We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wellingborough
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Premier inn Wellingborough is a lovely clean friendly hotel, the car park is more than enough, the staff are friendly and pleasant. The rooms are spacious and very clean. Tea and coffee making facilities are in every room, the breakfast was lovely, we would defiantly stay here agai.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Les H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager5005, General Manager at Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Thank You for taking the time to review Wellingborough Premier Inn.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, We pride ourselves at wellingborough on making sure our guests have a great stay.

Hope to see you at the hotel again soon.

Kind Regards

Donna Stanton
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (452)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

264 - 270 of 452 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

The creaking floorboards from 1st floor is unbearable! whoever build this building did not invest too much money in a good floorboards. i was kept awake till midnight and woken up again at 5.30am when other guests upstairs started to get up! When I wanted to change the room I was told the hotel is fully booked! Avoid room 112!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hejnak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

If you're going to Santa Pod Raceway you won't find a better budget hotel. Clean and quiet hotel with good parking. Friendly and helpful staff. Attached Beefeater is very good as well although booking is a good idea on a Friday or Saturday. Really could do with some air conditioning though!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager5005, General Manager at Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank You for taking the time to review Wellingborough Premier Inn.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, We pride ourselves at wellingborough on making sure our guests have a great stay.

Hope to see you at the hotel again soon.

Kind Regards

Donna Stanton
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This week has been very warm for this country, and so I was greeted with an option of a clean sheet to use instead of the usual PI quilt, the window had been open to create ventilation and I had a fan. Slept from 2230 until 0630. There's no air conditioning, but I haven't any in my house either. Check in took two minutes, even with a trainee shadowing the usual receptionist. Both made me feel I was a guest and not an inconvenience. Everything was clean and in good repair. Food across the car park - no surprises with menu, prices of service.
In some Premier Inns the doors have cushioned closing mechanisms so there is no corridor disturbance at night, my room here didn't and I couldn't shut the door quietly. Plenty of room in car park. Nice view of WelligboroughTown football stadium and a quiet neighbourhood. Check out even easier than check in.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blot57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager5005, General Manager at Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank You for taking the time to review Wellingborough Premier Inn.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, I have passed on your kind words to our team, We pride ourselves at wellingborough on making sure our guests have a great stay.

Hope to see you at the hotel again soon.

Kind Regards

Donna Stanton
Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

rooms we had booked not available even though confirmed -given one room as a family room with 3 beds -room temp in excess of 30c so couldnt sleep and sweated all night even with the noisy fan going all night -family still up at 3am

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and we guarantee this. We do sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured that all your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to meet all our customer’s needs. We would like the opportunity to investigate further, please email your booking & review details to talktous@premierinn.com and we will be in contact directly. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We use this PI very often - the rooms are spotlessly clean and everything is laid out just as you would expect from a Premier Inn. Rachael on Reception was very helpful and all the staff we met were friendly and professional - once again just as you would expect from a PI.

Room Tip: Choose a room towards the back of the Hotel away from Reception which is close to the busy London Ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager5005, General Manager at Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Thank You for taking the time to review Wellingborough Premier Inn.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, I have passed on your kind words to Rachel and our team, We pride ourselves at wellingborough on making sure our guests have a great stay.

Hope to see you at the hotel again soon.

Kind Regards

Donna Stanton
Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Really good hotel, warm, friendly with very good food!!!would stay here again. Within good distance of Silverstone and park and ride for Silverstone. Plus there was a large Tesco's just opposite which made it easy and cheap to stock up on supplies for our trip!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager5005, General Manager at Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Thank You for taking the time to review Wellingborough Premier Inn.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, Hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Donna Stanton
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wellingborough
1.3 mi away
Ibis Wellingborough
Ibis Wellingborough
#3 of 4 in Wellingborough
410 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Hind Hotel
The Hind Hotel
#2 of 4 in Wellingborough
268 reviews
2.5 mi away
Travelodge Wellingborough Rushden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Travelodge Kettering
Travelodge Kettering
#5 of 7 in Kettering
135 reviews
9.5 mi away
Travelodge Kettering Thrapston
4.8 mi away
The World's End
The World's End
#1 of 1 in Ecton
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel

Address: London Road, Wellingborough NN8 2DP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Wellingborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wellingborough
Price Range: £49 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close enough to smell the rubber burning at Silverstone and a wheel spin from Santa Pod Raceway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel Wellingborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing