We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“12/4/13 2shoes” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Voujon

Voujon
Ranked #33 of 130 Restaurants in Wellingborough
Price range: US$10 - US$51
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Buffet, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“12/4/13 2shoes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2013

the service was brillaint and the food we had 2shoes from xfactor singing which were good abit to loud couldnt here your self talk i would recomend with the singers have there 10mins breaks that you top the music so yo can have a quick conversations but was good def will be coming back

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kjayne1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    25
    11
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“The best Indian in wellingborough”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

Excellent venue with very good food,served in a not traditional Indian style decor,very friendly staff and easy parking

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jayneandmike60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irthlingborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“will be telling all my friends to eat at voujon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2013

A friend recommended this restaurant and we decided to check it out last night. The food was amazing and the staff were brilliant. It was fairly busy but we seated right away and the waiters took our orders promptly and my 9 yr old, who wanted something different to the usual korma she has, was giving all the time she needed and her questions answered, the man who served us was brilliant with her. The food was fantastic and the price was about what you would expect for an Indian. The place is decorated in a lovely way and and would serve well for friends and family as well as a romantic evening.

We live about 6 miles away but would pass the closer restaurants to come here again and there is a car park at the back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CDLewis13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wellingborough
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tasty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2013

Myself and my mother visited Voujon late last year. Situated at the end of a street full of eateries, the decor makes it stand out from the rest. We were greeted by very friendly staff that made us feel at home and didnt make us wait for anything the whole night. The food came quickly and was faultless. The only comment I would make is the staff had a tendancy to 'hover' round the table - but it was a quiet night and they didnt have many other guests to attend to. I would definately visit again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank flynnstor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NORTHANTS
Level Contributor
80 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Classy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2013

Lovely food, attentive staff, no dislikes at all - was very quiet the night I visited so not sure what it would be like when busy

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank LINDAGNorthants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Voujon also viewed

Wellingborough, Northamptonshire
Wellingborough, Northamptonshire
 
Wellingborough, Northamptonshire
Wellingborough, Northamptonshire
 
Wellingborough, Northamptonshire
Wellingborough, Northamptonshire
 

Been to Voujon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing