We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£83
Fully refundable before Mon, 26 Feb
Breakfast included
Expedia.com
£83
Fully refundable before Tue, 27 Feb
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
£70
Fully refundable before Wed, 28 Feb
Breakfast included
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (695)
Filter reviews
695 results
Traveller rating
423
200
46
15
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
423
200
46
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky tv the pub lovely village eggs benedict a lovely place to stay car park one night stay south downs good size breakfast was excellent sandwiches biscuits enjoyable stay full english lovely room cooked breakfast evening meal
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 695 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2023

Lovely place to stay. Comfortable bed linen. Large bathroom. Very friendly staff. Great breakfast with a wide choice of cooked items. Would definitely recommend and stay again. Evening meal was also delicious

Room tip: A free car park across the road available if hotel car park is full
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 November 2023

Good Hotel, friendly staff. and a good selection of food at both breakfast and dinner. You can eat in both the restaurant or the bar area

I Would recommend this hotel if you are visiting Shoreham-by-Sea or elsewhere in the area.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RobertandPaula2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 October 2023

Very comfortable and good to have the ground floor accessible. Excellent service. Very welcoming staff.
Food in restaurant excellent, well cooked and a good variety on the menu.
Thank you for a good stay.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 October 2023

Continently located just off the South Downs Way in lovely village. Very friendly staff. Great food and breakfast. Cosy pub. Well suited for walkers. Room was basic but comfortable with decent shower and good value.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 October 2023 via mobile

Arrived late on a rainy autumn evening and was greeted by a very friendly staff member and shown to my room.

Room was clean, comfortable and equipped with all I needed for an overnight stay.

I ate at the restaurant that evening and had a very nice meal. My breakfast the following morning was beautifully presented and delicious. Great!

All staff I encountered were competent and friendly. Highly recommended place to stay if you’re in the area.

I’ll be back.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews