We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bundanoon Country Inn Motel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bundanoon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Bundanoon is a beautiful place and The Ravensworth is really making an effort to provide a high standard of accomodation. We booked last minute and we were made feel welcome. We stayed in an unrennovated room but it was spacious with a large shower room and very good air-conditioning. We were worried about the train noise but we hardly noticed it. It was a bit expensive but perhaps that is the story of weekends in the southern highlands.

The Ravensworth is close to the railway station and within walking distance of the town and the Bundanoon Hotel, where we ate on the Saturday night. We had a pleasant drink in The Ravensowrth's bar before we walked to the hotel and breakfast the next day was a good "home cooked" meal. I would recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank westernsydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2014

Well, this restaurant is probably one of the worst I can remember, it was a real Faulty Towers night. The food was very less than average, I would say canteen quality at best. The menu very limited so we were scratching to find something to order and when the food arrived, it was a total let down. The waiter was friendly but was clearly inexperienced, slow with our wine and when it did arrive, the bottle was just put down on the table without even opening the top....glasses put down upside down on the table as well.
Only go if you want a disappointing night,

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
4  Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donna h, Owner at Bundanoon Country Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear prospective customers
I would just like to give you some information on the Ravensworth BISTRO
The menu is tailored to suit the name BISTRO and also the price
Although we can offer al a cart for pre-booked functions
The BISTRO menu was created after much research of what people actually wanted
There are 8 different home cooked mains on offer all priced at $18 which is extremely cheap
This type of menu does not warrant al a cart table service.
The Beautiful surroundings may look too posh for a bistro but there is nothing wrong with that!!
We think its nice to offer somewhere nice to eat it doesn't have to look like a cheap café
We would regularily eat out in venues with similar menus and would pay $24 to $28 for the same meals also NOT offering table service everything self serve which is what you would expect at these prices!!
That would not force me to write such nasty comments about someone trying there best to make a small business work.
We have had amazing amazing comments on our food and only one bad comment
The Bistro is brand new and still finding its feet
But Bistro is help yourself which is reflected in the price!!
Although we do go out of our way to help and ensure everyone staying has a nice experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I didn't read any reviews before staying here in March. It was one night only and booking was made last minute for work. When I arrived I was pleasantly surprised. I was greeted by the owners who are doing a magnificent job of renovating. The bar, dining and entertainment areas look great and the outdoor area is very peaceful and relaxing. The room I stayed in was yet to be renovated but was still spacious with everything required. I inspected the renovated rooms prior to departure and they look very impressive. No doubt once complete the premises will be extremely good

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JohnB-Aust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Personally, I feel that some people expect way too much for not a lot of money. Our room had not been refurbished as yet, however it was very spacious, clean and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was included in the price....... the dining room had a lovely atmosphere and the breakfast was everything from fresh fruit salad, yoghurt, cereal, variety of toasts and hot food etc. Staff were friendly, welcoming and extremely helpful. What more can you ask for.... would definitely stay there again. We were actually at Bundanoon for a wedding nearby, the whole weekend was lovely!!!!!! The only reason in my rating that I havn't given higher is that we weren't in a refurbished room, I am sure they would be very nice.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Having read some of the reviews, we were a bit worried about what we would get. We were put in a lovely renovated room. A nice touch was the Christmas wreaths on all the front doors. The people in the office were friendly and efficient.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Imadilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

stayed her one night and found it a very good choice.

the room is large and as stated in a previous review the bedrooms are being refurbished to a lovely modern décor.
The bathroom is a little big in that it is not easy to reach over to the washbasin from the shower - it would adequately fit a bath as well.

Though close to the railway line there was not much in the way of noise.
I would stay at this motel again which has just been recently taken over by a lovely young couple.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rivercross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We chose to stay at Ravensworth on a personal recommendation. The Motel is managed by a young couple and is presently being refurbished. There is not a lot to choose from in the historic village of Bundanoon but we were more than happy with this establishment.

Location - The motel is a short distance from the centre of this small village. One slight problem with the location is the fact that it is close to a main railway line.

Noise - There is occasional noise from passing Goods Trains but I personally was not disturbed.

Car Parking - Excellent car parking for all guests (see photographs).

Rooms - The room was exceptionally large for a motel with a double and single bed (see photographs). Everything was exceptionally clean and the room was recently decorated.

En-Suite - Odd that one should say so but the en-suite was a little on the large size. Some quality toiletries.

Internet - The Wi-Fi was poor often dropping out. This problem needs to be addressed urgently.

General - There is a small pool and oddly enough a tennis court.

Finally - I would certainly seriously consider booking this Motel again if I obtained assurances about the internet.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CDinNI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bundanoon
0.2 mi away
Bundanoon Hotel
Bundanoon Hotel
#3 of 3 in Bundanoon
110 reviews
6.6 mi away
Peppers Manor House
Peppers Manor House
#1 of 1 in Sutton Forest
996 reviews
14.4 mi away
Peppers Craigieburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Briars Country Lodge & Inn
13.2 mi away
Links House
Links House
#1 of 9 in Bowral
396 reviews
16.9 mi away
Best Western Grand Country Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bundanoon Country Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bundanoon Country Inn Motel

Address: 2 Anzac Pde, Bundanoon, New South Wales 2578, Australia (Formerly The Ravensworth at Bundanoon)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Southern Highlands > Bundanoon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bundanoon
Price Range: £54 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bundanoon Country Inn Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Are you having trouble finding a great location near Sydney, Canberra or Wollongong for your next group getaway? The Bundanoon Country Inn Motel is conveniently located 90 minutes from Sydney, Canberra and Wollongong, providing the perfect base to explore the wonders of the Southern Highlands.The Bundanoon Country Inn Motel has for years been the first choice for groups looking for a conveniently located and affordable option in the Southern Highlands of NSW. The delightful motel on the edge of the Bundanoon village is situated on over an acre of beautiful Southern Highlands gardens. All motel suites, include en-suites and are ground level. Our north facing suites are surrounded by a beautifully manicured quadrangle garden with barbeque and seating facilities.With 20 air-conditioned rooms, a fully functional restaurant, separate conference centre, a stone's throw from restaurants and the pub this is the ideal location for your Conference, Car Club / Golf Getaway or family reunion.We can cater for as much or as little as you like and look forward to discussing your options! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bundanoon Country Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Bundanoon
Bundanoon Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing