We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“delicious and with a smile”
Review of Bocconcini

Bocconcini
Ranked #21 of 63 Restaurants in Daylesford
Price range: US$8 - US$24
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Bocconcini is a bustling cafe located within a beautiful heritage building on Daylesford's Main Street. Local produce is abundant in our all day Breakfast and Lunch menu. Industry bean is our coffee partner and our tea selection is by Tea Forte.
Ballarat
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“delicious and with a smile”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

great little deli and restaurant, friendly , buzzing, great coffee and excellent breakfast.
Great produce really well cooked and presented with minimal waiting!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Abbb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    82
    27
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Amazing breakfast! My partner and I were in Daylesford for 2 nights. We found this gourmet shop by chance and decided to have our breakfast here. It was so delicious we went back for seconds the following morning and brought home with us some great products too. Balsamic vinegar with a vanilla flavouring, dressing and so much cheese!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Melody_pop2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshire, England
Level 6 Contributor
255 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Four of us popped in for lunch recently; really good and filling. The pulled pork sandwiches were great, good value as well. Less than 80 dollars for the 4 of us

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tricky49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great food and service with a smile”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

My mother and I had a wonderful lunch in this great cafe'/deli. I had the pulled pork sandwich with the best coleslaw I can remember eating (sorry Nan!), and my mum had the incredible gnocchi. On an extremely busy mothers day, and somewhat late lunch, we were greeted with a smile and fabulous service. The deli range was also great. Highly recommended. A must stop when in Daylesford.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank muskie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great breakfast, great coffee, great service”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This place is lovely. The food is delicious and the environment really good. I could have bought the whole deli counter before leaving. The coffee was the best we had in Daylesford and the food was really high quality and strongly representative of local produce which was great. The Istra bacon is superb and a must try.

We really enjoyed this place and it was well suited to our son as well - we would definitely return and regretted not getting back for lunch or afternoon tea during our stay.

One bit of advice, they were closed Monday, so plan your trip.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EddyCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bocconcini also viewed

 
Daylesford, Victoria
 

Been to Bocconcini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing