We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent little find!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Cottage with stunning garden.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Thirsk, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Jo E
1 review
“Excellent little find!”
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Had 2 lovely nights at the cottage, Russell and Angela could not do enough for us! The place is immaculate and the hot tub out of this world. Can't wait to go back.

Date of stay: March 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2017
So glad you both had a nice time hope to see you soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate7162
Barrow upon humber
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just Perfect”
Reviewed 19 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Angela and her husband were the perfect hosts throughout our stay. The cottage is beautifully decorated and clean with everything you need and more. The garden and hot tub are perfectly maintained throughout. We would highly recommend and will definitely be returning again.

Date of stay: March 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2017
Really glad you enjoyed your stay me and my husband would love you to come and stay in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michellej...
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay ”
Reviewed 10 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Wow absolutely brilliant idea with what they have done the cottage is stunning, very clean, well maintained and lovely decor! Angela and her husband are absolutely lovely and we will definitely be coming back when the weather is a bit nicer so we can use the pizza oven and BBQ and jump straight back in the hot tub! I would defiantly recommend this cottage for a lovely cheeky little getaway!

Date of stay: March 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2017
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay would love to see you both again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oliver110...
Normanton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic stay!”
Reviewed 19 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Angela and her husband were extremely welcoming. The cottage was very tastefullly decorated and very clean, It had everything you could need. It was very private and a private enclosed hot tub area.
We would definitely recommend and will definitely be coming again.

Date of stay: February 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2017
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay hope to see you soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
$USD
United Kingdom
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.