We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely peace & quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hepburn Springs Motor Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Hepburn Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“lovely peace & quiet”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Knowledgeable and friendly owners, convenient and quiet location, lovely surroundings, comfy beds. Good heating. Attractive barbecue and outdoor area. Very good shower. Walking distance to several cafes and restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank riotact2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HepburnMotel, Manager at Hepburn Springs Motor Inn, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Thank you for your kind words we appreciate it very much
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    39
    13
    3
    3
See reviews for
21
46
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

My brought my partner to this beautiful town as he hadn't been here before we checked in at reception the lady there she owns this place with her husband I'm sorry I forgot her name but she was an absolutely lovely lady. I felt more like a friend speaking with her then a regular guest at a hotel.
I was very surprised of just how clean the room was. I am very picky when it comes to clean rooms and this was perfect! I would recommend this place to everyone and stay here again!
Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank rachnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HepburnMotel, Manager at Hepburn Springs Motor Inn, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Thank you for your kind words we appreciate it very much
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2014

A girlfriend and I travelled from South Australia to Hepburn Springs and before starting off, we had booked in at the Motor Inn
And we were not disappointed
On arriving, we noticed the room had been pre-warmed with the oil heater and the place was immaculately clean
The owners served hot breakfasts for each of our days stay and it was always perfect
If you want a clean room with excellent service, close to the spa in a beautiful garden setting then you certainly can't go past this very affordable accomodation.

We shall be returning!

Room Tip: You can chooses up or downstairs rooms and as the rooms are set back from the main road all are suit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HepburnMotel, Manager at Hepburn Springs Motor Inn, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for your kind remarks and we a very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again. It is a pleasure to have happy customers who appreciate our work
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Went to Hepburn Springs for three days this week and stayed at the Hepburn Springs Motor Inn. I have a disability and though I didn't mention this when booking, we were given a room where everything was convenient, down to a shower chair. Jill recommended some places to eat and They turned out to be top class. The breakfasts were as good as any I have had particularly the poached eggs. Nothing was too much trouble.We enjoyed our stay and will be going back sometime soon. Nice environment and nice people.

Room Tip: The Motel is in a fairly quiet spot and I don't think it would make much difference where your r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank euphonium29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We just spent two fantastic nights at Hepburn Springs Motor Inn. The cooked breakfasts are excellent and there is a nice nook and table to dine at. The rooms are clean and well appointed. The manager is helpful and friendly. Will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Great location in Hepburn
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tabbrokenhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
1 review
Reviewed 1 October 2013

My wife and I are frequent travellers and we found one of the best motels that we have stayed in. The rooms were excellently presented,warm and very clean. We would have no problem in recommending this motel to any person who enjoys staying in accommodation that is first class. Jen & Nic from Sydney.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nic N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We - 3 girl friends - stayed here on the night of the 3rd July 2013. Check-in was very quick. The room was very clean and tidy., with one double bed and two single beds. The heating worked great. Beds were very comfortable.
Enough coffee for more than one cup each.
Owner was very friendly and helpful.
Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hepburn Springs
0.1 mi away
Peppers Mineral Springs Hotel
Peppers Mineral Springs Hotel
#4 of 5 in Hepburn Springs
421 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bellinzona Grange
Bellinzona Grange
#3 of 5 in Hepburn Springs
252 reviews
2.0 mi away
Central Springs Inn
Central Springs Inn
#4 of 5 in Daylesford
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Lake House
Lake House
#1 of 5 in Daylesford
392 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Frangos
Hotel Frangos
#3 of 5 in Daylesford
103 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Dudley
The Dudley
#1 of 5 in Hepburn Springs
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hepburn Springs Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hepburn Springs Motor Inn

Property: Hepburn Springs Motor Inn
Address: 105 Main Rd, Hepburn Springs, Victoria 3461, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Hepburn Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Hepburn Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hepburn Springs Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer our guests a choice of 18 very clean, comfortable and spacious accommodation options to choose from, all well-appointed with a variety of bedding configurations to suit couples, family friends and groups. We also offer conference/function rooms. Whether it is a romantic getaway, business trip or holiday, those looking for an extended or one night stay are most welcome at our hotel. Your choice of breakfast from our menu or a full buffet for groups; meals available on request. Free WiFi, free use of BBQ, and guest laundry are all included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hepburn Springs Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hepburn Springs Motor Inn Australia - Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing