We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great break from the office”
Review of Bellinzona Grange

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bellinzona Grange
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Hepburn Springs
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Recently visited fora two-day management planning session. Great location and facilities for a small group of us to use. Wifi worked well, conference room was well laid out and had access to basic technology needs. Meals were great and served in the main dining hall. Service was very good. Rooms are a great size - my only minor criticism is the mattress was a bit lumpy, so is probably due for a replacement - but did manage to sleep well.

Would recommend for organisations looking for a conference/meeting facility out of the city.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michael_Melb_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Bellinzona Grange, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Thank you for your feed back regarding your stay here for a two day conference. Nice to hear that our Conference room was well set out and equipped. Glad to hear that the food and service was great, our staff do pride themselves on giving good service. Will take on board your comment regarding the mattress issue. Hope you will return as a Leisure guest and enjoy the rest of our facilities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (270)
There are newer reviews for Bellinzona Grange
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 270 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

We only stayed one night but the Hotel was pleasant, we enjoyed a great evening meal and the waiting staff were lovely. The superior room was a good size although basic and a small TV which wasn't tuned in. Nice pool and spa (could have been a few degrees warmer) Breakfast was excellent, and very relaxed. Would say this hotel is well situated for local attractions....... great walks in the area and local springs.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teresa w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Bellinzona Grange, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for your feed back and your comments are appreciated, glad to hear that you had a great meal in our Heritage Restaurant. Hope to see you here again at Bellinzona.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

My husband and I recently booked a superior room midweek through Wotif for this hotel which entitled us to a night's accommodation and a buffet breakfast the next morning. We stayed in room 105 which we would not recommend as it was too close to the main thoroughfare of the hotel. That is, the bar, dining area and reception. The room was comfortable with a king bed, which is two single beds placed together and a well appointed bathroom for two people, just very cold in winter time. The fridge in the room was very noisy and in hindsight I wish I had got up and switched it off. The heater was also noisy even though we had turned it off once we went to bed. Aside from these two noises, we heard someone snoring throughout the night and it was then we realised how thin the walls actually are. Unfortunately we didn't have a good night's sleep at all and perhaps other rooms are less noisy than the one we stayed in, so avoid room 105 at any cost. The buffet breakfast was delightful, but not that much variety. My husband and I were somewhat disappointed by this hotel and chose it above accommodation in the city of Melbourne. I can't say we'll stay there again.

Room Tip: I would specifically ring the hotel and ask for the quietest room possible.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank PumpkinPuppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

My fiancé and I got a massage package at the Bellinzona grange. We both enjoyed the massages, our superior room was very basic, but at the same time very comfortable. We got the package that also had a three course meal, which was absolutely delicious, the red wine was great and our Swiss waiter was fantastic. After dinner, we moved into the bar, where we met barman Gary, who not only made the best espresso martini in rural Victoria, was very friendly and personable. We also met some fantastic people whilst at the bar also, who we are actually catching up with soon.

We will go back to the Bellinzona grange, and I think we will upgrade our room next time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dale K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The Bellinzona is a wonderful, old fashioned guest house. Facilities are very good, and the staff are friendly. Beds are two singles joined together, which is a bit uncomfortable in the middle. Only real complaint - the room was quite noisy. The supplied fridge was so noisy we had to switch it off - and outside the room was the heating system, which turned on and off all night. It was a shame because otherwise the hotel is lovely. They need double glazed windows on rooms adjacent to the heating equipment. Our room was #108

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank johnstrahan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Absolutely amazing accommodation with very friendly and welcoming staff. Beautiful gardens to relax with a glass of wine and nibbles. Fine dining in the restaurant with delicious food and wine. Highly recommend and cant wait to go back .. Thanks to all those at Bellinzona who made our night special !

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Suzanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We received great hospitality during our stay and the group dinner we enjoyed was of a very high standard. Our room was very welcoming and clean. We didn't have time to enjoy the pool but had a quick walk around the grounds which were lovely.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizzieg8816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hepburn Springs
0.3 mi away
Peppers Mineral Springs Hotel
Peppers Mineral Springs Hotel
#5 of 5 in Hepburn Springs
437 reviews
2.3 mi away
Lake House
Lake House
#1 of 5 in Daylesford
405 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Frangos
Hotel Frangos
#3 of 5 in Daylesford
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Central Springs Inn
Central Springs Inn
#4 of 5 in Daylesford
135 reviews
16.3 mi away
RACV Goldfields Resort
RACV Goldfields Resort
#1 of 2 in Creswick
261 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Dudley
The Dudley
#1 of 5 in Hepburn Springs
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellinzona Grange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellinzona Grange

Address: 77 Main Rd, Hepburn Springs, Victoria 3461, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Hepburn Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Hepburn Springs
Price Range: £93 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bellinzona Grange 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Proudly situated in the heart of the pretty and historic village of Hepburn Springs, Grange Bellinzona welcomes you with its elegant heritage style. Surrounded by beautiful natural beauty and the Wombat Forest as a backdrop, this Edwardian style venue offers an excellent environment for a relaxing and productive retreat for all.24 hour reception and daily housekeeping. Onsite restaurant, bar, lounges, gymnasium, meeting facilities, swimming pool and more. Enquire about staying in one of the Hotel suites or our family friendly 2 bedroom cottages ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Agoda, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bellinzona Grange reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellinzona Grange Hotel Hepburn Springs
Bellinzona Grange Hepburn Springs, Australia - Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing