We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Daylesford
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Forget Me Not Garden Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

This accommodation ticked all the boxes I wanted for our romantic weekend away in daylesford:
Close to town (about 10 mins, but up hill on return. We drove in due to rain)
Cozy cute little cottage
Spa bath for two (big enough for my husband who is very tall)
And warm fire
Loved the stay here in sunlight red cottage. Clean and everything you need.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank travelholic22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele G, Manager at Forget Me Not Garden Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2015

I am just thrilled that our cottage ticked all the boxed for you. We want you back and hopefully in the not too distant future. Thanks for taking the time to post a review we really appreciate it and look forward to welcoming you back Kind regards Michele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 58 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at forget me not Studio 16, the unit was superbly clean, modern and ideal for us with a young baby. The location was great and we would highly recommend the Farmers Arms pub up the road to other guests for meal/drinks. The short walk into Daylesford was nice and everything was close by.The music theme was a lovely touch and we enjoyed playing the records. The master bedroom was a great size, the bath/ensuite in the room was really nice and we we fitted our sons travel cot in the room no problem. The unit had a lovely balcony/outdoor area which would be lovely in summer.

The small cul de sac that the unit is on was very quiet and peaceful on an evening which suited us just fine.

We couldn't fault the unit at all, we would stay again & recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SharenScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We stayed in Studio 16, a modern, two-storey music-themed apartment. The staff/owners were great and very helpful. The cupboards were even stocked with extra little things we might need during our stay. I would also like to thank them for giving the Leukaemia Foundation a great deal!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank possum88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

We had a lovely overnight stay in Bold Scarlet. We were in Daylesford for a girls weekend and wanted somewhere well priced, conveniently located and cute! We were so happy we chose Forget Me Not Cottages - gorgeous little cottages that are spacious, clean and with everything you could want for a weekend getaway.

In the evening we walked down to the main area of Daylesford (5-10 min walk) and had a lovely meal at The Perfect Drop -definitely recommended (you may want to book!). We also had a great package at Daylesford Day Spa! It really was a perfect girls weekend - I would definitely stay here again if in Daylesford!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank champagneplease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

We stayed in Bold Scarlet, which is one of the 3 (or 4?) cottages that are part of this property. It was perfect for my wife and I as well as our 4-year-old daughter, with a separate bedroom and living area. Everything was thoughtfully decorated and equipped, from the bathroom to the fireplace.
The temperature outside reached 1 degree Celcius, but inside was beautifully warm and welcoming. We only ventured out for meals (we had gorgeous food all weekend at Perfect Drop, Gracenotes and Culinaria, but I'll save that for other reviews) and left feeling rested and relaxed.
Bold Scarlet is perfect for a weekend away, at a reasonable price compared to so many other places in the area.

Room Tip: Bold Scarlet has a separate living area and bedroom, while Moonlight Blue is open plan, not sure abo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
9  Thank wongfn71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daylesford
0.6 mi away
Lake House
Lake House
#1 of 5 in Daylesford
418 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Frangos
Hotel Frangos
#3 of 5 in Daylesford
122 reviews
2.5 mi away
Peppers Mineral Springs Hotel
Peppers Mineral Springs Hotel
#4 of 5 in Hepburn Springs
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Central Springs Inn
Central Springs Inn
#4 of 5 in Daylesford
140 reviews
2.2 mi away
Bellinzona Grange
Bellinzona Grange
#2 of 5 in Hepburn Springs
275 reviews
15.9 mi away
RACV Goldfields Resort
RACV Goldfields Resort
#1 of 2 in Creswick
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Forget Me Not Garden Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forget Me Not Garden Cottages

Address: 7 Stanhope Street, Daylesford, Victoria 3460, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Daylesford
Amenities:
Kitchenette Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Daylesford
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Forget Me Not Garden Cottages are quaint original cottages nestled in the former Stanhope Street garden Nursery in Daylesford. The cottages are two minutes walk into the famous Wombat Hill Gardens and are located in a beautiful quiet area of Daylesford. We have two smoke free cottages in the forget me not gardens. The front cottage is an open plan miners cottage called Moonlight Blue. This cottage is just gorgeous, it is cosy and bright and has lovely views into the forget me not gardens. The cottage has a front porch and bank verandah with steps leading into the gardens. Sunshine Red our beautiful MudBrick Cottage is nestled at the rear of the garden block. It is a hexagonal cottage with a separate bathroom and open plan lounge bedroom and kitchen. It has a very deep spa bath suitable for two people. For someone with mobility issues however it would be hard to get into. Both cottages are equipped with convection ovens, fridge, kitchen facilities, Ned Kelly wood heater fireplace plus heater and cooling systems, spa, a comfy queen size bed, TV, DVD, etc. We have books for our guests to read as well as games and a small selection of DVDs. These are beautifully maintained cottages that we love and are confident our guests will love them too. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Forget Me Not Garden Cottages Daylesford, Australia - Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing