We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 17:30
Save
Review Highlights
Great for kids

We were staying in the area and decided to come here after looking online for childrens... read more

Reviewed 20 February 2021
acs1984
,
Cockermouth, United Kingdom
Good for both small and big kids

Huge indoor slide park and bouncing pillows not good for small children but lots of other things to... read more

Reviewed 22 December 2020
CaptureLife126
,
Beckenham, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 853 reviews
  
Reviews (853)
Filter reviews
853 results
Traveller rating
493
212
58
33
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
493
212
58
33
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews go karts all ages animal encounters soft play boating lake paddling pool meerkat experience indoor play area owl display older children great fun water slides great family day annual pass other attractions half term entrance fee
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 853 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2021 via mobile

We are annual pass members and absolutely love visiting Knockhatch. You are always on top of the current situation. And relay the information to your visitors perfectly. Thank you for all you do. Can’t wait to get back when you’re open again.

Date of experience: August 2020
Thank SuzieC14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knockhatch, Owner at Knockhatch Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

We are open now and looking forward to your next visit. Thank you for being Annual Pass members!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2021 via mobile

I love the park. My son loves it too. It's always clean, the animals are well cared for and the staff are friendly and approachable

Date of experience: September 2020
Thank elliehD8947WX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knockhatch, Owner at Knockhatch Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you for a great review. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2020 via mobile

Huge indoor slide park and bouncing pillows not good for small children but lots of other things to do. Lots of food options and not too expensive for what it is. Would definitely go back in the summer. Only thing we didn't get to experience were the high ropes as due to covid they were closed. Overall for the price, you get what you pay for and can make a day of it!

Date of experience: September 2020
Thank CaptureLife126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knockhatch, Owner at Knockhatch Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you for visiting us with your family. We look forward to seeing you on the High Ropes in the Summer ( if Government rules allow us to open them)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2020 via mobile

We visited over the weekend and we had so much fun. we met santa at his grotto and had a lovely chat and received gifts for the kids. we also explored the park and met some lovely animals. There is so much to see and do for all the family at knock hatch adventure park.
We will definitely visit again next year.

One way system was in place, hand sanitizer stations were around the park and easy to find. Staff were all wearing face coverings indoors and 2meter distance was maintained. Also visitors were asked to keep left and give way at junctions.

Date of experience: December 2020
Thank mummywith2gremlins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knockhatch, Owner at Knockhatch Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2020

Thank you for visiting us mummywith2gemlins. We look forward to your next visit. We are opening our Jungle Kingdom, Panning For Fossils & Dino Escape experience. Have a very Happy Christmas!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2020

Knockhatch is a great family day out. I think the COVID restrictions are really well thought out and the staff are always so friendly and helpful. Both indoor play areas have 40 minute sessions and are cleaned in between sessions. There are sanitizer stations all over the park and there’s enough to do that if an area seems busy you can always go to the outside park, bouncy pillows, for a walk around the animals or in the two indoor play areas. When everything is open there is also a outside castle play area and a boating lake (at no extra cost). We went today and visited Santa which I can’t recommend enough, the gifts where great and Santa really made an effort to talk and made the children laugh! Well done knockhatch, keep up the good work!

Date of experience: December 2020
Thank xxpoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knockhatch, Owner at Knockhatch Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2020

Thank you for taking your kids to our Father Christmas Grotto. He really goes the extra mile and always brings different toys every year. Can't wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews