We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, comfortable, nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Daylesford Central Motor Inn
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Daylesford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Came here for a long weekend and couldn't fault it. We stayed in the King spa suite. Very big spa for 2 people and comfortable king size bed. The room is a bit dated, but otherwise comfortable. The property looks inviting and is one of the most comfortable motor inn rooms I've stayed in. One of the cheapest properties in Daylesford too so good value for money.

Room Tip: King spa suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamieT8175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2013

Its nice to be greeted, talked to, cared about and made to feel welcome on arrival. On a cold, wet miserable day Allan & Steve ensured that our room was heated on arrival. So nice. Bed was comfortable, cutlery, plates, table & chairs and lovely hot shower. They have thoughtfully provided many extras to make the stay comfortable. They are great at promoting their own region with suggestions for eating out, interesting walks, things to do and see etc. Thankyou so much. We very much enjoyed our stay. Beautiful gardens and a pleasure to meet you.
Ila & Laurie

Room Tip: Ask the owners for your specific needs. I am sure they will do their best. Great communicators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ila h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Spent the weekend in Daylesford and was fortunate enough to stay two nights at the Daylesford Central Motor Inn. The owners Allan and Steve demonstrated what country hospitality is all about - they rang us to find out our expected time of arrival in order to make sure the heating was on and the room was warm for our arrival. On arrival they could not have been more helpful, providing us with a plethora of information about the local area, including attractions and places to dine.

Our room was very well presented, spotlessly clean, warm and comfortable. The bed was very comfortable too and we had two of the best sleeps in ages.

The weather outside was less inviting with quite a cold snap. However, the warmth of our hosts more than accommodated for this. Overall, a memorable visit to Daylesford enhanced by wonderful hosts. Would highly recommend this Motel to anyone visiting Daylesford

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Arrived on a very wet evening after a long mountain bike ride. The owners Allan and Steve warmly welcomed us. They went out of their way to be helpful, providing a bike wash, storage for bikes, helpful hints on where to eat, gave us some umbrellas and even washed all our very muddy wet cycling clothes for us, dried them and put them back in our room whilst we went out to eat!!! All at no extra charge. Can't beat service like this. We had a family room for four adults, which was warm, spacious and clean. The hotel courtyard and gardens are very pleasant . Would highly recommend and will certainly be back . Thanks guys.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynnhadfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We had a great stay at Daylesford Central Motor Inn. On arrival the owners Allan and Steve were very welcoming and provided us with maps, details of local restaurants, spa/massage places and heaps of local information.
We were very comfortable and warm in our Deluxe Twin room, while the snow came down outside.
Our room had everything we needed for a great stay away from home
It was just short walk to all the Restaurants, Cafes, and Bakeries where we all ate too much but so yummy. We are looking forward to or return visit.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SAT5051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

If you're looking for a bed to put your head on, a TV, a kettle, microwave, fridge and split system aircon/heater then this place will do. Very clean but just your basic motel. Walls are big brick slabs painted in a nice olive green colour, decor dated. The beds were comfortable but the bedcovers very too heavy for sleeping under. We welcomed the electric blankets though.

The heater in the main room worked well but the bathroom/toilet had no heater in it and it really needs some form of heating option especially in winter when it gets extremely cold in Daylesford.

I'm giving this review a 3 star on the basis that the shower nozzle spray was poor and both of our showers oscillated between boiling hot water and absolutely freezing cold. A couple of times there was also a loud noise with the pipes.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank havachatkiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

I may, We booked for a w/e online, but I rang to specify that my husband's back was fragile and the mattress needed to be v. Good. I was assured the mattresses were new. It was sagging in the middle and very soft, hubby was in pain in the morning so we had to go home. The room was very clean but very cold. It hadn t been preheated for us although they asked when we would arrive ( 6 pm ) . Even with the heating on max the room was so droughty I was really cold all night and morning. There was a gap of about 1 cm at the bottom of the door and freezing air getting in, no spare towels to block it...Bathroom not heated . Totally uninspired furnishing, bad mattress , but good quality linen for the sheets. We didn't t do b' fast there as we were so disappointed with the room. I felt i got a $90 room for $200.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daylesford
0.4 mi away
Central Springs Inn
Central Springs Inn
#4 of 5 in Daylesford
138 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Frangos
Hotel Frangos
#3 of 5 in Daylesford
118 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lake House
Lake House
#1 of 5 in Daylesford
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
RACV Goldfields Resort
RACV Goldfields Resort
#1 of 2 in Creswick
274 reviews
2.1 mi away
Peppers Mineral Springs Hotel
Peppers Mineral Springs Hotel
#5 of 5 in Hepburn Springs
443 reviews
1.8 mi away
Bellinzona Grange
Bellinzona Grange
#3 of 5 in Hepburn Springs
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daylesford Central Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daylesford Central Motor Inn

Address: 54 Albert St, Daylesford, Victoria 3460, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Daylesford
Amenities:
Kitchenette Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Daylesford
Price Range: £70 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Daylesford Central Motor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Daylesford Central Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daylesford Central Motor Inn Australia - Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing