We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable afternoon out with the family”
Review of Catanger Llamas

Catanger Llamas
Ranked #1 of 15 things to do in Towcester
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: For an unforgettable experience... Discover and enjoy llama trekking in the beautiful, undulating Northamptonshire countryside, unspoilt and blissfully quiet. The perfect way to de-stress. Open all year - Booking in essential! We offer a full range of treks, llama parties, trekking vouchers, educational visits, corporate entertaining, meetings and our 'Llamarabilia' gift shop and so much more.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Wheelchair access, Activities for young children
Northampton
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Enjoyable afternoon out with the family”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

As it's mainly Llamas and Alpacas you do need to have a strong interest in them. Took advantage of the mini trek which was reasonable value. Bit pricey if taking up a full or half day trek. Overall though it was a very good afternoon out.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank LiamPDidcocj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    385
    19
    2
    1
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely day out.”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Went along as two adults and two ten years old children. We went because the children wanted too but we all had a great time. The staff were helpful and very friendly and the llamas were friendly too!
Very reasonably priced day out. Nice gift shop and getting to see the two week old llamas was a real bonus as well.

Visited July 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful Day Out”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We had a very enjoyable and relaxing day. The guide was very knowledge and helpful. The llamas were very well cared for and a joy to walk with. We were able to enter the paddock with mothers and babies which was delightful. The farm is set in beautiful countryside which is a joy to walk through.

Visited July 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Relaxing and enjoyable”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I went with a group of friends (all late 20s/early 30s) and we did the on-farm trek. This involved half an hour of llama instruction, an hour of walking, and then a half-hour visiting the mothers and babies in the paddock. We had a great guide who was careful to instruct us in the correct way to handle the llamas so that they weren't stressed out. An hour walk at a gentle pace through the woodland was very relaxing, and getting to know our individual llamas was a lot of fun as they all have different personalities. Visiting the baby llamas felt like a real treat too. Would highly recommend it for the price. Also they have a well-equipped "visitor centre" on site with toilets and indoor and outdoor seating so you can enjoy a picnice before or after your trek. We'd definitely go back!

Visited July 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Churchdown, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great visit”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Exceptional value and a top notch place to visit several times.the staff are very well versed and friendly. We found our visit very relaxing.

Visited July 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Rick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Catanger Llamas also viewed

Castle Ashby, Northampton
Northampton, Northamptonshire
 
Northampton, Northamptonshire
Helmdon, Northamptonshire
 

Been to Catanger Llamas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing