We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, quiet and comfortable.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Wellingborough
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Wellingborough
Northants
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Clean, quiet and comfortable.”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed one night - booked through Hotels.com - got a good rate - easy check in - room was clean, quiet and comfortable. Breakfast an extra £7.95 per person - a bit steep - but there was plenty to choose from and you can eat as much as you want. Bar prices high but there is a pub over the road with more reasonable prices. All staff we came across were polite and helpful. Would definitely stay here again if in the area.

Room Tip: We had a room on the first floor, overlooking the car park and it was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Calzip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisWellingboroughGM, General Manager at Ibis Wellingborough, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear guest, thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our rooms clean and comfortable. I am also glad to see that our team was polite and helpful at all the time. Your time and your feedback are really appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind Regards, Cristina Serrano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    147
    78
    31
    13
See reviews for
64
117
36
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Part of the popular chain, which has recently updated the beds throughout. They are indeed very comfortable, although we always take extra pillows with us. I do wonder though, why they have spent such a lot on new beds, but not on sheets that fit! We have stayed several times and the undersheet always comes untucked in the night.
We haven't used the restaurant , but the staff are always helpful and friendly.
Our room on this occasion was on the ground floor, and I would recommend asking for a room on a higher floor if you want to avoid being disturbed by cars parked directly outside your window (and ask for a room away from the lift too!).
The cleanliness left a bit to be desired--there were hairs in several places in the bathroom, the floor and in the shower.
All-in-all, this is reasonable for the price, but is a little down-at-heel. There is often an unpleasant smell from sink when you first run the taps, the carpets could do with a good shampoo.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 1st or 2nd floor, away from the lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pennybun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisWellingboroughGM, General Manager at Ibis Wellingborough, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Ibis Wellingborough. I am happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us and that staff is always friendly and helpful. I have noted your comments about the bed sheets and cleaning, which have been discussed with the Housekeeping team and they are addressing to prevent future occurrence.
Once again, thank you for your feedback, which is really important for us in order to always work to improve service and product that we offer.
Best regards, Cristina Serrano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 May 2014

we have stayed many times at the Ibis Wellingborough & have always found the staff warm & friendly, the rooms are spacious & the en suite has a good size shower ,the breakfast caters for all tastes & there is plenty choice of good quality produce.



  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Annette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisWellingboroughGM, General Manager at Ibis Wellingborough, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that the team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Cristina Serrano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2014

stayed one night, although we arrived later than anticipated the staff were friendly , helpful and made us feel very welcome , the room very spacious clean tidy and all amenities excellent , such a comfy bed , very impressed with the Hotel and the price for room
many thanks

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisWellingboroughGM, General Manager at Ibis Wellingborough, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Richard,
Thank you for posting your thoughts on here. We really value your feedback and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Kind regards, Cristina Serrano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
165 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed here a few years ago and I was impressed for the price. Now the place is looking tired. The staff are obviously employed to cater to the main clientele - Eastern European . They were helpful but struggled with the language. This was the only hotel with vacancies in the area - my main bug bear was the sign said a rate of £45 but we paid £65 - some excuse was made - why advertise something that is not really available !

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TheCBs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisWellingboroughGM, General Manager at Ibis Wellingborough, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Ibis Wellingborough. Guest feedback is very important to us, in order to always work to improve the service and product offered.
Regarding our display in the hotel entrance, as stated there, rates start “from £45.00”, but then prices will change according to different circumstances (such as bookings in advance, prepaid in advance, events in the area…), reason why the advert states is the “starting rate”.
Thanks again for your feedback about your recent stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Best regards,
Cristina Serrano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derby
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night while at santa pod festival of power was greeted with a pair of pleasent reception staff and room keys and check in was swift and without drama.Considering this is listed as budget we found the rooms to be clean warm and comfortable especially the beds slept brilliant and was nice and quiet, shower was nice an hot with good pressure a bonus is mc donalds and a pub which serves nice food is a 1 min walk from the door if u dnt want breakfast at hotel.Overall if u want a reasonable priced hotel for a clean room freshen up and good nights sleep you can't go wrong with this hotel will b booking soon for nxt month

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank topfuelracing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisWellingboroughGM, General Manager at Ibis Wellingborough, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback about your recent stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed our rooms and that the team was friendly and helpful, they will be very happy to read your comments. We work hard to provide excellence in product and service and we always appreciate it when guests acknowledge our efforts. Thanks again for taking the time to write your comments about your recent stay with us and we look forward to your next stay with us.
Regards, Cristina Serrano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wellingborough
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel
Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel
#1 of 4 in Wellingborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Hind Hotel
The Hind Hotel
#3 of 4 in Wellingborough
3.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
6.0 mi away
Kettering Park Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
The Aviator Hotel
The Aviator Hotel
#1 of 1 in Sywell
3.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
5.1 mi away
Premier Inn Northampton Gt Billing/A45 Hotel
6.1 mi away
The Poplars Hotel
The Poplars Hotel
#1 of 29 in Northampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Wellingborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Wellingborough

Property: Ibis Wellingborough
Address: Enstone Court, Wellingborough NN8 2DR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Wellingborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Wellingborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Wellingborough 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Wellingborough hotel is located 2 km from the town centre and 3 km from the railway station. Ideal for weekend stays and major annual events such as Santa Pod drag racing, the Silverstone F1 Grand Prix and the Northampton Festival. Close to numerous pubs and restaurants, the hotel features a bar serving snacks 24 hours 7 days, free outdoor parking and a meeting room for seminars and conferences. Business guests will appreciate use of wireless Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Ibis Wellingborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Wellingborough Hotel Wellingborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing