We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gorgeous & quirky” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Castle Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Castle Inn Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bramber
Certificate of Excellence
Wirral
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Gorgeous & quirky”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed 1 night on business. Arrived ridiculously late after a long journey, very helpful chef let us in for the night and we checked in properly next day so we could get a decent sleep- no fuss, just understanding of our long journey. Had a gorgeous breakfast of salmon and scrambled egg, room rate was very reasonable compared to neighbouring hotel. Room was quirky, floor on a tilt but just added to the character! Very clean, modern bathroom and comfy bed. Couldn't ask for more when paying less than £100. Would definitely go back!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BiffabiffGringo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    130
    27
    5
    5
See reviews for
57
133
12
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
King's lynn
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

We only stayed one night, but we found the staff very helpful and polite. The location was great as we were visiting friends nearby.
We found the food very good and needing gluten free food was no problem to the chef.
Accommodation in the cottage at the rear was very clean, and very quiet.
We will return next year.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Truda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spennymoor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

When staying in the victoria hotel we came here often for a snack or a meal aswell as drinks. The staff are very welcomeing and friendly. The food is great tasting and always quick service. the bar staff are always friendly ad welcomeing

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chelsea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Used this hotel on a stop over whist doing the South Downs Way. Rooms were nothing fancy but they were clean and sensibly priced. Staff all very friendly and we appreciated the offer of making sandwiches up for us for the next leg of our journey. Breakfast was also pretty good served by cheerful staff.
Reccomend

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DennisJ316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

On a hot (hottest night of the year till then!)and thundery night, an hotel with no air conditioning did not seem the best place to stay. However, were we wrong!
The quality of the room and the renovated bathroom made it very comfortable, although the sliding bathroom door was a bit eccentric!
However, the ambiance, the welcome and the food and drink were excellent.
Situated as it is in the middle of the oasis that is Bramber, it was an ideal stop. Great value for money!
We were staying there as next day we were attending an Old Boys Reunion just down the road at Steyning Grammar School for pre-1968 pupils.
We were able to relax, enjoy the hospitality and leave the hotel the next morning rested, despite the heat and the noise of the thunder, ready to meet guys who I had not seen for more than 54 years.
Highly recommend this charming Hotel.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

We were in Sussex for the Chilli Fest in Shoreham just down the road and wanted a nice quiet country hotel not a big chain hotel. This fitted the bill perfectly. Beautiful village setting. Really old pub with quaint restaurant to the front overlooking the odd car that drove through the village (slowly). The staff without exception were polite, friendly, young and seemed very happy in their jobs. They all asked if we knew the area, and were interested in why we were "down" for the weekend. The owner Steve was a nice chap and cooked amazing breakfasts - all to order. Friday night was Steak Night and could not be faulted. Our room was clean, bright and the bed was huge. We had sunshine too. All in all we had a fantastic weekend, cannot fault anything about this little gem. Debbie and Pete, Kent.

Room Tip: There is only ground and first floors and we were on the first floor of the annex block (only 4 room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

2 of the best nights I've spent in a hotel - staff warm and friendly, facilities excellent, beer garden divine! Food is good too! If we're back down this way will definitely consider booking in here again!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Alasdair E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bramber
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Old Tollgate Hotel
9.4 mi away
South Lodge Hotel
South Lodge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Lower Beeding
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,501 reviews
4.4 mi away
Findon Manor Hotel
Findon Manor Hotel
#4 of 11 in Worthing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#1 of 7 in Arundel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
18.8 mi away
Alexander House Hotel & Utopia Spa
6.0 mi away
Premier Inn Worthing Seafront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Castle Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Castle Inn Hotel

Property: The Castle Inn Hotel
Address: The Street, Bramber BN44 3WE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Bramber
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bramber
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Castle Inn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in rural Sussex, in the shadow of the South Downs, this exceptional family run free house is a joy to behold.In Bramber village (Best kept village in South East England multiple years) The Castle Inn Hotel and Conference Centre sits in magnificent splendour. The front of the Inn is bathed in glorious summer hanging baskets, meticulously cared for.To the rear is an English garden that, quite literally, takes your breath away. Packed with almost every plant imaginable for a garden there are a few surprises in store, such as the Strawberry and Tomato plants that seemingly go unnoticed until their juicy red fruit appears. Tranquillity best describes the atmosphere as you sit back and relax, only to be replaced by awe and wonder as Mr. and Mrs. Swan glide effortlessly passed on the stream, not five feet away, with their half a dozen signets ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Book Direct Rooms, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your The Castle Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Castle Inn Hotel And Conference Centre
The Castle Inn Hotel Bramber, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing