We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cottage with stunning garden.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Cottage with stunning garden.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Thirsk, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Clairuu
England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful getaway”
Reviewed 30 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Visited with my other half over the weekend and Angela and russ were fab hosts. The hot tub was amazing and we really enjoyed our escape from reality

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2018
Glad u both had a nice stay hope to see you again Russell and Angela x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juicy82
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Little Getaway”
Reviewed 22 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Absolutely cannot fault this lovely little gem of a cottage. Small but perfect for 2 people looking for rest, relaxation, peace and quiet. Comfy bed, huge, immaculately clean hot tub, soft white towels and robes and the best ever bacon butties and warm chocolate croissants cooked by Russell. Angela and Russell are warm and welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. Thanks guys for a lovely couple of days xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2018
Thank you so glad you enjoyed your stay hope to see you again thanks Russell and Angela x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sagrun
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Easter Bank Holiday”
Reviewed 9 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Absolutely amazing and the best cottage we've ever stayed in. The hosts are magnificent and are very welcoming. They couldn't do enough for us and went the extra mile to make our stay fantastic. Breakfast was served to our door every morning and was delicious! The fridge was full and they were always asking if we needed top-ups! Definitely will return to the cottage. Hot tub is definitely a great addition and a great way to relax. It's 100% worth the money. It's a 10/10 from us!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2018
So glad you both enjoyed it and would love to see you both again Angela & Russell x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IdaSokol
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect place for couples weekend away!”
Reviewed 9 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We just returned from a weekend away, where we enjoyed staying at this property. Everything was well thought out! Hot tube is the best part, but also it's nice to have a fan in the cottage as its nice to cool down after the hot tube. The food for breakfast is provided ( lots of things in the fridge ) and the best bacon sandwiches ever, served with hot pains au chocolate that kept us full until lunch! Furthermore when booking I was worried about the bed if it is comfy as it is a sofa bed, but there was no need to worry as it had proper mattress and was very comfy.

The Hosts were very kind and they made us feel welcome. Full use of the garden and great privacy ( separate entrance to the garden where the cottage is which is great).

Great places to see around Thirsk ( North York Moors is very close so you can go for a nice day out whilst there)

We returned home very relaxed, I definitely recommend this place!

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2018
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay hope to see you both soon Angela & Russell x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent weekend break. ”
Reviewed 4 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Can't fault anything about this place. Angela and Russell are amazing hosts. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Mini fridge stocked with essentials. Hot tub was huge and relaxing. 2 minutes walk and you are in town with abundance of pubs, shops and restaurants.
Would definitely return.
Ps Thanks for the amazing bacon butties.
Martin & Emma.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2018
So glad u enjoyed your stay hope to see you both soon x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay K
1 review
“AMAZING WEEKEND!”
Reviewed 28 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Angela and Russell couldn't do enough for you. This place is a little diamond. We had such an amazing few days. The room is immaculate and the hot tub was something else. Lovely resturants near by and the bacon sandwiches in the morning are the best I've ever tasted. Will be returning soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Feb 2018
So glad u both enjoyed your stay hope to see you both soon thanks Angela and Russell x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Oct 2017
Glad u both had a nice time hope to see you both again thanks Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing