We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wedding Night”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Towcester, Northamptonshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Amy F
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Comfortable, clean, but for a wedding night - very average.”
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My partner and I booked to stay in Mole Hole on our wedding night. We found it to be very clean and comfortable, with all the amenities we needed and for a reasonable price. For any other night, it would have been perfect. However, considering we had made the booking especially for our wedding night, it was disappointing to see that no special effort had been made to acknowledge the occasion. All in all, would recommend but not for a special occasion.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2016
Dear Amy
Thank you for submitting a review of your recent stay in Mole Hole cottage and congratulations on your wedding.
As you will see from my previous reviews, we always try to acknowledge and celebrate any special occasions and unfortunately, I was not aware that it was your wedding night. I'm very sorry about this and hopefully if you were able to stay with us again, would be able to make amends.
I am pleased that you found the cottage clean and comfortable.
Kind regards
Victoria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tori2507
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wedding Night”
Reviewed 5 June 2016 for a stay in July 2015

This review is almost a year late, but having recently stayed in a self-catering cottage for a friend's wedding elsewhere in the UK, it reminded me how amazing our stay was and that I must write a review! We had so may comments from our friends about how fantastic the Tove Valley Cottages were. We hired several of the cottages late July 2015 for our wedding nearby at Stoke Park Pavilions in Towcester - for the groomsmen and their wives, (future) mother-in-law, nieces and bridesmaids. We ourselves stayed in Mole Hole for our wedding night. Everything was absolutely immaculate and the cottages were perfect. We got back in the evening to find a card and champagne to open after the wedding - it was incredibly thoughtful, and we have kept the card as a momento. It was very nice to be self-catering too and we were left perfectly in peace - my (new) husband made us a breakfast the next day and brought all the little touches of luxury to make our stay perfect. The cottages are in a great location and done to a very high standard. We all felt very welcome there and our young nieces were very happy playing in the fields right on our doorstep too. It felt very safe. I cannot recommend these cottages enough! Thank you.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2016
Hi Victoria
Thank you so much for submitting a review for Mole Hole cottage. I am thrilled that you loved staying with us for what was a really important event - your wedding! It was an absolute pleasure having your wedding party to stay & hopefully you might plan a return anniversary trip..
With very best wishes - Victoria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire B
Ringwood, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 28 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This is the 2nd time we have rented one of the Tove Valley Cottages (last time we stopped in Mouse House). The cottages are beautiful, clean and well equipped and the beds very comfortable.
We have taken our small dog on both trips and the walks surrounding the cottages are breath taking.
Both trips have been work related but we are definitely going to book again for a 'holiday' so that we can explore the local area more. Would recommend to anyone who wants a quiet, relaxed get away!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2016
Dear Claire - Many thanks for taking the time to submit a review. It was lovely to welcome you all back for a second visit to my cottages and I am delighted that you have enjoyed staying in both Mouse House and Mole Hole. I hope that you are able to visit us again soon and explore the area further. Best wishes Victoria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat C
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect Retreat”
Reviewed 24 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed in Mole Hole for 3 nights and couldn't fault it. The cottage was full of character and beautifully appointed. The whole place was immaculate and well equipped and surpasssed our expectation. The site was wonderful for dog walking with footpaths all around and a drove leading from the property. We particularly enjoyed the area around Stoke Bruerne with pretty canal walks and locks and several pubs with gardens alongside the canal. We recommend this property highly and look forward to returning again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage was beautifully designed and decorated
Liked least: It was a little hot, but there were plenty of windows to open so nbot a problem.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolMHB
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Idyllic, peaceful and simply super.”
Reviewed 9 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I loved this little cottage, and now regard it as my home from home.The cottage itself is tastefully decorated and super clean. The gardens and surroundings/ walks are beautiful.Victoria and all the staff were exceedingly welcoming and helpful, and I left will a tinge of sadness.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
p0ppy01
County Londonderry, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent - Highly recommended”
Reviewed 31 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Mole Hole was even better than I hoped. A perfect base for us to visit our Grandchildren. Quite luxurious, with everything we needed, a real home from home. The owner was happy to allow our families to visit us there and arranged for us to get into the cottage earlier than we should have, as we had arrived on an early morning flight. There's good outside space, under cover bbq area and lovely walks on site. We visited Rookery Farm in Stoke Burene and everyone had a great day petting the farm animals (even seen new lambs being born) and there are great childrens adventure play areas to suit all ages.
Had an excellent indian meal at the Ganges in Towcestes (recently opened) Hope to stay here again very soon.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AJP77777
Dubai
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“First Choice, Good Value Accommodation!”
Reviewed 24 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We attended a wedding and stayed for 3 nights. The accommodation is well located near to Towcester Race Course not far from the A5 and A43, so convenient if traveling from the M1 and M40 motorways. Tove Valley Cottages consists of 9 newly finished cottages with a range of 1 to 4 bedroom options. Rooms are spacious with very comfortable furnishings and a cosy underfloor heating system. We have stayed in the area before, so were familiar with the many pubs and restaurants only a short drive away. For anyone visiting the area, we would certainly recommend this as being a first choice place to stay.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing