We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wellingborough
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Stayed at this P.i. For 2night at spring bank weekend.The reception staff were very welcoming and helpful. Room as good as any other Premier inn we have stayed at in the past. If you don't want to dine in the restaurant there are a few places to go in nearby Wellingborough, although I cannot recommend any as we dined in on the first night of our two night stay and second night went to the Pizza Hut across the road. Food at the restaurant was acceptable but not perfect. I enjoyed my meal but my sons chicken was not very good. We complained and was offered free desert by way of an apology. Breakfast was very good though but the service in the restaurant was a bit slow. On the whole we enjoyed our stay and would definitely go again if we were in the area. .

Room Tip: Good location for visiting Santa pod.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soskin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager5005, General Manager at Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank You for taking the time to review Wellingborough Premier Inn.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, I have passed on your kind words to our team.

I do apologise for any problems you may have had at the restaurant and hope this doesnt stop you from staying with us again.

Hope to see you at the hotel again soon.

Donna Stanton
Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (437)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

258 - 264 of 437 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014

Stayed here earlier this month. It was a last minute thing but they had one room left which was fantastic. The staff were great and the room was nice and clean. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking at staying in the area

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spd69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager5005, General Manager at Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank You for taking the time to review Wellingborough Premier Inn.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, I have passed on your kind words to our team.

Hope to see you at the hotel again soon.

Donna Stanton
Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I needed a decent hotel to cater for a couple of old biddies, my parents.
Premier Inn offered all I could ask for as I have used the company a few times in the past and never have had a problem with service and attention, so it was a no brainer.
Two nights stay, dinner reservations made, booked in and left them too it. Next morning went to pick them up for their day out, and all i heard was how good their stay was, how good the meal was, the service , the room, the bed, everything.
My parents do love to talk and when they only have positive things to say, its a welcome change from moaning!
They have already insinuated that they intend to visit again soon, not too sure my ears will have healed by the time they intend to visit again!
Highly recommended for a stay and the service was very pleasant indeed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian_Rose2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager5005, General Manager at Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank You for taking the time to review Wellingborough Premier Inn.

We are delighted that your parents enjoyed their stay with us, I have passed on your kind words to our team.

Hope to see them soon

Donna Stanton
Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Last minute booking having arrived at Santa Pod for the Drag Racing Season Finale - caravans stuck in muddy fields, tents sinking in flooded fields....bleurgh

A bit dearer than usual (£145 for 2 nights, was £39 a night last time) and the first night we didn't sleep too brilliantly due to the heating being on in our room on arrival and it being a warm stuffy but wet night - window open all night, cold showers before bed and the desk fan on the go all night.

Left the window open all day, heating off and a much better sleep on the second night.

I did mention the bad first nights sleep upon checkout when asked if everything was ok with our stay but was told "you should've mentioned that night, we could've given you another fan and I also could've offered you a refund for that night" DOH! I didn't see the point on complaining that night as we knew we'd booked the very last room so knew we couldn't get moved and in all honesty an extra desk fan blowing hot air around the room wouldn't have been that effective - I'm quite disappointed we weren't honoured the refund for that first night considering the Room Attendant shouldn't have put the heating on full in the closed room on such a humid day.

Parking was great.

Breakfast was good but pre-order not the usual buffet style.

The blonde Receptionist on the night of arrival was amazing and extremely friendly and helpful, the brunette Receptionist upon checking out was the polar opposite :(

Would only stay here again if the cheaper rate was on offer as have had better experiences all round at the other local Premier Inn's and paid less although a slightly longer drive to Santa Pod.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank HeichC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager5005, General Manager at Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank You for taking the time to review Wellingborough Premier Inn.

We apologise that you didnt have a great stay with us. Due to the unforseen hot weather we have tried to implement many actions to try to make everyones stay more pleasant.
We do provide fans in all our rooms and offer additional if needed, We also offer sheets if requested aswell to help make the night more comfortable.

We do take all issues seriously and if you would like to contact us directly at site we will be more then happy to deal with this for you as a matter of urgancy.

Hope to see you at the hotel again soon.

Donna Stanton
Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Clean, up to date rooms. Staff were all very friendly and helpful from the receptionist to the chamber maids. Good location. Easy parking. Excellent service and meal when we got there. Would definitely go back.


  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisBU8904AH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager5005, General Manager at Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank You for taking the time to review Wellingborough Premier Inn.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, I have passed on your kind words to our team.

Hope to see you at the hotel again soon.

Donna Stanton
Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

came here for a long wend ,really good location for Santa Pod ,rooms was very clean and staff very helpful especially Sarah on reception on Saturday Night very helpful with Santa Pod information and weather problems ,also beefeater pub good for breakfast

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amanda27_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager5005, General Manager at Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank You for taking the time to review Wellingborough Premier Inn.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
I hope you enjoyed your trip to santa pod and that the weather held off for you, I have passed your kind words on to our receptionist Sarah.

Hope to see you at the hotel again soon.

Donna Stanton
Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Have stayed overnight on several occasions at this Premier Inn. The location has been handy to see friends late into the evening, I wouldn't say that the hotel is anywhere near anything special.
That said the price was very reasonable for a weekend night, the room was very clean and well presented. The staff were extremely helpful and nothing was too much for them.
Sadly on the second occasion we stayed there was an upstairs room with a very squeaky floorboard which kept waking us up. The next morning we informed the receptionist of this and was given the night free of charge due to the good night sleep promise which was unexpected and a fantastic gesture by Premier Inn.
The breakfast at the pub next door was very nice and of a good quality, the staff again were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them.
I would recommend this Premier Inn if you are wanting a stopover in Northamptonshire.

Room Tip: Please don't expect stunning views from either side of the hotel, this Premier Inn isn't the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark2380086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager5005, General Manager at Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank You for taking the time to review Wellingborough Premier Inn.

Thank you for your lovely comments about our staff, i have passed this on to them as we pride ourselves on great customer service.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future

Donna Stanton
Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wellingborough
1.3 mi away
Ibis Wellingborough
Ibis Wellingborough
#2 of 4 in Wellingborough
398 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Hind Hotel
The Hind Hotel
#3 of 4 in Wellingborough
259 reviews
2.5 mi away
Travelodge Wellingborough Rushden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8 mi away
The Sharnbrook Hotel
The Sharnbrook Hotel
#1 of 2 in Sharnbrook
356 reviews
5.4 mi away
The Stanwick Hotel
The Stanwick Hotel
#1 of 1 in Stanwick
362 reviews
9.8 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Northampton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel

Address: London Road, Wellingborough NN8 2DP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Wellingborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wellingborough
Price Range: £45 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close enough to smell the rubber burning at Silverstone and a wheel spin from Santa Pod Raceway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel Wellingborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing