We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous!”
other travellers have booked this property
View of Grooms Cottage from the garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of Grooms Cottage from the garden
Cosy living room with large sofa, wood burner, Sky tv and Wifi Luxurious king size bed with crisp Egyptian cotton linens
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
View of Grooms Cottage from the garden
Cosy living room with large sofa, wood burner, Sky tv and Wifi
Luxurious king size bed with crisp Egyptian cotton linens
Fully stocked kitchen with essentials provided in fridge
A warm welcome awaits you at Grooms Cottage!
We have carefully selected the furnishings to complement the character of the cottage.
Bespoke oak doors leading to your en-suite
Your own front door ensuring complete privacy
Stunning views of surrounding countryside
Springtime in Grimscote
Spacious and bright ensuite bathroom
A glass of wine in front of the fire
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Towcester, Northamptonshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
missrcbri...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Gorgeous!”
Reviewed 20 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Thank you so much for having us and being so welcoming Dee! It was a lovely little cottage, with everything we could possible need. The weather was perfect and we both had such a lovely bank holiday weekend. Rachel and James x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2018
Thank you Rachel for taking the time to leave a lovely review. I’m delighted you both enjoyed your stay and it would be great to welcome you back if you’re ever passing through the area again.
Best wishes, Dee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil B
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Faultless”
Reviewed 26 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Great location. Lovely views. Geat hostess, very helpful. The welcome basket was a nice touch. The cottage itself was smart, clean and had a nice feel about it - would book again!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2018
Thank you very much Neil for that lovely review. I’m so pleased you enjoyed your stay at the cottage, would be delighted to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Dee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James S
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Perfect countryside cottage”
Reviewed 12 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

I have just come back from a fantastic weekend at grooms cottage. Booked it last minute on Friday and 2 hours later we checked in Dee was nice enough to put the log fire on ready for our arrival she showed us around the cottage which is fully equipped for anything you’d need a lovely kitchen with all the crockery and utensils to cook a lovely meal which we did. WiFi and sky tv is a bonus for when the weather turns for the worst. Dee was very helpful on things to do in the local area and left a handy recommendations sheet in the cottage. Would 100% recommend a stay here and if we are ever in the area again we will be coming back. Thanks Dee

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2018
Thanks so much James for taking the time to leave a review. I’m so pleased you both enjoyed your stay here and I hope to welcome you back in the future! Best wishes , Dee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amoden6
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed 5 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Just got home from a lovely weekend. Cottage was cute and cozy. Well equipped and a lovely fire for cozy nights in! Dee was very welcoming and couldn’t have been more helpful. Loved the little treats left, made things feel really personal. So pleased I came across this little gem at the last minute, wouldn’t hesitate in going back if we visited the area again. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah F
Wantage, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 28 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

From the moment I called Dee to book Groom's Cottage, she went above and beyond to ensure we had a great stay. We spent two weeks at the cottage while we waited to exchange on our new house in a nearby village. During that time the location, tranquility and personal help Dee gave us really eased a stressful time for us, she if did our washing up for us! The cottage itself is lovely, rustic, cosy and welcoming with everything you need. The added touch of a bottle of plonk and crisps and all other little kitchen bits, was very welcome. Ample parking, privacy, security, stunning views and surroundings, great host,great cottage!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2017
Thank you Hannah! It was a pleasure to meet you both and I'm so glad that we helped a little bit with a stressful move. You were the perfect guests and I hope we get to meet again in the locality in the future! Wishing you both every good wish in your new home! Dee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Sep 2017
Thank you v much Ian, it was great to meet you and Helen and if you are ever in the area again, then we would be delighted to welcome you back. Hope the journey home wasn't too bad!
Regards, Dee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mandy c
kent
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Couldn't wish for more, lovely cottage with all you would need and more, very very clean and Dee is the best host should you wish for anything.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2017
Thank you Mandy! It was great to meet you both and hope to see you again for next years concert! Dee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing