We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly recommend!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cottage with stunning garden.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Cottage with stunning garden.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Thirsk, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JonParko
2 reviews
“Highly recommend!”
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Lovely quiet cottage, spotless and lovely hot tub for relaxing. Five minute walk to the centre. Lovely bacon sandwich and vegetarian sandwich for breakfast. Cottage well equipped with everything you need. Will definitely recommend and be back. Perfect for a night away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2017
So pleased you both had a nice time hope to see you both soon Angela and Russell
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Jun 2017
We love to make sure everyone had a good time and we were so happy for you both hope to c u both soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Jun 2017
We are so glad you both enjoyed it will look forward in seeing you both again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
karentice...
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous place and fabulous hosts!”
Reviewed 18 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

What an amazing cottage - it is quaint, comfortable and spotless. The hot tub is sublime, private and scrupulously clean and the garden area is lovely. Angela and Russ are excellent hosts and Russ makes a really, really good bacon butty in the morning. Definitely going back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2017
We are really pleased you enjoyed yourselves
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jadeamyma...
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We loved it here! Lovely cottage right next to the town centre. They had filled up on coffee, tea, croissants etc and even brought us bacon sandwiches for breakfast. The cottage was lovely and clean and there's a gorgeous, warm hot tub outside aswell - would highly recommend to everyone! We will definitely be returning. Xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2017
So pleased you liked it here would love to see you both again Angela and Russell
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo E
1 review
“Excellent little find!”
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Had 2 lovely nights at the cottage, Russell and Angela could not do enough for us! The place is immaculate and the hot tub out of this world. Can't wait to go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2017
So glad you both had a nice time hope to see you soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate7162
Barrow upon humber
1 review
“Just Perfect”
Reviewed 19 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Angela and her husband were the perfect hosts throughout our stay. The cottage is beautifully decorated and clean with everything you need and more. The garden and hot tub are perfectly maintained throughout. We would highly recommend and will definitely be returning again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2017
Really glad you enjoyed your stay me and my husband would love you to come and stay in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing