We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,579)
Filter reviews
1,579 results
Traveller rating
743
397
248
122
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
743
397
248
122
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the vine railway carriage the main hotel garden room cooked breakfast junior suite oysters garden restaurant dog friendly hotel crab lovely village afternoon tea north norfolk waiting staff birthday treat car park smoked salmon
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 1,579 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2018

Stayed here for two nights to attend a wedding nearby. Couldn't fault the room. Clean, beautifully decorated in muted tones. Our room at the front overlooking the car park could have been noisy but wasn't, even with the window open. Plenty of space to put our clothes too, not that we needed it. Breakfast was good although we didn't have the extras and stuck to the continental included options which were very good. We dined with friends in the restaurant on the first night. Service was excellent, food was good especially the crab starter. Delicious!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahLiveing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesG6264, General Manager at The Hoste, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am delighted you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we hope the wedding went well. Our rooms are peaceful and are often praised for the little touches

I'm pleased to read your comments regarding the quality of service and food. We will continue working hard to ensure our standards are kept high

We hope you will visit us again in the not too distant future



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

Fish and chips for lunch was lovely. Would love to return and stay use the cinema and spa. A good selection of food and wine to choose from. Staff friendly and know what they are doing. Can't wait to return for a stay

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Tan475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesG6264, General Manager at The Hoste, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Thank you so much for your review. We're delighted you enjoyed your recent visit. Please do come back to us again for a stay. We look forward to welcoming you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

As usual we had a very nice stay at the Hoste. Our dog friendly room was good with a recently fitted large on suite. This time we were on the ground floor near the reception area so taking our dog our for a walk was very easy.We had BB and Dinner for two days and we were very well looked after by the friendly efficient staff.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kirbstonem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesG6264, General Manager at The Hoste, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

We're really pleased to read your review. The team here is aiming to give a professional but personable service and i'm glad this was reflected in your experience.

We're dog friendly with many rooms suitable for our canine friends, and some reserved for not being used for dogs

Thank you again for leaving a review and we look forward to welcoming you back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

I’ve been to the Hoste a number of times because I love Burnham Market and north Norfolk, but the hotel itself is only average. We paid £300 a night for a room that definitely needed a decor refresh, as most of their rooms do, and the food was good but I got food poisoning. When I reported the food poisoning, I waited over ten minutes for them to find a form so they could investigate, before giving up and going home. Even with the great location, I’m not sure that I would go back.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Jenna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed on a Sunday evening with friends. Cannot fault the rooms, service levels and cleanliness.
Plenty of history.
My breakfast of eggs benedict with bacon was particularly good.
If I was forced to point out something it would be that rather have the cooked breakfast as an extra I would prefer it to be included in the price.... It sends the wrong message imho.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank And1cap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesG6264, General Manager at The Hoste, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Thank you for your review. Your comments are really appreciated and show us that we're delivering a standard that meets expectations

The cooked breakfast currently does come as extra, a la many top London hotels nowadays. We will be constantly reviewing our policies though and will, of course, take your comments on board

I do hope you will revisit us in the not too distant future and we look forward to having you back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews