We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little villa right by the lake”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Daylesford
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Daylesford Lake Villas
Reviewed 19 April 2014

My partner and I stayed at villa 1 (out of 2) over the Easter break for 3 nights. The villa is very small, but more than functional with all the usual things you would expect + a 2 person spa bath and a fireplace.

GOOD
+ Location - out of the way, but right on the lack, you can walk into the main street of town in about 10 minutes. There is a bit of a hill though. There is access through a gate directly onto the lake which is great for a morning walk.

+Spa Bath. Fantastic 2 person spa bath! It comfortably fits two people, no issue with hot water running out.

+Fireplace. It's not a large fireplace, but it's nice for a cool night to see there and hear the wood popping away, really does help with the ambience.

BAD
+ The tiles around the bathroom get incredibly cold, they're not heated under the floor and there is no heating in the bedroom - although the aircon can push into that room a little. There is also a seperate heater which you could wheel out if you wanted.

+ I'm not sure how the rooms are configured, but we could hear, quite easily, what sounded like kids from villa 2 walking above us at night. When you're trying to relax and enjoy a wine by the fire this was a bit frustrating. Obviously not the owners fault, but just more of a consideration if you're staying at peak times and someone is likely to use that villa. It was a minor irritation.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank ZapoAUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daylesford Lake... D, Owner at Daylesford Lake Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Thank you for taking time to write such a positive review.
So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at our much loved villas! It is always appreciated and very pleasing to hear that guest are happy during their stay! We are passionate property owners and we always take on board anything that we can do to further improve what is within in our control for comfort and experience of our guests. Easter is a very busy period with a lot more activity in general in Daylesford.
Hope you will visit us again soon!

Kind Regards
Anna & Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
There are newer reviews for Daylesford Lake Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2014

A great villa in a great location! My wife and I stayed here with our 18 month old for 4 nights. The location is very good with a lovely outlook. You look through trees to the lake but it is lovely. Plus the access to the lake walk is so easy!

The villa itself is well laid out and has everything you could ask for. A good kitchen, lovely couch and living area with big TV, an amazing spa bath and everything you could ask for.

Be aware, as a villa, you don't get clean towels and are asked to clean your crockery at the end which is fine, but worth bearing in mind. It also resulted in less than perfect cleanliness,,, Having said al this, it was a great place for a child of 18 months like our son - plenty of room to run around and have a lovely time.

We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends! It is worth noting however that there was no wifi...

Room Tip: It is an apartment at the end of the day, so do not expect a high level of service...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EddyCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daylesford Lake... D, Owner at Daylesford Lake Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Hi Ed,
So pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to write a such lovely review! We always do the best we can to help our guests have the best experience possible. Clean linen is always supplied on arrival, but sorry we do not have daily service. Thanks again for choosing to stay at our much loved villas and look forward to your return in the future!
Kind Regards
Anna & Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Big thank you to Anna and Peter (again) for allowing us to enjoy such a perfect location for
Our anniversary! 5 stars all the way! No need to shop around for a better deal or a nicer place as we can't go past Daylesford lake villas for location, privacy, views or value for money, 3 visits so far and counting... The one place we agree on every time. You'd be mad not to spend a few nights there it's fantastic!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oldmatecowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daylesford Lake... D, Owner at Daylesford Lake Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Thank you for your lovely and kind words! We are always extremely happy and grateful to hear our guests enjoy their stay at our much love villas and have a wonderful experience! We are happy to welcome you back anytime. Many thanks to you Oldmatecowboy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We stayed at the lakeside villas for a girls weekend away..The views were so relaxing with only a few steps away from the lake. Early morning walks around the lake is a must. All amenities within the villa were perfect and the beds were very comfy which is always important when going away. We had a couple of special requests upon arrival and the owners/villas were professional and very accommodating. Highly recommend these villas.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dannnnni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daylesford Lake... D, Owner at Daylesford Lake Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Hi Danni
Thank you for choosing staying at Daylesford Lake Villas and for your lovely review!
Great to hear you enjoyed your time in Daylesford and at the villas!
Happy guests is what we want , and what makes us happy too!
Hope to see you again soon !

Kind Regards
Anna & Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Picture perfect is how I describe this getaway! It was so relaxing and reviving waking up in a luxurious villa only to look at the beautiful lake and wildlife right at the front door. Highly recommend this place. It's serene, beautiful and revitalizing !

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Principissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daylesford Lake... D, Owner at Daylesford Lake Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Hello Principissa,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review, we really appreciate it!
So very good to hear you had a good experience and enjoyed your stay with us.
Look forward to seeing you again soon!
Kind Regards
Anna & Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

The minute you open the front door it is truly going to be a relaxing and restful experience, the villa is tastefully and stylish in appearace, the spa is amaxing, but best of all are the views and the sound of silentence. Will be coming back for more.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nicole h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daylesford Lake... D, Owner at Daylesford Lake Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Hi Nicole,

So glad you enjoyed your time at the villas!
Thanks for taking tine to write a review and for the lovely words!
This is what makes it all worthwhile!
Happy to welcome you back anytime!

Kind Regards
Anna & Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

What a breathtaking holiday we had at Daylesford Lake Villas. From the close proximity to town center to the stunning lake to the impeccable design of the Villa....just beautiful. We will remember looking at the stars sitting out on the balcony and listening to pure nothingness...bliss! You will be pleased you stayed, I know we were, and will be back!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank 841NinaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daylesford Lake... D, Owner at Daylesford Lake Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Hi Nina,

Just wonderful to hear guests having such a good time! Thank you for your beautiful review!
It's a pleasure to have guests like you and we look forward to your return soon!

Kind Regards
Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daylesford
0.4 mi away
Lake House
Lake House
#1 of 5 in Daylesford
405 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Frangos
Hotel Frangos
#3 of 5 in Daylesford
113 reviews
2.3 mi away
Peppers Mineral Springs Hotel
Peppers Mineral Springs Hotel
#5 of 5 in Hepburn Springs
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
2 Dukes Daylesford
2 Dukes Daylesford
#2 of 23 in Daylesford
62 reviews
0.8 mi away
Daylesford Spa Accommodation
Daylesford Spa Accommodation
#5 of 24 in Daylesford
22 reviews
0.4 mi away
Daylesford Royal Hotel
Daylesford Royal Hotel
#3 of 23 in Daylesford
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daylesford Lake Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daylesford Lake Villas

Address: 110 West St, Daylesford, Victoria 3460, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Daylesford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 24 Speciality Lodging in Daylesford
Price Range: £159 - £265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Daylesford Lake Villas are a private sanctuary perfect to relax and recharge the Body, Mind, and Soul! Premium location with comfort and style, this luxury accommodation is perfectly positioned on the leafy shores of beautiful Lake Daylesford. Both villas have private direct access and offer unforgettable views to Lake Daylesford which is just a few metres from your back gate. Take a beautiful scenic walk, or just a short stroll for your morning coffee at the Bookbarn Cafe and Bookshop. Meanwhile just 5 minutes from town with its cafes, restaurants, shops and main attractions. You will not want to leave this peaceful haven that will entice you back time and again! September 2014 - WOW!!! We are so very pleased and excited to have just been featured in LILY Online Magazine! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Daylesford Lake Villas Australia - Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing