We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent at this price point”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Daylesford Central Motor Inn
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Daylesford
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent at this price point”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stayed for two nights in a king spa room. The host was friendly and helpful and our room was spotlessly clean, spacious and warm. Importantly, the bed was very comfortable. The kitchenette was well appointed with a microwave, washing up necessities and a usable fridge (not cluttered with tired-looking mini-bar products, as so many are these days). The decor seems a bit dated, but at this price, I'm not complaining. Overall, excellent value for money.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KAliceF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    54
    10
    7
    0
See reviews for
20
59
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
sydney
Level Contributor
63 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

Ok, Its not the Hilton but a great small motor inn in beautiful Daylesford. The rooms are quaint with king size bed, small sitting area, microwave, kitchen sink and medium size fridge. Location is perfect just a short stroll to a large Coles. The main street is also just a short 5min walk. The hosts are very welcoming and happy to give you information as required. The only downfall was that we had very bad shower pressure. But we would certainly return..
Do yourselves a favour and dine at the Farmers Arms hotel. We ate there twice and it was a beautiful both times..

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uaflier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

Came here for a long weekend and couldn't fault it. We stayed in the King spa suite. Very big spa for 2 people and comfortable king size bed. The room is a bit dated, but otherwise comfortable. The property looks inviting and is one of the most comfortable motor inn rooms I've stayed in. One of the cheapest properties in Daylesford too so good value for money.

Room Tip: King spa suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamieT8175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mornington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

Its nice to be greeted, talked to, cared about and made to feel welcome on arrival. On a cold, wet miserable day Allan & Steve ensured that our room was heated on arrival. So nice. Bed was comfortable, cutlery, plates, table & chairs and lovely hot shower. They have thoughtfully provided many extras to make the stay comfortable. They are great at promoting their own region with suggestions for eating out, interesting walks, things to do and see etc. Thankyou so much. We very much enjoyed our stay. Beautiful gardens and a pleasure to meet you.
Ila & Laurie

Room Tip: Ask the owners for your specific needs. I am sure they will do their best. Great communicators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ila h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

Spent the weekend in Daylesford and was fortunate enough to stay two nights at the Daylesford Central Motor Inn. The owners Allan and Steve demonstrated what country hospitality is all about - they rang us to find out our expected time of arrival in order to make sure the heating was on and the room was warm for our arrival. On arrival they could not have been more helpful, providing us with a plethora of information about the local area, including attractions and places to dine.

Our room was very well presented, spotlessly clean, warm and comfortable. The bed was very comfortable too and we had two of the best sleeps in ages.

The weather outside was less inviting with quite a cold snap. However, the warmth of our hosts more than accommodated for this. Overall, a memorable visit to Daylesford enhanced by wonderful hosts. Would highly recommend this Motel to anyone visiting Daylesford

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

Arrived on a very wet evening after a long mountain bike ride. The owners Allan and Steve warmly welcomed us. They went out of their way to be helpful, providing a bike wash, storage for bikes, helpful hints on where to eat, gave us some umbrellas and even washed all our very muddy wet cycling clothes for us, dried them and put them back in our room whilst we went out to eat!!! All at no extra charge. Can't beat service like this. We had a family room for four adults, which was warm, spacious and clean. The hotel courtyard and gardens are very pleasant . Would highly recommend and will certainly be back . Thanks guys.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynnhadfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

We had a great stay at Daylesford Central Motor Inn. On arrival the owners Allan and Steve were very welcoming and provided us with maps, details of local restaurants, spa/massage places and heaps of local information.
We were very comfortable and warm in our Deluxe Twin room, while the snow came down outside.
Our room had everything we needed for a great stay away from home
It was just short walk to all the Restaurants, Cafes, and Bakeries where we all ate too much but so yummy. We are looking forward to or return visit.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SAT5051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daylesford
0.4 mi away
Central Springs Inn
Central Springs Inn
#5 of 5 in Daylesford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lake House
Lake House
#1 of 5 in Daylesford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Frangos
Hotel Frangos
#3 of 5 in Daylesford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Bellinzona Grange
Bellinzona Grange
#3 of 5 in Hepburn Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
2.1 mi away
Peppers Mineral Springs Hotel
Peppers Mineral Springs Hotel
#4 of 5 in Hepburn Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
0.2 mi away
Daylesford Royal Hotel
Daylesford Royal Hotel
#4 of 23 in Daylesford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daylesford Central Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daylesford Central Motor Inn

Property: Daylesford Central Motor Inn
Address: 54 Albert St, Daylesford, Victoria 3460, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Daylesford
Amenities:
Kitchenette Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Daylesford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Daylesford Central Motor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Daylesford Central Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daylesford Central Motor Inn Australia - Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing