the rest of the barn. We did venture out to Bakewell (lovely little town) and Matlock but could of quite easily stayed in as there was plenty on Sky to watch, books and games to play. We will definitely return to Spout Barn and hopefully stay longer than 3 nights. It made our Christmas.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue J
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing cottage!”
Reviewed 6 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We stayed here with our two children and had an amazing time (despite the weather). The cottage is so gorgeous we had to drag ourselves out to visit anywhere - we could have happily stayed indoors all week! It is beautifully designed, spacious, spotlessly clean and equipped with everything you could possibly need. The children thought having the living room/kitchen upstairs and bedrooms downstairs was brilliant and made as much use of the Sky TV as we would let them! If we are back in the Peak District we will certainly want to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindamott...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Oasis in the Country”
Reviewed 23 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We stayed here with our daughter, son-in-law and daughter-in-law for 4 nights. Our only disappointment was our son couldn't join us he was in Washington on business. The cottage is beautiful and I have to say the pictures don't do it justice especially the up stairs living area. Fabulous amenities, spotless and easy access to many beautiful towns.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie B
Brentwood, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Hidden Gem!!”
Reviewed 26 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We had an amazing stay at this beautiful barn. The location was ideal with fantastic views. The barn itself is well equipped and finished to a very high standard. If you have children this is a superb place to base yourself to visit the surrounding area. We will definitely be back for another stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The high standard of the property
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View from the house, Modern amenities, location,
Liked least: Weak mobile signal, Weak wifi.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Jun 2013
Wow! you did so much in one week.
Thanks for being the first victims at Spout Barn (just a shame the timer failed to work!) and the children were so well behaved.
Hope to see you all again soon, thanks for taking the time to write the review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$187
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing