We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Felbridge Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in East Grinstead
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pleasant ”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here at the end of May over night it was a groupon deal. It was a nice hotel the staff were all lovely except for one barman who seemed to be offended because we hadn't booked an afternoon tea in advance (can't remember it being mentioned on the website) can't comment on the afternoon tea as it wasn't available apparently. Loved the elemis products in the room! Clean hotel, nice breakfast too.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jewels1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VShrivastava, Manager at Crowne Plaza Felbridge Hotel, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time in posting this good review for the hotel. I am pleased that you were happy with overall experience at the hotel and that you had an excellent time.

Although we recommend to book the afternoon tea in advance but serving small groups without having booking has never been a problem and I have spoken to the bar to correct this in future.

We hope to welcoming you back again at the hotel.

Yours Sincerely

Vikas Shrivastava

Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    403
    419
    225
    111
    75
See reviews for
130
609
27
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
East Anglia, UK
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We made a very last minute booking for a one night stay at the Felbridge Hotel and were given a slightly cheaper rate than advertised, so didn't feel we could complain when we found our bathroom was adapted for disabled use. Although not disabled myself, I do work with disabled people and was very impressed by the disabled facilities around the hotel generally. But one problem with our bathroom was that there was no shelf or anywhere to put our toiletries. Also I understand that the washbasin needs to be low, so it can be accessed by a wheelchair user, but it makes it a bit awkward for tall people, like my husband. Our room, however, was absolutely fine - standard hotel style, with fluffy bathrobes and slippers in the cupboard and tea/coffee making facilities. We had a quick look around the gardens, which looked quite pleasant, but didn't use the spa facilities. What really impressed us though was the dinner, which we were expecting to be rather average, judging by the appearance of the hotel, but the food was really top class, and the waiting staff were very attentive and pleasant. Unfortunately the breakfast could only be described as average, which was rather disappointing after the excellent meal the previous evening. Couldn't fault the staff though.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulaEastAnglia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VShrivastava, Manager at Crowne Plaza Felbridge Hotel, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for placing this good review on the hotel.

Firstly the disabled rooms will be only allocated to guests who needs accessible rooms however as these rooms are also of the same standards we do use them for all our guests especially on more busy days.I am glad that you were impressed with the facilities available and the standards of the room.

Its so nice reading that you were highly impressed with the standard of the food and your kind comments has been shared with the food and beverage team at the hotel.

We hope to see you again at the hotel in not too distant future

Yours Sincerely

Vikas Shrivastava

Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chingford London
Level Contributor
118 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

My husband and I did a one night stay here as we were flying the next day. We stayed on the 10th June 2014. It is a very pleasant hotel with a spa included. Guests are allowed to use the swimming pool part of the spa.

We were in a standard room at first, but our air conditioning was making a noise so we were transferred to a deluxe room, but both rooms were clean, well furnished, and the beds extremely comfortable with clean linen. The move was no problem at all with the staff.

The bathroom had a lovely shower and was stocked with Elemis toiletries and lovely fluffy towels. Bathrobes and slippers were supplied.

The room was air conditioned, there was a free safe and in some rooms a small fridge. Tea and coffee facilities with biscuits are in the room. Also in the room is an iron and ironing board.

The reception staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the reception has a nice reading area.

A shopping centre with restaurants etc is within easy reach.

I would definitely recommend this hotel for one night, but would be prepared to stay even longer.

Free WiFi throughout.

There is a laundry service but obviously for a one night stay we did not use it.

This hotel has everything you need to make a pleasant stay and we would definitely use it again.

An added bonus to these rooms are the sockets and mirrors are in the right place to enable women to use their hair appliances and dryers. A hairdryer is supplied. More hotels need to take note of this in my opinion.

There is a restaurant for breakfast and dinner but we never sampled it.


Breakfast and dinner are available but at a price.

Ample parking spaces.

Room Tip: A deluxe room is probably better if available as bigger than standard, but standard rooms are okay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teresamcw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VShrivastava, Manager at Crowne Plaza Felbridge Hotel, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comments and putting this elaborate review on the hotel.

Its a pleasure to read that you had a fantastic stay at the hotel and you loved all our facilities.

I am glad that when you reported the noise from Aircon it was resolved immediately by the staff members.

We hope to welcoming you back to hotel in near future.

Yours Sincerely

Vikas Shrivastava

Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redhill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Me and 6 friends booked the girls night in package to celebrate a couple of special birthdays - and it was well worth the visit!
We had use of the spa, a treatment, dinner, accommodation and breakfast and it was all fantastic!.....slight moan would be the price of drinks ...but this certainly didn't retract from a fabulous stay.
The staff make this hotel, friendly and accommodating; the spa and pool is lovely and everything feels clean and modern.
Our meals were delicious and we all had something different off the menu, there was a great selection, and they even brought out a little something for the birthday girls.
There was a wedding, hen parties and birthday parties all on this weekend, and yet we didn't in anyway hear have any disturbance from these.
The breakfast was a buffet style with so many options, we all came away suitably fit to burst and very happy.
Would definitely recommend the Felbridge, especially the girls night in spa package as seemed a good deal - we will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alk81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VShrivastava, Manager at Crowne Plaza Felbridge Hotel, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for placing this nice review on the hotel following your recent stay

Great hearing back that you and your friends had a brilliant time here on girls night away spa package and that you were impressed with all hotel facilities.

Your review says it all about your excellent experience at Felbridge hotel and it is a great motivation for us to deliver the best

We will be looking forward to see you all again in near future.

Yours Sincerely

Vikas Shrivastava

Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I had read many reviews on this hotel before visiting it last weekend some good and some bad and was a little worried. However I did not need to be. We had a one night stay as an offer for evening meal, bed and breakfast and a bottle of bubby for our wedding anniversary. On arrival we were greeted by friendly staff who were very helpful and helped us make our dinner reservation and ensured our bottle of bubby would be delivered to our room.
We were given an upgrade on our room which was a lovely room. The only down side about the room was that it only had a shower but other than that it was lovely.
I had booked a massage at the spa which was heavenly and again the staff were lovely. We used the pool, Jacuzzi, sauna and steam room.
We had both our evening meal and breakfast in the Bay Tree restaurant and again all the staff were friendly and helpful and the food was delicious.
We were on the far side of the hotel and although the hotel is on a main road there was no traffic noise and no noise from other residents even though there was a wedding on that day.
We will be back and I am also planning a spa weekend with my sister soon.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VShrivastava, Manager at Crowne Plaza Felbridge Hotel, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Excellent to read that you had a fantastic time here in the hotel and your kind comments have been shared with the team members. On behalf of Felbridge team I would like to thank you for this top notch review and hope to welcoming you soon in the hotel.

Yours Sincerely

Vikas Shrivastava

Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edenbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

My niece`s wedding was handled by this Hotel absolutely perfect. Staff outstanding ,ambience
in courtyard garden brilliant,food terrific for mass type catering ,and so the whole day was perfect.
Rooms extremely comfortable making the whole experience exceptional.
One minor niggle = why don`t they serve draught beer in the wedding suite.
Terrific venue fro weddings

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smiffy999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VShrivastava, Manager at Crowne Plaza Felbridge Hotel, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Smiffy999,

Thank you for your complimentary review and we are pleased to read that you were impressed with the hotel facilities and how professionally your niece's wedding was handled by hotel staff.

I am delighted to read that you found the hotel as an excellent wedding venue

We will look forward to the next opportunity to be of service to you.

Yours Sincerely

Vikas Shrivastava
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Great place to spend the night before catching our flight. Lovely modern room with all expected amenities. Bonus of spa with pool, jacuzzi, steam & sauna. Had good meal in the restaurant from the set menu.
All the staff were very friendly & professional, especially Hugo.
Would recommend and use again.
Keep up the good work :))

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank walnew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VShrivastava, Manager at Crowne Plaza Felbridge Hotel, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing this good review on the hotel and we are pleased that you had a very nice stay here. I would also thank you for recommending us to other readers and we hope to see you again in near future.

Yours Sincerely

Vikas Shrivastava

Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Grinstead
2.5 mi away
Alexander House Hotel & Utopia Spa
2.7 mi away
Lingfield Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn East Grinstead Hotel
Premier Inn East Grinstead Hotel
#3 of 4 in East Grinstead
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Ashdown Park Hotel & Country Club
10.2 mi away
Ockenden Manor Hotel & Spa
13.1 mi away
South Lodge Hotel
South Lodge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Lower Beeding
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Felbridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Felbridge Hotel

Property: Crowne Plaza Felbridge Hotel
Address: London Road, East Grinstead RH19 2BH, England (Formerly Felbridge Hotel and Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > East Grinstead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in East Grinstead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Felbridge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located less than 10 miles from Gatwick Airport, the newly refurbished Crowne Plaza Felbridge is a convenient base for business and leisure, within easy access of the M25 and M23. The location of this stylish hotel, makes an ideally placed meeting and conference destination. The Crowne Plaza Felbridge is the perfect location for training, seminars, product launches, annual conferences, boardroom meetings, interviews, teambuilding and brainstorming events as well as small exhibitions. All the meeting rooms offer everything you would expect from a luxurious and contemporary hotel. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, you will appreciate the excellent range of facilities at the Crowne Plaza Felbridge hotel, with its 116 bedrooms including accessible and family room availability and 8 purpose built meeting rooms. The hotel is conveniently located close to local attractions including the Bluebell Railway, Ashdown Forest, Tullys Farm, Lingfield Race Course, Chartwell House (home of Winston Churchill) and within 15 minutes of Gatwick Airport with direct links to London. It also boasts The Chakra Spa and Health Club which includes 5 treatment rooms, gym and leisure facilities. For eating and drinking, the Crowne Plaza Hotel restaurant, lounge and bar offer tempting international-style dishes - as well as some hearty British favourites. We offer 24-hour room service that will tingle your taste buds with locally sourced produce. With state-of-the-art AV systems, complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, free on-site parking, the luxurious Chakra Spa and Fitness Centre and delicious catering options, The Crowne Plaza Felbridge will be equipped to provide you with a seamless experience - setting you up for a productive stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Odigeo, Lastminute, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Crowne Plaza Felbridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Felbridge Hotel East Grinstead
Felbridge East Grinstead
Crowne Plaza Felbridge Hotel East Grinstead, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing