We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another lovely weekend The Castle Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Castle Inn Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bramber
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Another lovely weekend The Castle Inn”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We got married here in 2012 and returned to the Castle Inn this weekend for an overnight stay. Once again we were not disappointed. Fantastic food, warm welcome and beautiful surroundings. The perfect weekend getaway from London.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KatDaveLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    134
    27
    6
    7
See reviews for
63
141
12
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redditch, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed my overnight stay at the Castle In Hotel, the booking having been made quite late. I was impressed with the recently decorated room and the shower room must have been recently built. Everything was spotlessly clean.
The food in the restaurant was excellent (although the volume defeated me!) and the staff looked after me very well.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anthony O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My family and i traveled down to west sussex for the weekend, we read loads of good reviews about this hotel so decided to give it a try, i am so glad that we did as it was so enjoyable and just as we had hoped. The rooms were lovely and cosy and we all had a brilliant nights sleep. The owners Steve and Mae were very accommodating and made our stay very much enjoyable. We also ate dinner and breakfast at this hotel which was again beautiful, and i have left a further review on their other page. Thanks again for such a outstanding stay, we will defiantly be returning.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bluebell259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

On this trip I was able to bring my wife and she was not disappointed. I look for three things in a stay. The Shower was very good, Mattress needs to afford a comfortable sleep and the Food needs to provide good sustinance. All were in good order again. And the beer was great. Thanks Steve

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northwood, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Had a right royal night at the Castle Inn Hotel: Great room with windows that open, wonderful sleep in very comfortable beds; spacious bathroom with magnificent shower; Sky TV; free WiFi; delicious breakfast; smiles all the way - and everywhere sparkling clean!

On arrival we were greeted by a very cheerful barman who conducted us personally to our room. The welcome continued while we were served with drinks and wandered out to the pleasant garden to enjoy the warm evening. The staff clearly enjoy working together and this positive attitude resonates in how they look after guests.

Icing on the cake was a chat with Debbie, who was helping out with breakfast, and who told us we should make time to wander up past the church to the 11th century castle ruins. Five minutes' gentle climb brought us up to the impressive ruined tower and gave us some simply breath-taking views of the Downs. After a perfect breakfast, this was a wonderful way to start the day!

Our only regret was that we couldn't stay for longer on this trip; next time we want to visit this part of the South Coast, the Castle Inn Hotel with its handy and charming location in Bramber village will be our first choice.

Room Tip: Room 3 has two exceptionally comfortable, large single beds, two armchairs, loads of space, en-suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ABK_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This was our main holiday for the year, we spent a glorious 10 days here. This was our first trip to sussex and picked the Castle as a central location to all the places we wanted to visit. Setting off after a tastey and satisfying breakfast every morning after a restful and peaceful sleep in our spacious clean room we were able to reach all the hotspots within an hour or less, a little longer for some but our choice. The Shoreham station a 10 minute bus ride away took us directly to the Capital. All the staff were friendly and welcoming and the chef 'top notch', all the meals we had were excellent value for money. with an indian and Chinese within a minutes walk if you fancied something different. I highly recommend this small village hotel, and cant wait till my next visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mons, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

A lovely place to stay well within striking distance of Brighton and surrounded by the beautiful south downs. The rooms were clean and well kept, comfortable beds too. We dined there both nights of our stay and the food was excellent value for money. The breakfasts were delightful, freshly cooked and far too big for my appetite! Only complaint was that only orange juice was offered which I can't drink, I could have had apple at an extra cost. All the staff were very friendly and most helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lynda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bramber
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Old Tollgate Hotel
4.3 mi away
Findon Manor Hotel
Findon Manor Hotel
#4 of 11 in Worthing
387 reviews
9.4 mi away
South Lodge Hotel
South Lodge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Lower Beeding
1,604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#1 of 7 in Arundel
657 reviews
8.3 mi away
The Hickstead
The Hickstead
#1 of 1 in Bolney
474 reviews
5.9 mi away
Travelodge Worthing Seafront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Castle Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Castle Inn Hotel

Property: The Castle Inn Hotel
Address: The Street, Bramber BN44 3WE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Bramber
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bramber
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Castle Inn Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in rural Sussex, in the shadow of the South Downs, this exceptional family run free house is a joy to behold.In Bramber village (Best kept village in South East England multiple years) The Castle Inn Hotel and Conference Centre sits in magnificent splendour. The front of the Inn is bathed in glorious summer hanging baskets, meticulously cared for.To the rear is an English garden that, quite literally, takes your breath away. Packed with almost every plant imaginable for a garden there are a few surprises in store, such as the Strawberry and Tomato plants that seemingly go unnoticed until their juicy red fruit appears. Tranquillity best describes the atmosphere as you sit back and relax, only to be replaced by awe and wonder as Mr. and Mrs. Swan glide effortlessly passed on the stream, not five feet away, with their half a dozen signets ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms, Odigeo, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Castle Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Castle Inn Hotel And Conference Centre
The Castle Inn Hotel Bramber, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing