We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time at a Premier Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wellingborough
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2014

All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean ,as was the room and it was perfectly well equipped. Our room was comfortable and warm and we were very surprised at how quiet the room was as the hotel was fully booked .The shower was wonderful, plenty of hot water for four consecutive showers and lovely big thick towels.Local amenities are great, Tesco,Pizza hut,Park and pub all within a few minutes walk. Great breakfasts at the Dog and Duck .Easy 10 minute drive to Santa Pod ,which was the purpose of our visit. This was our first time at The Premier Inn ,Wellinborough and we will definitely be going back again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 535J_Ross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager5005, Manager at Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank You for taking the time to review Wellingborough Premier Inn.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and were happy with the local amenities.
I hope you enjoyed your day trip to santa pod and that the weather held off for you.
Hope to see you at the hotel again soon.

Donna Stanton
Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (433)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

261 - 267 of 433 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

This is our second stay in a Premier Inn and I'm impressed how the standards are kept up across the brand! Another good nights sleep with friendly helpful staff. When I pointed out another resident had left their lights on in the car they did everything they could to track down the owner! Can highly recommend and will use this brand and even this particular inn again!

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank Nettienet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager5005, General Manager at Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank You for taking the time to review Wellingborough Premier Inn.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, The team here at Wellingborough always strive to do our best for our guests and make every ones stay great.

Hope to see you at the hotel again soon.

Donna Stanton
Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

location was just what we needed. Service was excellent and the workers were always pleasant and very helpful. The breakfast's had great choices and were always fresh, with good service. All in all our stay was great

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager5005, Manager at Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Premier Inn Wellingborough.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will return to us soon. I have passed on your feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Donna Stanton
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Stay there every time I walk the Wellingborough Two-Day walk. Within walking distance of the styart/finish. Clean, friendly staff, close of the motorway, good value, close to the Dog & Duck and a Pizza Hut.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fred L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager5005, Manager at Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Premier Inn Wellingborough.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will return to us soon. I have passed on your feedback to the rest of the team.
Hope to see you again Next Year.

Kind Regards,

Donna Stanton
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Apart from minimal water pressure, the bed being threadbare and low quality bacon as part of breakfast the hotel is lovely not to noisy and the staff were brilliant from check in to check out! Would recommend just needs updating as above.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager5005, Manager at Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Premier Inn Wellingborough.

We take your comments very seriously and we are looking into the water pressure at the moment, i will pass your feedback on to the team who will be delighted to hear your comments.

We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Donna Stanton
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Stayed overnight. Plenty of room in car park. Room was large, bright, very clean and comfortable Staff are polite, cheerful and helpful. Beefeater Inn (Dog and Duck) is excellent for breakfast and only a few metres across from the Hotel. Very nice experience and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prettyseabird64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager5005, Manager at Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Premier Inn Wellingborough.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will return to us soon. I have passed on your feedback to the rest of the team as we always strive to do our best for every one that stays with us.

We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Donna Stanton
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The staff are very welcoming at this premier inn. The room was clean and the bed was comfy. Choice of pillows is a fantastic idea. The breakfast was very good, to get value for money make sure you are hungry as you can have as much as you like.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager5005, Manager at Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Premier Inn Wellingborough.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will return to us soon. I have passed on your feedback to the rest of the team.

We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Donna Stanton
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wellingborough
1.3 mi away
Ibis Wellingborough
Ibis Wellingborough
#2 of 4 in Wellingborough
395 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Hind Hotel
The Hind Hotel
#3 of 4 in Wellingborough
258 reviews
2.5 mi away
Travelodge Wellingborough Rushden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Kettering Park Hotel and Spa
8.0 mi away
The Sharnbrook Hotel
The Sharnbrook Hotel
#1 of 2 in Sharnbrook
356 reviews
8.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Northampton
Holiday Inn Northampton
#12 of 27 in Northampton
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel

Address: London Road, Wellingborough NN8 2DP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Wellingborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wellingborough
Price Range: £46 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close enough to smell the rubber burning at Silverstone and a wheel spin from Santa Pod Raceway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel Wellingborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing