We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet place ,good staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn East Grinstead Hotel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in East Grinstead
Reviewed 30 September 2013

This inn is slightly pricey for its value. However it was quiet though placed at a crossroads.
Nearby hotel is good.
The staff has been variable.some have been excellent while some have been unhelpful.The restaurant was good and the staff was helpful.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAMSAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EastGrinsteadPI, Manager at Premier Inn East Grinstead Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Thank you for your review on Premier Inn East Grinstead.

I am sad to hear that you found our rates to be high during your stay. Premier Inn is always looking at their competitors and we do try our best to be good value for money.

However, I am happy that you found the hotel to be quiet although we are situated on a main road and that this didn’t disturb your stay with us and that you found the restaurant to be of a good standard and the staff to be helpful, your comments will be forwarded to The Star Inn.

Every Team Member will try to be the best at what they do and I am glad you received some excellent service. I am slightly worried that you found one of our Team Members unhelpful during your stay with us.

Kind Regards

Lucie Herrig
Operations Manager
Premier Inn
East Grinstead

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (399)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

268 - 274 of 399 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2013

On business but I was treated like an old friend. Nice beer garden, good food and lovely staff. Room was fine and a good breakfast. The spirit pubs have come back to life since splitting from punch. I have no more to say but trip asdvisor is demanding more characters..

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimthefisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EastGrinsteadPI, Manager at Premier Inn East Grinstead Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Thank you for your review on Premier Inn East Grinstead.

I am happy to hear that you had a good stay with us from your stay at the Hotel to your experience at The Star Inn. Your kind comments will be passed onto the pub.

Kind Regards

Lucie Herrig
Operations Manager
Premier Inn
East Grinstead

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We stayed here for one night mid September and had the misfortune to have the room under a nocturnal elephant :(

My wife and I wanted a early night and went to bed at 10 ish. Unfortunately the occupant of the room above was continually pacing around and must have weighed about a ton judging by the noise! After about 30 minutes I got up and went to reception and asked to change rooms but the hotel was full. Eventually the pacing stopped and we managed to get ot sleep - until 4.15 when Jumbo must have woken up and went for his early morning stomp around the room for 20 minutes or so. On leaving the hotel we were asked if we had had a good nights sleep and we had to say we hadn't. We explained the problem and in fairness to the staff we were pretty much told straight away that our invoice would be refunded - which it was.
We stay in loads of Premier Inns and have never had a problem before - I guess we were just unlucky this time to have the room below Jumbo!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EastGrinsteadPI, Manager at Premier Inn East Grinstead Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Thank you for your review on Premier Inn East Grinstead.

I sorry to hear, that you had disturbed night with us. On the other hand I am glad that the Good Night Guarantee was a resolution to your situation and it was issued straight away upon check out.

Kind Regards

Lucie Herrig
Operations Manager
Premier Inn
East Grinstead

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

the hotel is very convenient for East Grinstead and the Bluebell railway, a taxi to the station costs just £3.50. Staff were friendly and helpful. The room itself was clean and served it's purpose. If you have a room at the front of the hotel you can sometimes hear traffic as it is on a main road, and as it is so close to Gatwick we were woken by the sounds of guests leaving for flights very early. Breakfast was good, it is served in the pub next door but that is a very short walk away. Overall for the price it was worth it. The hotel only has 42 rooms and we have tried to stay several times before and it has always been full, but if we can we will stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IM295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EastGrinsteadPI, Manager at Premier Inn East Grinstead Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Thank you for your review on Premier Inn East Grinstead.

I am happy to hear that you found us to be in a great location for your visit to the Bluebell Railway.

Every Team Member is always trying to be exceptionally friendly and helpful. Your comments about the Breakfast were brilliant to read and I am glad to hear you found it to be good. The Housekeepers work extremely hard to ensure every room is fresh and holds a high standard of cleanliness.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Lucie Herrig
Operations Manager
Premier Inn
East Grinstead

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Again, no complaints - and the welcome of the receptionist was excellent, as I had to dump my bag with her, arriving as I did late morning and not having transport.
Usual cleanliness, comfort and although on a busy road, my room had double glazing plus an additional sliding glazed panel, so noise not an issue.
I felt a bit worried to find that the pub next door was not part of the Whitbread chain, as an experience last year of this up north had resulted in a full refund of the whole stay, so grotty had been the breakfast experience.
No worries here though - all up to scratch and up to usual expectations.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KMAS60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EastGrinsteadPI, Manager at Premier Inn East Grinstead Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2013

Thank you for your feedback on Premier Inn East Grinstead.

The Team know how important a warm welcome is to our Guests and I am happy to hear that this is what you received. I am glad that you found the room to be clean and it met all your needs. It is good to hear that although you had worries about the breakfast, it was up to our usual standards.

Thank you for taking your time to post a review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future if you are ever in the area.

Kind Regards

Lucie Herrig
Operations Manager
Premier Inn
East Grinstead

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We stayed for one night on our route home.
This is a small Premier Inn but it offers exactly the same high standards of customer service, accommodation and value.
We had premier breakfast at the pub next door as advertised. This was perfectly acceptable, but
slightly less satisfactory as the restaurants housed within their other hotels.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room - it faced the rear car park and we did not hear any noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank downland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EastGrinsteadPI, Manager at Premier Inn East Grinstead Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2013

Thank you for your feedback on Premier Inn East Grinstead.

I am happy to hear that you had a good stay with us. Our Team always try to exceed customers expectations and are always trying to go that extra mile. It is very rewarding for the Team to hear such motivating feedback.

Kind Regards

Lucie Herrig
Operations Manager
Premier Inn
East Grinstead

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Booking was easily managed. The staff were very helpful and polite. Hotel situated in a suitable position for us to visit relations but also to see the area. Will remember hotel if we need to use in the future for Gatwick Airport.


  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EastGrinsteadPI, Manager at Premier Inn East Grinstead Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Thank you for your feedback on Premier Inn East Grinstead.

I am happy that you found your booking process to be of ease. The Team here try to put the Guest at the heart of what they do by delivering high customer service.

We are situated in a quiet and convenient location from Gatwick Airport and I am glad that you found us convenient for visiting your relations. If you are ever visiting family again and need a place to stay please feel free to give us a call directly on 01342 326089 and a Team member will be happy to make a booking for you.

Kind Regards

Lucie Borkova
Operations Manager
Premier Inn
East Grinstead

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Grinstead
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Felbridge Hotel
Crowne Plaza Felbridge Hotel
#2 of 4 in East Grinstead
1,365 reviews
2.7 mi away
Lingfield Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
2.5 mi away
Alexander House Hotel & Utopia Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Regency Hotel Gatwick
Regency Hotel Gatwick
#23 of 28 in Crawley
184 reviews
2.3 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Effingham Gatwick
5.8 mi away
Ashdown Park Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn East Grinstead Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn East Grinstead Hotel

Address: London Road | Felbridge, East Grinstead RH19 2QR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > East Grinstead
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in East Grinstead
Price Range: £43 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn East Grinstead Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just half an hour from Hever Castle and the Bluebell Railway - both big draws to this historic town ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn East Grinstead Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn East Grinstead Hotel East Grinstead
Premier Inn East Grinstead Hotel West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing