We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very impressed”
Review of Yallambee

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Yallambee
Ranked #3 of 4 Bundanoon B&B and Inns
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very impressed”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We have stayed at Yallambee three times in the last four years. What can I say other than WOW. Our hosts are fabulous people. The accomodation is five star, the service is five star and the food is five star.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heathcoter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
42
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This is an excellent B&B in one of the most beautiful parts of Australia.

Their property is a large detached house with beautiful landscaped gardens in a very serene part of Bundanoon.

The owner, Bronwyn, made us feel so welcome from the moment we arrived, she works incredibly hard to ensure that every last detail is thought of and catered for.

We stayed in the Garden room was just perfect for my husband, my 6 year old son and I. We loved the cosy feel to the room and the view of the very pretty garden.

After a long day of traveling it was so nice to see afternoon tea had been set out in the sitting room, with freshly baked cakes, tea & coffee and newspapers & magazines and given it was Autumn the fire was lit, I could have sat there for hours.

Bronwyn has so much local knowledge and on her advice we found a great place for dinner, although it is an option to have dinner at the B&B with advance notice.

Breakfast was a 5* affair, served in a very relaxed breakfast room, in a very relaxed manner yet the food was similar to a 5* restaurant.

After breakfast Bronwyn we decided to go for a bush walk and Bronwyn very kindly walked us to the opening in the bush which led to the most amazing views.

Before we left she offered us complimentary home-made jams (which were delicious) & fruit for my little boy for the journey.

She couldn't have been kinder or more helpful and yet still incredibly professional.

I hope we meet again one day!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angelica_999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Had an overnight stopover while travelling from Qld, past Sydney to Ulladulla and the Southern NSW coast. Hospitality was first class with Bronwyn making us feel very welcome after a long drive with freshly made cake and a cuppa on arrival. We stayed in the South room with a king bed. The bathroom was spotless and contained all those little extras that many B&B's forget. Breakfast was a delight - even though we were not that hungry, and we sadly said farewell after just one day having been given excellent information as to where our next viewing spots and stops were on our way south.
Cannot recommend highly enough if you want to relax in a top quality B&B among friendly yet discreet hosts.
Peter & Janice

Room Tip: South Room had a king bed, good size and a lovely en-suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 28 February 2014

This was the first time my wife Diana and I experienced a b&b, the service was beyond exceptional, and we've stayed at many 5* hotels before. Upon arrival our friendly host Bronwyn had served us with her delicious home made banana bread, tea and coffee and it was absolutely devine. We finished half of it and have been thinking about how good it was since. It was a great way to settle in. We had my close friends wedding to attend to at Montrose Berry Farm and Bronwyn and David had kindly offered to drive us there as they mentioned that the taxi's are expensive. That in itself was such a lovely gesture. Our bedroom was delightful, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was sensational which they had offered a variety of cereals, jams, homemade toast, brioche, frittata, bacon and mushrooms. And of course tea and coffee. Overall it was one of the best experiences we had. Bronwyn and David are lovely hosts and we would definelty recommend it to others and would come back again. Exceptional service and stay, highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daengus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We've stayed on many B&Bs within Aus, Ireland and the UK and Yallambee is right up there with the best of them.
Top notch for breakfast, hospitality, accommodation and location.
All at a very affordable price.

Room Tip: The garden room is semi detached from the main house and therefore offers good privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trevlac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

Beautifully relaxed & welcoming B&B- loved our stay which included a dinner in for two. We were thrilled to have had the living quarters to ourselves for private enjoyment. We stayed in the queen room with large bath & shower for two- perfect location to enjoy of 5th wedding anniversary. Our hosts Bronwyn & David were fantastic hosts & chefs- thank you! We wouldn't hesitate to book & stay again!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Christina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

Bronwyn & David were the most gracious hosts and they went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable.

Upon arrival, I was surprised to be welcomed by Bronwyn and she happily showed us around and made us tea which was delicious. Their homemade banana cake - oh to die for & very moist!

We got the room with the garden view which was very beautiful and I loved waking up to a glorious view. I even saw a hummingbird!

Breakfast was beyond amazing. Their homemade croissants and scrambled eggs. Just absolutely mouthwatering. I don't think I've had drunk so much tea in a single session - it was THAT good!

I'd definitely come back here - totally worth the price. We were in the Southern Highlands for a wedding.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank shexbeaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bundanoon
6.5 mi away
Peppers Manor House
Peppers Manor House
#1 of 1 in Sutton Forest
748 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bundanoon Hotel
Bundanoon Hotel
#3 of 3 in Bundanoon
99 reviews
14.4 mi away
Peppers Craigieburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
Gibraltar Hotel Bowral
1.2 mi away
Bundanoon Lodge
Bundanoon Lodge
#1 of 4 in Bundanoon
322 reviews
8.1 mi away
The Old Nunnery B&B Moss Vale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yallambee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yallambee

Property: Yallambee
Address: 43 Garland Rd, Bundanoon, New South Wales 2578, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Southern Highlands > Bundanoon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Bundanoon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Yallambee 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning contemporary bed and breakfast - quiet location, situated next to the Morton National Park. Three large en suited rooms suitable for up to 6 adults. Well appointed guest lounge with log fire, DVD selection, books, magazines, boardgames, free wireless access, off street parking, games lawn and an acre of terraced lawns and gardens. Access to walking trails to lookouts, waterfall and the Glow Worm Glen from the doorstep - short or longer day walks available. Mountain and road cycling routes also in abundance in the area. Short drive to the attractions, wineries, farmgates and retail centres of the HighlandsAfternoon tea with home made goodies and full cooked breakfast included in the tariff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Yallambee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing