We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay and value for money”
Review of 2 Dukes Daylesford

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
2 Dukes Daylesford
Ranked #3 of 23 Daylesford B&B and Inns
Melbourne Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Great place to stay and value for money”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We stayed here on the weekend. It is affordable, great location and clean. Stuart the owner was so nice and helpful. Beds are so comfy. I wasn't keen on sharing the bathroom but it wasn't an issue, super clean and I didn't bump into anybody else. Tea, coffee and toast supplies in the kitchen. Did I mention that location and price? We will be back. Thanks 2 Dukes.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jodie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    18
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
3
36
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ballarat, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2013

What a find!, upon discovering our usual budget accommodation hotel in Daylesford no longer provided this service, the information centre recommended 2 Dukes as the next closest alternative in price! It's got character, style and is a simple, intimate boutique experience without the price tag!! 2 Dukes is our new favourite place to stay in Daylesford! Lovely, cosy eclectic decore and a cosy, homely shared kitchen with tea, coffe and toast facilities, topped off with laid back and friendly staff and owners. We loved it!
Except for one, all the other rooms have shared facilities, but you know this going in, and It kind of feels like you're staying at a friends house so it didn't really impact on us!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 66Toby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Just got back home from a weekend in Daylesford staying at 2 Dukes and loved it! Annie and Stuart go out of their way to accommodate you, and the house is set up beautifully. Beds are super comfy, rooms are spacious and contemporary with gorgeous local artists paintings, basically everything you could need to make you feel at home. Also only a block to walk to the Main Street of Daylesford. Absolutely recommend 2 Dukes if you want value for money without compromising service and comfort. Will be back!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bronwyn86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2013

A great comfortable place to stay. We were lucky enough to have a choice of rooms (that all looked homely and happy!) Owners here are super friendly and hospitable with some lovely extra touches around - bread, teas and coffee supplied in the kitchen/lounge area. Even though we spent our days in neighbouring areas, we decided to use 2 Dukes as our base as we felt so at home. Thank you - will be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank MadnessDevine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mornington, Victoria, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2013

On uni student budget I was contemplating sleeping in the car for the night with the hotel rates in Daylesford. Then my girlfriend and I were recommended to check out 2 Dukes, where we were warmly welcomed; something like Joseph and Mary looking for accommodation in the bible. We were saved! Such lovely service, people and reasonable prices. :)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James5101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart B, Manager at 2 Dukes Daylesford, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Hi guys, thanks also for the lovely guest book comments. The charger is in the mail lol.
Peace be with you
Annie & Stuart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2013

my partner and i came to daylesford on the most recent long weekend and i was pretty shocked to find most of the town booked out, apart from the very expensive accomodation. it was very busy. 2 dukes managed to squeeze us in their last room and i must say i was very impressed with the quality and comfort of the room. the owners were awesome, very welcoming and relaxed and made us feel at home. i was a little bit iffy about sharing a bathroom i have to be honest but i found it not to be a problem in the slightest. everything was sparkling clean and we were so toasty and warm. We will definitely be back and recommending 2 dukes to friends and family. Oh and i left some clothes there and they posted them back to me. so sweet! thanks 2 dukes! x

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katiemareemcnamara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart B, Owner at 2 Dukes Daylesford, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Hi Katie, thanks for staying, what a treat to hear the guitar and melodic singing !
Thanks a million for the review.
Annie & Stuart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Gambier, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2013

I travelled to Daylesford for a fire ds wedding and wanted something central & affordable without compromising quality - 2. Dukes was the perfect solution for me. Welcoming and friendly owners, comfortable tasteful rooms and a communal sitting room/kitchen for convenience to. A charming and well priced place to stay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tiffany W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart B, Manager at 2 Dukes Daylesford, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Hi there Tiffany, wedding fun times, glad you choose 2 Dukes, see you next time.
Stuart & Annie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daylesford hotels
0.1 mi away
Central Springs Inn
Central Springs Inn
#4 of 5 in Daylesford
129 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lake House
Lake House
#1 of 5 in Daylesford
392 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Frangos
Hotel Frangos
#3 of 5 in Daylesford
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Daylesford Royal Hotel
Daylesford Royal Hotel
#2 of 23 in Daylesford
135 reviews
0.3 mi away
Daylesford Central Motor Inn
0.2 mi away
Pendower House
Pendower House
#1 of 23 in Daylesford
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 2 Dukes Daylesford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 2 Dukes Daylesford

Property: 2 Dukes Daylesford
Address: 2 Duke St, Daylesford, Victoria 3460, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Daylesford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Daylesford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 2 Dukes Daylesford 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An affordable alternative for your accommodation requirements, whilst visiting the Daylesford region.Out vision is to provide simple, clean comfortable guest accommodation.We are located in the heart of Daylesford in a charming Victorian building.Walking distance to the local restaurants, cafes, bars and shopping precinct area.Our rooms are furnished with new queen beds and linen, tv, with hand basins in the rooms. All have split heating and cooling.There is one room that has an en suite, the other four rooms share 2 bathrooms (one having disabled facilities).There is a guest lounge and kitchenette. There is no requirement for 2 nights stays over the weekend or any local festival occasions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your 2 Dukes Daylesford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
2 Dukes Daylesford Australia - Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing