We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Steve.value for money hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Wellingborough
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Wellingborough
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Stayed at the ibis Wellingborough whilst visiting family. Very clean and airy rooms, we had a room at the back of the Hotel. We had some motorway noise but not much. The room would of benefited if it had air con. On the night we stayed it was very hot and we had to leave the windows open Hence motorway noise.Staff very polite and Professional.Great location for Northampton or Wellingborough.

Room Tip: Slight motorway noise at the back of the hotel if you leave your windows open. rooms at the front ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisWellingboroughGM, General Manager at Ibis Wellingborough, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Steve,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Ibis Wellingborough. I will certainly pass your comments to Sara and Tobi, and to all our team. We work very hard to provide excellence in product and service and we always appreciate it when guests acknowledge our efforts.
Thank you again and we look forward to your next stay with us.
Kind Regards, Cristina Serrano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (410)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

241 - 247 of 410 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2014

Me and my partner stayed here just to simply get away, at first there was a slight mix up with our rooms but the staff were brilliant, very apologetic and did everything they possibly could to make our stay the best it could be. My thanks go especially to Tobi and Sara (I think that is their names!) who were both lovely and seemed to genuinely care about us (which is rare in most chain hotels nowadays). Room was immaculate, overall we had a lovely night, highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TELoas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisWellingboroughGM, General Manager at Ibis Wellingborough, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us. I am very glad to see that you found our team so helpful. All the staff, especially Sara and Tobias, will be very pleased with your comments and I am sure that they will serve as positive encouragement for them. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Best regards,
Cristina Serrano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Spainrich
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisWellingboroughGM, General Manager at Ibis Wellingborough, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Jaxbij
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisWellingboroughGM, General Manager at Ibis Wellingborough, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The welcome was long winded and poorly communicated.
The manager/supervisor didn't seem to know what she was doing.
The breakfast organisation was poor. Although we had prepaid and had added children to the stay and not added breakfast we were prepared to pay for it at the end as the manager told us we could do.
At breakfast there was no control not prepared list of who had paid and then ticked off as they arrived. The supervisor came over to us and said 'you know you have to pay for the children' as if we were not going to pay. It was very insulting......
The final bill to be paid for my guests (wedding) was not clear and the communication (partly due to the language problem) was apauling resulting in confusion.
What should have taken 5 minutes took nearly half an hour.
It seemed that the staff were patronising to say the least.






  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisWellingboroughGM, General Manager at Ibis Wellingborough, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear David,
Thank you for your comments. I am not aware of the issues you experienced, and I am sorry to hear that you found staff communication skills below your expectations. Staff only follows their procedures when checking guest’s rooms in the list for the breakfast, but I can assure you they didn’t mean at all to sound no polite. I have noted all your comments and I will share them and discuss them with all the staff. Once again, I would like to thank you for your time and sharing your feedback with us.
Regards, Cristina Serrano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I stayed here on a business trip, a very friendly staff. the Hotel itself is spotlessly clean and tidy. close to the main routes to Cambridge and the M1. I would recommend this hotel if you are in the area and need a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duffer1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisWellingboroughGM, General Manager at Ibis Wellingborough, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your thoughts in here after your recent visit to Ibis Wellingborough. We really value your feedback and I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I can assure the team will be really happy to read your comments.
We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind Regards, Cristina Serrano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This hotel was absolutely brilliant. Wonderful and friendly staff at reception who were not only friendly to us, but loved our Rottweiler dog as well. One of them had previously owned one herself and they were really aware of our needs - giving us a ground floor room which was really lovely, with a very comfortable bed, internet access, tv and a shower that lets you set the water temperature exactly. If we ever need to stay in the area again we'll certainly be back! Many thanks for a great stay.

Room Tip: They are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisWellingboroughGM, General Manager at Ibis Wellingborough, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Tara, Thank you for sharing such a lovely feedback with us. The team will be really pleased to read your comments and to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks again for your comments about your recent stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Best regards, Cristina Serrano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wellingborough
1.3 mi away
The Hind Hotel
The Hind Hotel
#2 of 4 in Wellingborough
269 reviews
3.6 mi away
Travelodge Wellingborough Rushden
10.6 mi away
Bridge Hotel
Bridge Hotel
#2 of 2 in Thrapston
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre
Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre
#18 of 26 in Northampton
726 reviews
6.1 mi away
The Poplars Hotel
The Poplars Hotel
#1 of 26 in Northampton
463 reviews
8.4 mi away
The Sharnbrook Hotel
The Sharnbrook Hotel
#1 of 2 in Sharnbrook
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Wellingborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Wellingborough

Address: Enstone Court, Wellingborough NN8 2DR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Wellingborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Wellingborough
Price Range: £29 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Wellingborough 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Wellingborough hotel is located 2 km from the town centre and 3 km from the railway station. Ideal for weekend stays and major annual events such as Santa Pod drag racing, the Silverstone F1 Grand Prix and the Northampton Festival. Close to numerous pubs and restaurants, the hotel features a bar serving snacks 24 hours 7 days, free outdoor parking and a meeting room for seminars and conferences. Business guests will appreciate use of wireless Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Accorhotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ibis Wellingborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Wellingborough Hotel Wellingborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing