We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Old Oak Cottages
Nearby Hotels
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$88
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Solberge Hall Hotel(Newby Wiske)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Lion Hotel(Northallerton)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Allerton Court Hotel(Northallerton)
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The BW Crown Hotel(Boroughbridge)(Great Value!)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
107
0
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
107
0
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolbadger cottagewelcome hamperwhite horseduck pondcarlton innplay areamaster bedroomstair gatebiscuits and jamfantastic holidayfamily get togethertennis courtslost countlooking forward to a return visitfootball pitchlovely touch
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Oak cottage is a fabulous location, extremely peaceful setting. The cottages are well laid out and immaculate with everything you could need. The welcome hamper was a lovely touch and much appreciated. We visited the cottages for our honeymoon and had an amazing time visiting some lovely picturesque places and found Oak cottages a convenient location. Thank you John and Amanda for making us feel welcome. A great start to our married life together.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank BEEWISS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mtat, Owner at Old Oak Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and chose Wren cottage for your honeymoon! and thank you for taking the time to leave us your review, it is very much appreciated.
Best Wishes John and Amanda.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We returned to Old Oak Cottages after a 6 year gap when we went abroad. The cottages are great with all needs catered for. Amanda and John continually strive to make sure you feel at home and give lots of ideas for places to eat and interesting places to visit. Yorkshire is packed full of wonderful tourist places and having a fantastic base just ensured that we have booked for next year already! Thanks again Amanda and John. Looking forward to next year!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lesley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mtat, Owner at Old Oak Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Lesley - thank you for your kind words and review, it is always good to read such positive comments about our cottages and the surrounding area and it was super to have you and your family staying with us again and so pleased you have decided to visit us again in 2015!
Many Thanks
John and Amanda.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Only because we had to leave!! This is the second time we have stayed at the badger/pheasant and as before everything on arrival is second to none, the accommodation and setting is just perfect. We returned this time to watch a couple of stages of Le Tour which made this location ideal for visiting all of yorkshire. We have stayed three weeks in this area and still have not scratched the surface. During our stay we had booked the badger for one week and the pheasant the next (due to previous bookings) a big thanks to Amanda and john who so kindly even moved all of our luggage from A to B insisting we should not waste a days holiday hanging around. Pool and sauna excellent as before and well kept. So it's not a case of if we will return but when......


The watts

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LeWatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mtat, Owner at Old Oak Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Mr Watts,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review about Old Oak Cottages. It was lovley to have you and your family back again and glad you were able to enjoy your two week break with us and Le Tour in (mostly) glorious sunshine!
Hopefully we will see you in the future so that you can explore the things you did not get time to do this year!
John and Amanda.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This is the third time we have been back to Old Oak Cottages and have just booked again. The setting is beautiful with wonderful views of the surrounding countryside. Noise may come in the form of birds or sheep otherwise you stay in a pastoral haven. The cottages are decorated exquisitely and are spacious and clean. A wonderful nights sleep is guaranteed. The play area and swimming pool complex meet the needs and energy of the kids and when we suggest leaving the cottages to explore the surrounding area we meet great opposition. We have stayed in many cottages but this has become our favourite. Thank you John and Amanda for making our holidays such a pleasure. Looking forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mtat, Owner at Old Oak Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear Katie,
It was lovely having you and your family back with us again this year at Old Oak Cottages, and thank you so much for your wonderful review.
We very much look forward to seeing you again in 2015!
John and Amanda.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Just back from a wonderful weeks stay at Old
Oak Cottages. We stayed in Badger Cottage which is a large 3 bedroom one, was beatiful with everything we could possibly want. Our 2 young children loved the swimming pool which was lovely and warm and also the park. Would definitely recommend and we will be returning later in the year.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank KLSWestYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mtat, Owner at Old Oak Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Many thanks for your kind review - its always good to hear that our guests have had a good time!
Hopefully we will see you in the future.
John and Amanda Tattersall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews