We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Romantic”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Front of Saltwater
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Saltwater
Rear of Saltwater Sitting Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
23 reviews
Front of Saltwater
Rear of Saltwater
Sitting Room
Sitting Room
Sitting Room
Kitchen
Dining Area
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 2
Outside Dining Area
Rear Garden
Garden
Beach Hut
Beach Hut
Beach Hut
Beach Hut
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Burnham Market, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
joyce s
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Romantic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We all had a great time, the holiday cottage is one of the best i have stayed in, clean, everything you need for a lovely holiday, The garden is very romantic with the water falls and lights, i would love to return again.

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The Garden
Liked least: Cabin bedroon
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skillkid
Oakham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful, calm and tranquil cottage”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

I have just got back from a delightful stay in this beautiful cottage. I stayed here with my two grown-up step-daughters and my 2 year-old son.

The decor of the cottage was very tasteful and the living areas and bedrooms were extremely comfortable which made for a very relaxing break. The kitchen was well-equipped which was great as we actually preferred to mainly eat at home with the two-year old after long days at the beach in nearby Wells.

The garden was also very tranquil and my little boy loved the "mountains" (fountains).

We took full advantage of the beach hut at Wells which we booked through the owners. This, again was very tastefully decorated and contained all you could need. We had a mixed week regarding weather as it was October, some sun, lots of rain but fairly mild so even on rainy days we spent many hours on the beach each day. The beach hut made such a difference as we wouldn't have spent four hours on the beach in the rain, but breaking it up having a cup of tea and a snack in the beach hut looking out at the rain made us feel very cosy and warm.

The owners were very helpful and provided everything we needed for my little boy including travel cot and highchair. This house was beautifully decorated and very well-equipped and I can't recommend it enough. We all thoroughly enjoyed our week here and were genuinely sad to leave. I hope to stay here again before too long.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The tasteful decor and comfort
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janeyb163
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A little gem.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

. A little hidden gem in a fantastic location. The property is spot on. Decor amazing and absolutely everything is thought of by the owners. Such a relaxing retreat for us all. Catered so well for my little boy as well! Excellent communication from the owners. I would highly recommend this location and property to anyone after a peaceful break.

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Location
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thewander...
Nottinghamshire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Saltwater is a lovely house. It is beautifully decorated and has everything you need. Lovely interior and great garden for relaxing in.

It's about 10 minutes walk from the village of Burnham Market, but it's a pretty walk, so no big deal.

The neighbourhood is very quiet and safe-feeling.

We would recommend it to anyone, and would definitely go back.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PerkyandP...
Broadway, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellant in every way!!!! Including bank holiday sunshine!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

A glorious weekend in sunny North Norfolk at gorgeous and glorious Saltwater. A re-modelled bungalow with open plan living with an outstanding coastal style. Clean, contemporary, calm and oh so comfortable. A beautiful interior with a delightful quiet garden to match. The sun shone for us which actually made it difficult to leave the property but we did - a short walk into Burnham Market and a couple of short drives to Brancaster Staithe and Wells town and beach. We enjoyed food at the Hoste Arms (having stayed there previously, now believe it is overpriced), The Nelson (great choice for vegetarians) and a yummy Chinese take-away from just down the road which we ate in Saltwaters garden with some chilled fizz. I really want to gush more about this great self catering property but am concerned that if I do more people will want to visit and I may not be able to book again!!!!!!!! If you love a luxery boutique hotel you will love this property.

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Location
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamesmela...
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just gorgeous....great house, beautiful interior, stunning garden and superb location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We have visited Saltwater a few times now and every time we enjoy it more and more. Not only is the property in a fabulous location of the bijoux village of Burnham Market it is an absolute pleasure to stay in. The white wash interior with beautiful coastal décor, the luxurious bedding with crisp white sheets and the stunning garden to relax in makes every stay a pleasure. We can't recommend hiring the beach hut enough too...the best bit is pretending that I actually own it.....have my way I would set up camp inside as the interior is equally as amazing.

The bungalow is in driving distance of the beach, however, the town is just a 5 minute walk away with great shops, pubs (recommend the Hoste Arms) and my favourite Norfolk Living!!

A fabulous place to stay, owners are always helpful and make the whole experience a pleasure.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: the fabulous interior, garden and location.
Liked least: there is nothing not to like.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel B
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Salt Water is wonderful, I can’t recommend it enough. The interior is beautifully designed, very well-equipped and extremely spacious. The garden is delightful and ideal for making the most of the good weather. Set in Burnham Market, it’s close to lots of great shops and excellent eateries. The beach hut at Wells-Next-The-Sea is charming and stocked with everything you need for a day at the seaside. The owner is lovely and really goes the extra mile to ensure you have a perfect stay.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Excellent location, beautiful interior
Liked least: Haivng to leave ...
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$154
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing