We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum!”
Review of Bocconcini

Bocconcini
Ranked #18 of 63 Restaurants in Daylesford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$22
Cuisines: Cafe, Contemporary, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Bocconcini is a bustling cafe located within a beautiful heritage building on Daylesford's Main Street. Local produce is abundant in our all day Breakfast and Lunch menu. Industry bean is our coffee partner and our tea selection is by Tea Forte.
Victoria
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This cute little cafe is simply fantastic. Fantastic food and service. Loved the smashed avo and french toast. My partner loved the big breakfast. Great prices too.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Maeish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    78
    27
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Echuca, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

On a chilly Saturday what a find this was for a late breakfast early lunch. Walked in and we were greeted by a lovely lady. Took our drink orders straight away we must have looked really cold. She explained they were still ordering off the breakfast menu or we could wait 15 mins to put in order off lunch menu. We went for breakfast and it didn't disappoint food was amazing and coffee was great. The staff were so friendly and full of personality. One particular lady had us laughing so much. Will definitely be back.

Helpful?
Thank Tanya J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great food, lovely setting and service”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

What a gorgeous cafe. The service was excellent. The quality of the food was just lovely. The meals were delicious. They serve breakfast till 3pm which is wonderful when you are on holidays. Just loved this place. Will visit again.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pedro_Collins68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Amazing place! Lovely people, brilliant service, great atmosphere and the food was devine! A cosy place full of attitude. Loved it

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kazze F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Creswick, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great staff, great coffee. ”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

First visit here and can recommend. Coffee was great and the service fantastic. Had a young girl on her first day serve us and she was wonderful. We will be back.

Helpful?
Thank Wakkatoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bocconcini also viewed

 
Daylesford, Victoria
 

Been to Bocconcini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing