We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A fairytale wedding!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Felbridge Hotel and Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Felbridge Hotel and Spa
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in East Grinstead
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A fairytale wedding!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013 via mobile

I wanted to write this review so much to share how amazing the felbridge are! I honestly still can't believe any negative reviews stated on here!
Both me and my now husband decided to have our wedding at this venue and were amazed with the service we received!
I was booked into a luxury junior suit the night before the wedding so I could do preparations in the room prior to the and Mohammad (an asset to the hotel) upgraded me to the honeymoon suit with a free bottle of champaign (which was very much needed/enjoyed!!) This meant I had more space to get ready and that I didn't have to worry about moving my stuff that day as both me and my now husband were booked into there for our wedding night! Upon arrival they helped me with all of my wedding bits and pieces, my dress and cases to my room and the ballroom.
As for the events staff ... Skyla made our wedding as relaxed as possible .. All throughout the planning of the wedding including tiny details. She was there throughout the day knocking on my door as myself and now husband were getting ready - checking all was ok, always ensuring all went to plan and even doing things for me like putting my veil in the room for me when I took it off to keep it safe and placing a suprise letter I had written for my parents in their room before she went home .. I even thought I forgot my room card .. But then realised she knew I'd forgotten it walking to the ceremony and put it in my bag that she organised to put under the table in the morning!
Even the reception staff were amazing helping us store our wedding bits in a room later so we could leave later from the hotel!
As you can tell I have nothing but praise for this hotel and can not wait to spend my 1st anniversary there which has been offered complimentary as a thank you!!

Lisa (a very happy bride!)

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisajhunter85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlRundgren, Manager at Felbridge Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 5 April 2013
Dear Newlyweds

Its brilliant that you had a fabulous wedding with us and that the service received was attentive throughout the planning phase of the wedding all the way to the actual event itself. Your wedding day is a very special day for both of you and to hear that so many members of the team, and specifically Skyla and Mohammed made your day very special, is just great to read. I will ensure that all of those mentioned read your review as well as passing on your compliments to the meetings and events team that ran the wedding on the day. We are looking forward to welcoming you back for your 1st anniversary next year. Oh and I do hope that the honeymoon was brilliant and that the travel out there was ok? Thanks again for posting your splendid review and enjoy the rest of your honeymoon.

Kind Regards
Carl Rundgren
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    399
    404
    215
    101
    72
See reviews for
126
588
27
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canvey Island, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2013

We stayed for 1 night in a superior double room. Check in was easy and the staff were very accommodating and friendly. It was spacious and well equipped with tea and coffee facilities, an iron, ironing board, toiletries,bath robes, slippers,hair dryer and a fridge for your own use. We had lunch in the bar upon arrival which was very nice with excellent service. We then went to use the spa facilities. The changing room facilities were clean and spacious. The pool and area were smaller than I expected but still very nice, clean and well looked after. We spent 3 hours in the pool, sauna, steam room and jacuzzi which was lovely and relaxing. We then went to the Bay Tree for dinner which was absolutely delicious. We did have a bit of a wait for our dinner but it was a Saturday night and they were very busy and we didn't order a starter so expected to wait a while anyway. Staff were helpful and efficient. Had a good night sleep and had a lovely refreshing shower in the morning loved the the jets in the wall. Breakfast was delicious although supplies were running a bit low as we arrived 15 mins before the end but they still replenished supplies quickly. Staff again were extremely helpful. We had a late check out so went back to the room to pack and chill out for an hour before we left. Over all a lovely relaxing stay with extremely friendly and helpful staff that made our stay even more special.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room right at the back of the hotel. It was quiet and comfortable. With good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susana46883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlRundgren, Manager at Felbridge Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 5 April 2013
Thank you for posting your kind comments. I am glad that our staff looked after you so well and were seen as being both friendly and helpful and that the service received throughout your say was attentive. Thank you for posting your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chertsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2013

Stayed here on a Tuesday night in March and was well looked after. Spa facilities are great, sauna, steam room, pool and jacuzzi for a great relax. Booked a Junior Suite and had King Size bed and seperate sitting area, which was nice. Pillows on the bed were not to my liking so nights sleep could have been better but a minor negative. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: bring pillows from home....just in case! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sim0n1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlRundgren, Manager at Felbridge Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 24 March 2013
Dear Sim0n1969

It was great to have you stay at the hotel again. Its always great to hear from returning guests and particularly pleasing that you really enjoyed this stay after the problems you experienced during your last stay with us. From all the team we are looking forward to wlecoming you back again soon.

Best Wishes

Carl Rundgren
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teignmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

We had a lovely stay here. The hotel staff were amazingly helpful and friendly. I had requested a quiet room which we got without any fuss. the room was clean and had everything we needed. The spa area was lovely.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carrie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlRundgren, Manager at Felbridge Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 24 March 2013
A top notch review, it was a pleasure accommodating your request. We are all looking forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013

Stayed for two nights after returning to the uk. Hotel is very good for the price we paid although bit disappointed with the spa. The pool was cold and water looked dirty. Loved the steam room but the sauna was out of order. There are a few loungers to relax but these were already being used by local regulars that use the spa.
Our room was lovely, nicely decorated and a comfy bed. You need to look in the wardrode to find the tea making facilities!
We had breakfast and dinner in the restaurant included in our package and the food was lovely. It did take a long time to get our food at dinner but it was worth the wait as it was all cooked fresh and delicious.
The staff were all very nice and the hotel overall was very good. Would not hesitate to use this hotel in the future although wouldnt really call it a spa hotel as if I had gone purely for use of the spa facilities I would have been very disappointed. Most of the guests when we stayed were there for business and didnt really use the spa.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tracey363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlRundgren, Manager at Felbridge Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 24 March 2013
Thank for leaving your comments, it is great to read how much you enjoyed the staff, your meal in the restaurant as well as the actual room. I would like to apologise for the maintenance issues we were experiencing in our sauna. This has been rectified by an engineer but not until after you had departed.

Your comments regarding the water quality is worrying but I would like to assure yourself and all readers of this website that regular pool water tests are completely throughout everyday to check on the quality of the water within the pool area. If any of these checks come back with any negative results then this would be immediately actioned and rectified.

Kind Regards
Carl Rundgren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013

I was taken there by my husband for my 30th. The hotel doesnt really look particularly special from the outside but the spa was great and the food was fantastic. The rooms are also very comfortable and the breakfast the following morning was also good.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank croyox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlRundgren, Manager at Felbridge Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 24 March 2013
A great review, and very pleasing to see we have hit the mark on all aspects of your stay. I will pass your great comments onto the entire team. Thank you for taking the time to write your review and I hope to be able to welcome you back again soon.

Best Wishes

Carl Rundgren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Driffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2013

We stayed for one night prior to flying from Gatwick. It was easy to find, and has a large car park. The welcome at reception was friendly and our room and bathroom were fine. We were disappointed with the restaurant. My husband described his soup as having the texture and taste (not entirely sure how he knew the latter) of wallpaper paste - and my risotto was pretty texture-less. The service though was charming.
The arrangements for the morning taxi transfer to Gatwick were superb. The driver was waiting for us before the appointed time and the same gentleman picked us up again two weeks later. Impressive service.
We would happily use this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank su51090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlRundgren, Manager at Felbridge Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 24 March 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments following your stay with us before leaving for your holiday. Its great to hear that you found the hotel and its staff most accommodating. I have passed on your comments to our chef about the textureless risotto and soup but I am really not sure what we can do to improve these particular dishes on that side of things? If you have any secrets then please feel free to get in touch, as we would be all ears.

Overall its great to hear that the stay with us more than met your expectations and we are looking forward to wecoming you back before your next holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Grinstead
2.5 mi away
Alexander House Hotel & Utopia Spa
2.7 mi away
Lingfield Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
5.8 mi away
Ashdown Park Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn East Grinstead Hotel
Premier Inn East Grinstead Hotel
#3 of 4 in East Grinstead
4.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
10.3 mi away
Ockenden Manor Hotel & Spa
3.5 mi away
Gravetye Manor Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Felbridge Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Felbridge Hotel and Spa

Property: Felbridge Hotel and Spa
Address: London Road, East Grinstead RH19 2BH, England (Formerly Felbridge Hotel and Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > East Grinstead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in East Grinstead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Felbridge Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located less than 10 miles from Gatwick Airport, the newly refurbished Crowne Plaza Felbridge is a convenient base for business and leisure, within easy access of the M25 and M23. The location of this stylish hotel, makes an ideally placed meeting and conference destination. The Crowne Plaza Felbridge is the perfect location for training, seminars, product launches, annual conferences, boardroom meetings, interviews, teambuilding and brainstorming events as well as small exhibitions. All the meeting rooms offer everything you would expect from a luxurious and contemporary hotel. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, you will appreciate the excellent range of facilities at the Crowne Plaza Felbridge hotel, with its 116 bedrooms including accessible and family room availability and 8 purpose built meeting rooms. The hotel is conveniently located close to local attractions including the Bluebell Railway, Ashdown Forest, Tullys Farm, Lingfield Race Course, Chartwell House (home of Winston Churchill) and within 15 minutes of Gatwick Airport with direct links to London. It also boasts The Chakra Spa and Health Club which includes 5 treatment rooms, gym and leisure facilities. For eating and drinking, the Crowne Plaza Hotel restaurant, lounge and bar offer tempting international-style dishes - as well as some hearty British favourites. We offer 24-hour room service that will tingle your taste buds with locally sourced produce. With state-of-the-art AV systems, complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, free on-site parking, the luxurious Chakra Spa and Fitness Centre and delicious catering options, The Crowne Plaza Felbridge will be equipped to provide you with a seamless experience - setting you up for a productive stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Felbridge Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Felbridge Hotel East Grinstead
Felbridge East Grinstead
Felbridge Hotel And Spa East Grinstead, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing