We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pretty villas units in perfect location”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of villa
Main Bedroom Back gate to Lakehouse
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Front of villa
Main Bedroom
Back gate to Lakehouse
Spa in bathroom
Local bird life
2 Bedroom villa
From the loft in the 2br Villa
Gas fired pot belly heater
Back deck with BBQ
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Daylesford, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
F G
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Pretty villas units in perfect location”
Reviewed 31 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We recently stayed in Villa units 3&4 as a family group for 2 nights. Each unit was well appointed and perfect for a family of 5. Mezzanine bedroom area for the kids worked well and we had all we needed for a short 2 night stay. The stairs could be slightly steep for very young kids.
The highlight of the property is the location, only a very short walk to the lakeside walking track that wraps around the spectacular Lake Daylesford. It's also only a short walk into the township.
We considered the price to be reasonable and I would stay again or recommend it to others with or without children.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2017
Glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the positive feedback
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dreamer67...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Compact villa in outstanding location”
Reviewed 11 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Loft created a great sense of space. Convenient- close to the town and the lake. Very good amenities and great spa bath. One open plan bedroom and the other more private. Several different living areas inside and out. Clean and fresh.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jan 2017
Thank you for your review. We have worked hard to provide a great experience for guests using our villas and it is rewarding to received this kind of feedback
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fooyoh
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful cosy villas in good location!”
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed in a 2 bedroom villa and it was extremely comfortable and cosy. Spa bath tub, fireplace, kitchen and spacious living area. Highly recommend for those stay-in trips. Located right next to the acclaimed Lake House restaurant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2016
Thank you for you positive comments. It really validates all the work we have done over the last few months in improving the villas for our guests
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally W
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautifully maintained, cosy comfort close to the main street and the Lakehouse”
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I loved the location. We could just cross the road and walk to the lake in about a minute. We arrived and the villa was warm and inviting with the pot belly heater on. The beds were the most comfortable that I have slept on. There were lots of extra blankets for curling up on the couches too.

A lovely destination for a get away!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Arriving
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2016
Thank you for your positive comments
We have upgraded our bedding and it is nice to know that it is apprecaited
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
violas736
Warsaw, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A pleasant stay in good location”
Reviewed 13 April 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for 2 nights over Christmas. Good/handy location. There is no lake on the premises so the name can be misleading:-(. The 4 villas on the property are very quant with each having a terrace/seating area with table and bbq which was nice to have. We had the 2 b/room villa which was comfortable and spacious, modern and felt like home really. However the bathroom was a bit tired and could use an up-date. Also lack of walk-in shower was a shame as spa bath /shower was quite difficult//dangerous to get in/out - especially for older people as I was with my parents who are in their 70's.. Kitchen facilities were good and had all the basics. Would stay again for a short stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeePol201...
Greater Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Gorgeous location”
Reviewed 1 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The photos here do not do it justice. The fresh paint on the outside makes them look adorable ad I was so pleased when we pulled up as it was a surprise for my birthday! We had a one bedroom villa which was very comfortable and cosy. The spa was big enough for two quite comfortably. We stayed three nights and it felt like a home (thebed was really comfy too!)
My only feedback is that phone reception was really lousy (as it seemed to be a trend in the area) and the digital tv reception was crackly at times. If watching TV is important to you, perhaps throw a couple of DVDs in your bag. WiFi would have been great, but we lived without it.
There is no information about the region in the room and this would have been really helpful (eg local eateries, doctor, sight seeing etc) seeing there was no reception for me to google.
The villas were fabulously located! An easy walk to the Lake House, Daylesford Lake and the Boathouse (within minutes) and the main streets were not too far away either. I would stay here again in a heart beat.

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The location and comfort
Liked least: Lack of wifi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise_Pa...
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Tired looking and definitely not clean”
Reviewed 10 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We have stayed in many accommodation types over the last few years but...on getting out of our vehicle there was a sense of disappointment due to the neglect of the exterior and then on entering the property we just felt it was tired and a bit unloved. It was when we had unpacked and went into the bathroom and looked at the kitchen that things became so disappointing. Bathroom...shampoo/cond/bodywash ....looking mouldy in containers...believe it was probably different product poured on top of remainder. Kitchen cleanliness not good at all. dirty crockery...dirty cutlery. There was a certain amount of dust and neglect throughout but even a chocolate handprint on the staircase...I hope it was chocolate. We rang owner and they did get someone out to clean again within 2 hrs but when even the cutlery drawers are dirty....you have to wonder how much love and attention is given...would not recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Cleanliness
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2016
It is disappointing to receive such a review.
I agree that the exterior of the property needs work and just today met with a painter who is to commence work on painting every villa in more modern colours. He will also replace some of the weatherboards which have been damaged by the weather over the years. Unfortunately, due to the cold weather in Daylesford, we have had to wait until the warmer weather to arrive to have the place painted
We employ a firm of cleaners who have a great reputation in the Daylesford area, cleaning a large number of rental properties in the area. I will pass on these comments to the owner.
We have recently put new furniture in the property, and have replaced all of the pillows and bedding with new luxurious products from the company that supply linen to the Windsor Hotel in Melbourne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing