We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Couldn't be better, although that is to...”
other travellers have booked this property
The Granary
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Granary
Entrance to the Granary and Patio outside. Old Low Moor Farm and cottages from the fishing lake
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
The Granary
Entrance to the Granary and Patio outside.
Old Low Moor Farm and cottages from the fishing lake
The cottages from the tennis court
Granary kitchen
Granary sitting room
Granary sitting room
View on to the Courtyard
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Stables
Granary through entrance archway
One of the paddocks
Fishing lake
The Granary from the Courtyard
Further view of the Granary from the Courtyard
Entrance and patio for the Granary
Terrace outside the Granary
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Thirsk, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David B
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Couldn't be better, although that is to underestimate the owners.”
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent, the best self catering cottage, with the most wonderful owners in a sublime location. From the first moment we arrived we felt as though we had know the Miltons for a long time, we were made so welcome. A beautiful cottage, with all you could wish for both outside and inside, including a beautiful and enjoyable welcome pack. An area of outstanding natural beauty within easy reach of both the coast and wonderful towns and villages. We couldn't have asked for more, an excellent cottage, in an excellent location, with excellent neighbours a real exemplar to others. We will be back as soon as we are able probably in the new year and would thoroughly recommend at Old Low Moor Farm.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paul E
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A gem in the heart of North Yorkshire”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were so impressed by the The location, facilities, decor and above all, the wonderful owners...we've re-booked!!!
looking forward to our next trip and many more to come!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Diane1506
Qala, Malta
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“AMAZING place”
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Just come back from 3 wonderful nights at the granary and will definitely be returning. Karen & Jeff are the perfect hosts. Welcome basket a lovely touch & hubby even borrowed fishing tackle from Jeff. The granary is finished to an exceptional high standard and is like home from home. Jeff has converted the farm buildings and showed us the other buildings they are also renovating. There is also a 2 bed, 2 bath next to the granary, again...... amazing. Use of the fishing lake & tennis court. 10 minute walk to the pub & 4 miles from Thirsk. Highly recommended these properties AND they're dog friendly! Perfect. Thank you Karen, Jeff & Tangles ( the dog)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue O
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Granary cottage lives up to expectations ”
Reviewed 28 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Returned for a second visit but this time we stayed in Granary Cottage. Hoping it would live up to the high standards of its sister, Mistal Cottage, we were not disappointed. We received a lovely warm welcome from Jeff and Karen who have thought of everything. We even had our own barbecue with outdoor seating area, they had also arranged the sunshine, an extra bonus. Lots to see and do in local and surrounding areas ensures we will return. We left wishing we could stay longer. Always a sign of a lovely holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“A warm welcome in North Yorkshire”
Reviewed 11 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

A short break in Yorkshire was made perfect by our accommodation. Thirsk, only 4.5 miles away, is an excellent centre for getting to places like York, Harrogate, etc. as well as visiting some (very) stately homes and places of beauty. But it was the accommodation which made the holiday. Jeff and Karen Milton have created a perfectly delightful home-from-home, providing quality furniture and furnishings in a welcoming, well provided cottage. Definitely a place to return to.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing