We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Regular Customer”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Wellingborough
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Wellingborough
Reviewed 8 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Jeremy M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisWellingboroughGM, General Manager at Ibis Wellingborough, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (404)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

230 - 236 of 404 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

Great clean hotel. Nice open reception area which leads to the restaurant. Pool table and TV. Easy to find. Great Friendly staff who are more than willing to help. Variety of food establishments to hand. Definitely use again.


Room Tip: Was a tad warm
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank Tina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisWellingboroughGM, General Manager at Ibis Wellingborough, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Tina, Thank you for sharing such a good feedback with us. I am happy to see that you enjoyed our hotel and facilities offered, and that you found our team helpful, they will all be really proud and glad to read your comments, as they work hard to provide always the best service and product.
Thanks again for taking the time to write your comments about your recent stay with us and we look forward to your next stay with us.
Kind Regards,
Cristina Serrano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisWellingboroughGM, General Manager at Ibis Wellingborough, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed for a night before my wife did Tough Mudder. It was £45 and fairly priced. Room was a bit dated but what do you expect for £45. I was really impressed with (buffet) breakfast choices though at check in they said it was £6.95 and I said do I need to pay now to secure that price and they said no. I paid £7.95 the next morning? Still worth it though. Wasn't the Ritz by any means but miles and miles better than a road side diner. I was also impressed with how they dealt with a problem. When I entered the first room they gave me it stunk vile of smoke (no smoking!). I immediately turned round and walked out (not anti smoking I'm an ex smoker but it stunk). They immediately moved me, explained they are trying to stamp it out and made a point of telling me later they were fumigating the room. Not sure why the cleaners didn't spot that? Guess it happens a lot? Summary… I'd stay again. Pub across the road the Priory get's some harsh reviews too. Again not the Ritz but you get what you pay for :-)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LuxurySeekerNorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisWellingboroughGM, General Manager at Ibis Wellingborough, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for your time and comments. I am pleased that in overall you had enjoyable stay with us at Ibis Wellingborough. I would like to apologize for the smell in the 1st room; I would like to assure you that it doesn’t happen often, but unfortunately time to time, but I am happy to see that staff was helpful and understanding. Regarding the breakfast I would like to confirm that the price is £7.95, without any difference if booked in advance, but please let me apologize for any misunderstood caused.
Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback, and we look forward for your next stay.
Kind Regards, Cristina Serrano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Good all round facilities. Clean room and bathroom, although floor tiles a little slippery when wet. Comfy bed, slept well.
Like all hotels of this type able to hear other residents coming and going in adjoining rooms and corridors.
Excellent breakfast before leaving.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Tina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisWellingboroughGM, General Manager at Ibis Wellingborough, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Tina, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are very pleased to see that in overall you had enjoyable stay with us, and appreciated room cleanliness and breakfast. I have also noted your comments in regards to the noise, in order to look into it. Once again, thank you for your time and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best regards, Cristina Serrano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Stayed at the ibis Wellingborough whilst visiting family. Very clean and airy rooms, we had a room at the back of the Hotel. We had some motorway noise but not much. The room would of benefited if it had air con. On the night we stayed it was very hot and we had to leave the windows open Hence motorway noise.Staff very polite and Professional.Great location for Northampton or Wellingborough.

Room Tip: Slight motorway noise at the back of the hotel if you leave your windows open. rooms at the front ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisWellingboroughGM, General Manager at Ibis Wellingborough, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Steve,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Ibis Wellingborough. I will certainly pass your comments to Sara and Tobi, and to all our team. We work very hard to provide excellence in product and service and we always appreciate it when guests acknowledge our efforts.
Thank you again and we look forward to your next stay with us.
Kind Regards, Cristina Serrano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Me and my partner stayed here just to simply get away, at first there was a slight mix up with our rooms but the staff were brilliant, very apologetic and did everything they possibly could to make our stay the best it could be. My thanks go especially to Tobi and Sara (I think that is their names!) who were both lovely and seemed to genuinely care about us (which is rare in most chain hotels nowadays). Room was immaculate, overall we had a lovely night, highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TELoas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisWellingboroughGM, General Manager at Ibis Wellingborough, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us. I am very glad to see that you found our team so helpful. All the staff, especially Sara and Tobias, will be very pleased with your comments and I am sure that they will serve as positive encouragement for them. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Best regards,
Cristina Serrano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wellingborough
1.3 mi away
The Hind Hotel
The Hind Hotel
#3 of 4 in Wellingborough
262 reviews
3.6 mi away
Travelodge Wellingborough Rushden
8.4 mi away
The Sharnbrook Hotel
The Sharnbrook Hotel
#1 of 2 in Sharnbrook
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kettering
8.7 mi away
Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre
Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre
#18 of 27 in Northampton
720 reviews
6 mi away
Kettering Park Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Wellingborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Wellingborough

Address: Enstone Court, Wellingborough NN8 2DR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Wellingborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Wellingborough
Price Range: £28 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Wellingborough 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Wellingborough hotel is located 2 km from the town centre and 3 km from the railway station. Ideal for weekend stays and major annual events such as Santa Pod drag racing, the Silverstone F1 Grand Prix and the Northampton Festival. Close to numerous pubs and restaurants, the hotel features a bar serving snacks 24 hours 7 days, free outdoor parking and a meeting room for seminars and conferences. Business guests will appreciate use of wireless Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Wellingborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Wellingborough Hotel Wellingborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing