We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fresh, memorable, lovely” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pizzeria La Luna

Pizzeria La Luna
Ranked #29 of 63 Restaurants in Daylesford
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
Daylesford, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fresh, memorable, lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

I recently got the Mexicana pizza: soooo good!!! Only problem was, there weren't enough leftovers the next day!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cpplusone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    19
    2
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
184 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Great gourmet pizza in Daylesford”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

What a great find for a lovely Sunday night pizza takeaway. Very enjoyable gourmet pizza, ready on time and representing good value.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chrissylou62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Our only option turned out to be a good option”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

We ended up getting pizza here one evening, as every single eatery in Daylesford, including the pubs, isn't open very late. At 9pm, Pizza La Luna was the only place we found that was open and they told us they stay open the latest.

I was a bit annoyed at first about getting take-away pizza when I'd been hoping for a nice sit-down meal somewhere, but the pizza was actually really good and probably the best pizza I've had in Australia. I really like their thin crust, not soggy, firm but not super crunchy. We got the Mediterranean pizza and the toppings were very fresh and in just the right quantities.

The price is pretty typical for take-away pizza and certainly much cheaper than most other eating places. In the end, I was glad we ended up there.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jae B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlestown, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

I don't eat pizza very often but decided to try the pizza's here and was delightfully surprised at the quality of the topping and the flavour. Great work, thank you.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Consumer210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodend
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great takeaway option”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013

The only pizza store in Daylesford. The product is very good and straddles middle ground between traditional minimalist and modern. Not Dominos pricing (about $19 a pizza) but really very good. Will be back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Stewart W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizzeria La Luna also viewed

Daylesford, Victoria
 
Daylesford, Victoria
 

Been to Pizzeria La Luna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing