We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Wellingborough
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Wellingborough
Reviewed 4 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Spainrich
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisWellingboroughGM, General Manager at Ibis Wellingborough, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (400)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

233 - 239 of 400 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Jaxbij
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisWellingboroughGM, General Manager at Ibis Wellingborough, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The welcome was long winded and poorly communicated.
The manager/supervisor didn't seem to know what she was doing.
The breakfast organisation was poor. Although we had prepaid and had added children to the stay and not added breakfast we were prepared to pay for it at the end as the manager told us we could do.
At breakfast there was no control not prepared list of who had paid and then ticked off as they arrived. The supervisor came over to us and said 'you know you have to pay for the children' as if we were not going to pay. It was very insulting......
The final bill to be paid for my guests (wedding) was not clear and the communication (partly due to the language problem) was apauling resulting in confusion.
What should have taken 5 minutes took nearly half an hour.
It seemed that the staff were patronising to say the least.






  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisWellingboroughGM, General Manager at Ibis Wellingborough, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear David,
Thank you for your comments. I am not aware of the issues you experienced, and I am sorry to hear that you found staff communication skills below your expectations. Staff only follows their procedures when checking guest’s rooms in the list for the breakfast, but I can assure you they didn’t mean at all to sound no polite. I have noted all your comments and I will share them and discuss them with all the staff. Once again, I would like to thank you for your time and sharing your feedback with us.
Regards, Cristina Serrano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I stayed here on a business trip, a very friendly staff. the Hotel itself is spotlessly clean and tidy. close to the main routes to Cambridge and the M1. I would recommend this hotel if you are in the area and need a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duffer1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisWellingboroughGM, General Manager at Ibis Wellingborough, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your thoughts in here after your recent visit to Ibis Wellingborough. We really value your feedback and I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I can assure the team will be really happy to read your comments.
We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind Regards, Cristina Serrano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This hotel was absolutely brilliant. Wonderful and friendly staff at reception who were not only friendly to us, but loved our Rottweiler dog as well. One of them had previously owned one herself and they were really aware of our needs - giving us a ground floor room which was really lovely, with a very comfortable bed, internet access, tv and a shower that lets you set the water temperature exactly. If we ever need to stay in the area again we'll certainly be back! Many thanks for a great stay.

Room Tip: They are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisWellingboroughGM, General Manager at Ibis Wellingborough, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Tara, Thank you for sharing such a lovely feedback with us. The team will be really pleased to read your comments and to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks again for your comments about your recent stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Best regards, Cristina Serrano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed one night - booked through Hotels.com - got a good rate - easy check in - room was clean, quiet and comfortable. Breakfast an extra £7.95 per person - a bit steep - but there was plenty to choose from and you can eat as much as you want. Bar prices high but there is a pub over the road with more reasonable prices. All staff we came across were polite and helpful. Would definitely stay here again if in the area.

Room Tip: We had a room on the first floor, overlooking the car park and it was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Calzip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisWellingboroughGM, General Manager at Ibis Wellingborough, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear guest, thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our rooms clean and comfortable. I am also glad to see that our team was polite and helpful at all the time. Your time and your feedback are really appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind Regards, Cristina Serrano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Part of the popular chain, which has recently updated the beds throughout. They are indeed very comfortable, although we always take extra pillows with us. I do wonder though, why they have spent such a lot on new beds, but not on sheets that fit! We have stayed several times and the undersheet always comes untucked in the night.
We haven't used the restaurant , but the staff are always helpful and friendly.
Our room on this occasion was on the ground floor, and I would recommend asking for a room on a higher floor if you want to avoid being disturbed by cars parked directly outside your window (and ask for a room away from the lift too!).
The cleanliness left a bit to be desired--there were hairs in several places in the bathroom, the floor and in the shower.
All-in-all, this is reasonable for the price, but is a little down-at-heel. There is often an unpleasant smell from sink when you first run the taps, the carpets could do with a good shampoo.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 1st or 2nd floor, away from the lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pennybun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisWellingboroughGM, General Manager at Ibis Wellingborough, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Ibis Wellingborough. I am happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us and that staff is always friendly and helpful. I have noted your comments about the bed sheets and cleaning, which have been discussed with the Housekeeping team and they are addressing to prevent future occurrence.
Once again, thank you for your feedback, which is really important for us in order to always work to improve service and product that we offer.
Best regards, Cristina Serrano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wellingborough
1.3 mi away
The Hind Hotel
The Hind Hotel
#3 of 4 in Wellingborough
259 reviews
3.6 mi away
Travelodge Wellingborough Rushden
8.4 mi away
The Sharnbrook Hotel
The Sharnbrook Hotel
#1 of 2 in Sharnbrook
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kettering
3.6 mi away
The World's End
The World's End
#1 of 1 in Ecton
280 reviews
7.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Northampton
Holiday Inn Northampton
#11 of 27 in Northampton
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Wellingborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Wellingborough

Address: Enstone Court, Wellingborough NN8 2DR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Wellingborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Wellingborough
Price Range: £28 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Wellingborough 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Wellingborough hotel is located 2 km from the town centre and 3 km from the railway station. Ideal for weekend stays and major annual events such as Santa Pod drag racing, the Silverstone F1 Grand Prix and the Northampton Festival. Close to numerous pubs and restaurants, the hotel features a bar serving snacks 24 hours 7 days, free outdoor parking and a meeting room for seminars and conferences. Business guests will appreciate use of wireless Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Wellingborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Wellingborough Hotel Wellingborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing