We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great place for a young family to stay and relax”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Towcester, Northamptonshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
adriandug...
1 review
“A great place for a young family to stay and relax”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Two families came together to stay in Swallows Swoop, we had not seen eachother for several years and we had a lot to catch up! The cottage was a great base for us, large enough for us to all share yet still have plenty of privacy. Lovely bedrooms with very comfortable beds. Victoria provided lots of information ahead of our stay and tried hard to ensure we had a pleasant holiday. Towcester is a nice town. "Ten Hands" served good food and great coffee. Watching the canal boats move along the locks was enjoyable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your positive comments. We're really pleased the cottages were a great base for you to enjoy your get together and that you enjoyed visiting the surrounding area. Ten Hands is new in Towcester, which we are yet to visit ourselves, so thanks for the recommendation! Hopefully we will have an opportunity to welcome you back again when you plan your next catch up! Best Wishes Victoria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian G
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Exellent Accommodation”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Great accommodation with loads of space for everybody downstairs too, great views and location was perfect for us racing at Silverstone. Very easy getting access and good information within the property. We will definitely stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2017
Hi Ian Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay in Swallows Swoop cottage. I look forward to seeing you and your friends again the next time you are racing at Silverstone. Best wishes Victoria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRattig...
1 review
“Fabulous - We Absolutely loved it!”
Reviewed 21 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Having stayed in a lot of self catering accommodation and working within the property refurbishment business we find it hard not to go into places and pick them apart.... But not this time! The original farm buildings have been beautifully converted into cottages of various sizes - we stayed in Swallows Swoop - a 4 bed with plenty of space! Our party consisted of 4 adults, 2 children (2 and 5)and a dog! There was loads of open space around the cottages to keep the kids and dog busy and only 5 min drive away is beautiful Towcester - everything you need there (Tesco, Aldi, petrol, banks, tearooms, restaurants, pubs...) and 5 mins the other way Stoke Bruerne has lovely pub and restaurant etc right on the canal - lovely place to walk and kids enjoyed narrow boat trip!
Anyway back to Swallows Swoop itself - the cottage was immaculately clean and amazingly well equipped... There was way more crockery and dishware than 8 people could ever need! We cooked every night and had more than enough equipment! There was a tray of tea, coffee, sugar and biscuits left for us along with a few little milk pots in the fridge which was great and there were dishwasher tablets, washing up liquid and a sponge - all an added bonus!!! Oh and plenty of loo rolls!
Another important thing for us was the WiFi... It was excellent - no problems at all and really good speed.
I have no idea how anyone could not love these cottages (looked at a few of the others too and all finished to similar high standards)they are simply brilliant!
So - if you are thinking of booking then just do it - you wont be disappointed!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2016
Dear Sue,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review.

I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Swallows Swoop and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Our plans for 2016 are to complete a woodland walk and a children's play area.

Best wishes,

Victoria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing